$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
898 out of 898
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papason
Business
reno
Jan 15, 2013

getaway

We had a great time. Hotel was very accommodating.We had a vehicle issue and was given a late check out while it was reparie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pansy Potter
Business
Raleigh
Jan 15, 2013

Great value

Good location. Easy check in check out. Excellent and prompt valet service. Very accomodating with a quiet room away from the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Momma
Business
Reno, NV
Jan 12, 2013

GSR Grand Suite

Baller room, great value, good service. Rad. For real, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda lin
Business
Miami florida
Jan 9, 2013

Family vacation

My family and I truly enjoed our stay. Our beds were very comfortable. You also cant beat being able to go bowling, play at the arcade, go on a go-cart and relax and enjoy a movie all in one night ! We went skiing in Lake Tahoe and we were only about a 45 minute drive from there. I would definetely recommend this hotel if you have a family that enjoys doing things without eating your wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lare Bear
Business
Newberg, Oregon
Jan 8, 2013

Good Eats

We found the hotel to have very affordable and very good restaurants. It was not necessary to go out when it was all within walking from our hotel room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants were good and affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Reno
Business
Los angeles
Jan 6, 2013

Very nice

The room was great. Bring your own pillow the ones in the room are too big. The restaurants are good. The buffet food is good, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allen 2013
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Jan 6, 2013

Worth the Stay

This was an awesome please to stay with plenty of amenities and things for children & families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMarina
Business
Sacramento, California
Dec 30, 2012

Perfect place for overnighting before flight

Could not really have asked for a better experience. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable, there were plenty of dining options, and I was able to leave my car at the hotel and take the complimentary shuttle to the airport just a few minutes away. Perfect! I will definitely consider flying out of Reno again instead of my home Sacramento airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Super Mom
Business
LA
Dec 28, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

The location is perfect and the price also good.We arrived late, there is no two queen size room available, so they upgrade us to suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lare Bear
Business
Newberg, Oregon
Dec 27, 2012

Average Stay

The hotel was average. Nothing to write home about, yet nothing to really complain about either. The restaurants were quite good and very reasonably priced. The shopping was fun as well as the arcade area for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top