$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
803 out of 803
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tahoesoccermom
Business
so lake tahoe,ca
Mar 19, 2013

our stay was fine

Our stay was fine and we didn't have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhorchak
Business
Roseville, CA
Mar 15, 2013

Changes taking place

They seem to be getting rid of the people that made it a fun place to visit. Martha and Mary - who happened to be Union reps were fired!! Me and my friends plan to go elsewhere due to this unsettling behavior by management. It now sucks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longrider Montana
Business
Polaris , MT
Mar 11, 2013

Great place for conventions !

My first time staying at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino , we had a great time and will definetly go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zuggie
Business
Batavia, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

OK

The room smeeled a little smoky & was the furthest from the elevator. Staff was helpful. Maybe would stay again. Lots to do for families-movies, bowling, gambling. Fitness facility in need of repair. Shower was difficult to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl1
Business
clearlake, ca
Mar 11, 2013

Birthday Trip

Great wouldnt stay anywhere else! Loved it. There is no need to leave the hotel for any reason

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shilok
Business
Pocatello id
Mar 9, 2013

Need to tell you up front about fees

Good but bad for pets!!!!' They need to have a bigger pet area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MicRN
Business
Casper WY
Mar 8, 2013

Like this place

I have been to this hotel before found that the bathroom was in a bit of disrepair but overall comfortable and located in a great spot to get wherever we had to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad Gert
Business
Hawthorne,Ca
Feb 24, 2013

Relaxing

Good location close to downtown Reno, no reason to leave, good restaurants, great spa, lots of gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celiafeline
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Feb 21, 2013

Exactly what I needed

I needed extra rest and my seventh floor room was quiet and clean and comfortable and I totally felt refreshed after my overnight stay. I also needed early and quick shuttle to the airport and the hotel met that need perfectly as well. Only a coffeemaker in the room could have improved my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks location is very convenient - close to elevators.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JaeNSee
Business
Close to Reno, Nevada
Feb 20, 2013

Overnight stay.

I live close to Reno,but far enough away i stay there at the occasional hotel. GSR seems a bit over priced for what you get. The cheapest room was still almost $70 when all was said and done, so what did i get for my money. The check in lines was an out rageous wait two clerks for the regular rooms, summit and vip had thier own rooms, it took 15-20 mins. Parking without a special membership, valet, or enterprise rental car was also a hassle or a long walk. So the first room they gave me was on the 2nd floor. It smelt horrible, had the last guest dirty socks on the floor and hairs in between the sheets. So after another 15 min wait the Front desk manager gave me a new room an "upgrade". The smell was better, the sheets were clean, no dirty clothes and the window wasnt facing a brick wall. It wasnt the greatest room only what i would expect from a hotel and it was an upgrade. Ive slept in better for less, but i hope experience is different then mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several all you can eat sushi places just a short drive from gsr, they have a better selection and you can save about $7 bucks per person versus the place inside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top