$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
803 out of 803
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FunFather
Business
Fremont, CA
Apr 3, 2013

Good place for family

You can go golfing, bowling, watching movie ($3). You can go to Round table to have pizza if you like. My sons loved the battlefield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCT0420
Business
Sacramento
Apr 3, 2013

Getting Better

The last round of remodels are great.....the place is looking better all the time in terms of the lobby and casino area. The rooms are fine for the age of the hotel. Clean- pretty ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCAC
Business
Reno Nevada
Apr 2, 2013

A place to sleep

The place smelled like really old stale cigarette smoke. The staff acted very irritated if we asked any questions. I really would have liked a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colestinch
Business
Oregon
Apr 1, 2013

Great Weekend!

This is a great hotel. We were upgraded to a bigger, remodeled room when checking in for our two nights. This place has everything you could want with a very friendly staff. The last time I stayed here (July,2011)I really enjoyed the pool area - just like you are on the beach. It was not open this time (March). It was really warm out and wish we could have sat out there even though the pool was not ready to open. We did enjoy the driving range though. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimo Sabie
Business
San Jose
Mar 31, 2013

Happy couple

It was very nice. The room was very spacious. We had a great view of the Sierra Nevada Mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelKat23
Business
Boise, Id
Mar 31, 2013

Loved it!

I was so happy when I opened the door and saw this awesome room! What a great place, so modern and clean. Definitely an upgrade from our other stays at Silver Legacy and Circus Circus. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Reno. We stayed on the 24th floor of the Summit tower for $39 per night. The room had a refrigerator and microwave, which were great to have. We had a nice view toward the North and downtown. The last night of our stay we went to the buffet, which was very good with good variety. The rest of the time we ate out, but there were a few other restaurants that looked good too. On the first night there we had an issue with the TV remote and they sent someone up right away to replace it. The only other little issue I had was the coffee in the room was way too weak so I ended up going downstairs to the Starbucks in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coachjuan
Business
Sacramento
Mar 30, 2013

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

It's a great hotel, but watch the hotel fee for every night you stay, ($11.30 a day) Movies cost $12.99 a movie, no frig in the room. The hotel is nice but little things like that and drinks that never got to us after 2 hours of playing slots, other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

don't rent any movies, use the movie theater only $3.00 a person

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sa MD
Business
San Jose California
Mar 28, 2013

Two graet days!

It was great! I love places free of smoking and this hotel was clean and free of smoke. I do have a 2 year old and he was all happy about the jumpers and kids stuff. Also great staff service!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

30 minutes to Mt Rose and shopping.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PGWR
Business
Minden, NV
Mar 26, 2013

PGWR

Room was clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdfunk300
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Mar 26, 2013

Excellent Resort for the Price

Once again staying at the Grand Sierra proved to be an excellent experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful and always took care of our needs in a very timely fashion. As far as I'm concerned the Grand Sierra has the best Casino in Reno. Plenty of other activities for all ages as well. I would recommend staying here to anyone traveling to the Reno/Tahoe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top