$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
843 out of 843
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lare Bear
Business
Newberg, Oregon
Dec 27, 2012

Average Stay

The hotel was average. Nothing to write home about, yet nothing to really complain about either. The restaurants were quite good and very reasonably priced. The shopping was fun as well as the arcade area for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
prize
Business
alaska
Dec 26, 2012

not good

handicapped parking inconveniently located, downhill, not close to entrance. heating not easily regulated. hotel puts $50 hold on credit card in addition to daily resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OH Cool
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Dec 24, 2012

Grand Sierra Resort

The hotel has a very nice casino, bars, and lounge/Clubs. A number of great restaurants are located in the hotel (i.e. Charlie Palmer's is very good if your looking a a nice romantic meal) and there is a bowling ally for the kids. The hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, if you want to head of to the downtown casinos. The room we were given was very spacious, though it was a bit older but fine for what we were looking for and the price we received. I understand that the Summit rooms, which we were not in, are top of the line though. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go eat at Charlie Palmer restaurant for a nice romantic meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Dot
Business
newark ca
Dec 21, 2012

From the Bay

This is a great hotel with lots of amenities on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

WalMart across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ftus
Business
Mn
Dec 20, 2012

Three night star at the summit

This was perhaps the best value I ever received in a hotel stay. We stayed in a superior summit room on the 26th floor. The room was clean and spacious,the staff was most helpful,and our rate included a complimentary breakfast with,in our case ,omelets cooked to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On site cafeteria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Axe'm Jack
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 18, 2012

False Advertising

To start, the pictures available online are not accurate as to what the room actually looked like. The room was not renovated, the electrical outlets shocked me (multiple times) when pluging in my cell phone and laptop, and (despite multi complaints with staff) persons smoking ( and selling) narcotics in a hotel room were not even spoken to. This is by faaaaaaaar the worst hotel expierence that I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the club in the hotel/casino was the only good thing about the stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan golfer 1
Business
San Ramon ca.
Dec 17, 2012

Becoming the place to stay in reno.

GSR is a great place to stay, Rooms are vary nice super clean and the staff is always willing to help. Good night life and during the summer the pool is the best. 10 mims. outside downtown but well worth a nine doller cab ride. One bad thing is thay do charge you for a late check out ??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The steakhouse at harrah's reno, The steak dianne is to die for. Make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAx2
Business
Minnesota
Dec 16, 2012

Great couple, family fun.

Great place to stay. Lots of things to do, good food. We would stay herek again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stuckinreno
Business
houston
Dec 14, 2012

could do better

the rooms are blah. nothing special. it gets old quickly. could be a better value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the buffett get old after awhile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete LL
Business
Daly City
Dec 12, 2012

Good family getaway

The room that I stayed at is newly renovated. Clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave. Location is a bit off the downtown area but it is very close. The hotel is going to have a new indoor pool in 2013. I am looking forward to that. With the price that I paid for the summit suite, I think it is a good deal! I will for sure stay at this hotel next time I go to Reno. The only thing that can be improved is the wifi signal inside our room. It is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top