$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
898 out of 898
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Momma
Reno, NV
Jan 12, 2013

GSR Grand Suite

Baller room, great value, good service. Rad. For real, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl1
Business
clearlake, ca
Mar 11, 2013

Birthday Trip

Great wouldnt stay anywhere else! Loved it. There is no need to leave the hotel for any reason

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shilok
Business
Pocatello id
Mar 9, 2013

Need to tell you up front about fees

Good but bad for pets!!!!' They need to have a bigger pet area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MicRN
Business
Casper WY
Mar 8, 2013

Like this place

I have been to this hotel before found that the bathroom was in a bit of disrepair but overall comfortable and located in a great spot to get wherever we had to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad Gert
Business
Hawthorne,Ca
Feb 24, 2013

Relaxing

Good location close to downtown Reno, no reason to leave, good restaurants, great spa, lots of gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celiafeline
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Feb 21, 2013

Exactly what I needed

I needed extra rest and my seventh floor room was quiet and clean and comfortable and I totally felt refreshed after my overnight stay. I also needed early and quick shuttle to the airport and the hotel met that need perfectly as well. Only a coffeemaker in the room could have improved my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks location is very convenient - close to elevators.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JaeNSee
Business
Close to Reno, Nevada
Feb 20, 2013

Overnight stay.

I live close to Reno,but far enough away i stay there at the occasional hotel. GSR seems a bit over priced for what you get. The cheapest room was still almost $70 when all was said and done, so what did i get for my money. The check in lines was an out rageous wait two clerks for the regular rooms, summit and vip had thier own rooms, it took 15-20 mins. Parking without a special membership, valet, or enterprise rental car was also a hassle or a long walk. So the first room they gave me was on the 2nd floor. It smelt horrible, had the last guest dirty socks on the floor and hairs in between the sheets. So after another 15 min wait the Front desk manager gave me a new room an "upgrade". The smell was better, the sheets were clean, no dirty clothes and the window wasnt facing a brick wall. It wasnt the greatest room only what i would expect from a hotel and it was an upgrade. Ive slept in better for less, but i hope experience is different then mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several all you can eat sushi places just a short drive from gsr, they have a better selection and you can save about $7 bucks per person versus the place inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wefiesta
Business
Northern California
Feb 17, 2013

Not my first choice but not bad either

They hotel is a little far from the strip so we took a taxi averaged $11 each way to the strip. The hotel charges a amenties fee daily $11.50. Which is to drink the 2 bottles of water in the room and use wi-fi. However when we were there we couldn't connect to their wifi. So it was a real let down to have to pay 11.50 for 2 bottles of water which we didn't even drink. And the front desk manager wasn't willing to waive the $23 charge we had after two nights of staying. The rooms were clean the food was good. I would rather stay at silver legacy for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papason
Business
reno
Feb 16, 2013

business trip

Large rooms nice location Hard pillows Nice workout area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Has its own movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A and B J
Business
San Anselmo, CA
Feb 13, 2013

Nice place to stay

Very nice stay in an excellent establishment, quiet room, convenient to downtown with easy freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Cal Neva Topdeck Restaurant for good food at cheap prices, easy seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple minded traveler
Business
Houston, Tx
Feb 12, 2013

Great for business or pleasure

I had a business affair on Thurs and Fri in Reno and then played in Virginia City and Tahoe on Sat and Sun so my wife went with me. Great location, only about 1 mile from airport. BIG rooms. Was told by phone we'd have a king bed but given 2 fulls instead. Had to argue with clerk who kept saying I had to upgrade but she finally relented and gave me the king (that she originally denied having) Lots of great entertainment for whole family. Didn't like the xtra $11.30/day "resort fee". Should have been already included, not added at end since it's per day just like the rate. Pleased otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top