$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
844 out of 844
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jinidv
Business
San Jose, califonia
Apr 11, 2013

very good and kindness expect come entertainment

The room is large and clean. I'm very comfortable. Especially, I want to drink hot water. I ask room service and they friendly gave me a hot water(8 cups of water) just $1.25. My family enjoyed trip with relax. One bad point, "fun quest(children's game place) is not good. Some machines were out of order and our children were boringsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtullfan
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Nice enough

While not perfect, it was perfectly fine. My biggest complaint is that the place is massive and there was no clear apparent guide to its ammenities either located in the room or on the room TV. It was rather confusing as to determine exactly what amongst all the stuff was available when.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan V.
Business
San Francisco
Apr 8, 2013

Nice, but a bit pricey for Reno

Nice casino, grounds need some TLC. Lots of activities other than gambling, but still a bit pricey for what it is. Room was nice, but faced north and only had a view of the highway and not downtown or the mountains. Ask for something that doesn't face north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal MArt is across the street. Get some beer there for your room first.!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
one happy grandma
Business
Janesville, Ca
Apr 6, 2013

Grand place to stay!

No problems or issues what so ever! I stay here a lot. You can usually find a bargain price and the rooms are always clean and quiet. The best part is the airport shuttle. Just 5 minute to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
POI DOGS
Business
Kauai, Hawaii
Apr 4, 2013

Perfect stay for the perfect price

I scored a really good deal on this hotel. I had a corner room and it was awesome. The only bad thing is that this hotel is pet friendly and I had atleast 8 to 10 flea bites by my ankles and toes. But other then that it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark in Sacramento
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 4, 2013

Two day vacation

Plenty to do here, movie theater, casino, driving range, huge bowling alley with 50 lanes. Nice selection of restaurants although some are closed during weekdays. Very easy to get to, great parking. The hotel has a great layout, Room was a suite, very nice, although the bed was a little uncomfortable. My wife and I had a GREAT time here! We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FunFather
Business
Fremont, CA
Apr 3, 2013

Good place for family

You can go golfing, bowling, watching movie ($3). You can go to Round table to have pizza if you like. My sons loved the battlefield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadsfunny
Business
Mountain View, CA
Apr 3, 2013

Family Get Away

Great for Families with kids !! Everything you need all in one place I really recommend this hotel for a family get away ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

they have arcade, bowling movie theater even gof for adults, Great buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCT0420
Business
Sacramento
Apr 3, 2013

Getting Better

The last round of remodels are great.....the place is looking better all the time in terms of the lobby and casino area. The rooms are fine for the age of the hotel. Clean- pretty ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCAC
Business
Reno Nevada
Apr 2, 2013

A place to sleep

The place smelled like really old stale cigarette smoke. The staff acted very irritated if we asked any questions. I really would have liked a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top