$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Reno
Family
Los angeles
Jan 6, 2013

Very nice

The room was great. Bring your own pillow the ones in the room are too big. The restaurants are good. The buffet food is good, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdfunk300
Couples
Des Moines, IA, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Excellent Resort for the Price

Once again staying at the Grand Sierra proved to be an excellent experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful and always took care of our needs in a very timely fashion. As far as I'm concerned the Grand Sierra has the best Casino in Reno. Plenty of other activities for all ages as well. I would recommend staying here to anyone traveling to the Reno/Tahoe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tahoesoccermom
Family
so lake tahoe,ca
Mar 19, 2013

our stay was fine

Our stay was fine and we didn't have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhorchak
Business
Roseville, CA
Mar 15, 2013

Changes taking place

They seem to be getting rid of the people that made it a fun place to visit. Martha and Mary - who happened to be Union reps were fired!! Me and my friends plan to go elsewhere due to this unsettling behavior by management. It now sucks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longrider Montana
Business
Polaris , MT
Mar 11, 2013

Great place for conventions !

My first time staying at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino , we had a great time and will definetly go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zuggie
Couples
Batavia, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

OK

The room smeeled a little smoky & was the furthest from the elevator. Staff was helpful. Maybe would stay again. Lots to do for families-movies, bowling, gambling. Fitness facility in need of repair. Shower was difficult to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl1
Couples
clearlake, ca
Mar 11, 2013

Birthday Trip

Great wouldnt stay anywhere else! Loved it. There is no need to leave the hotel for any reason

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shilok
Family
Pocatello id
Mar 9, 2013

Need to tell you up front about fees

Good but bad for pets!!!!' They need to have a bigger pet area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MicRN
Couples
Casper WY
Mar 8, 2013

Like this place

I have been to this hotel before found that the bathroom was in a bit of disrepair but overall comfortable and located in a great spot to get wherever we had to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad Gert
Family
Hawthorne,Ca
Feb 24, 2013

Relaxing

Good location close to downtown Reno, no reason to leave, good restaurants, great spa, lots of gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celiafeline
Couples
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Feb 21, 2013

Exactly what I needed

I needed extra rest and my seventh floor room was quiet and clean and comfortable and I totally felt refreshed after my overnight stay. I also needed early and quick shuttle to the airport and the hotel met that need perfectly as well. Only a coffeemaker in the room could have improved my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks location is very convenient - close to elevators.

Back to menu Return to top