$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
802 out of 802
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Fan Man
Business
Oakland
Jun 11, 2013

great get away for wife and myself

At check in had no king non-smoking rooms,. So we got upgrated to a suite. Enjoyed our stay, cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGNT
Business
Greenfield CA
Jun 8, 2013

Wifes 50th birthday

12 of us had a great time, you need to put up with a little remodeling that's going on but overall very friendly staff, suite very nice, great atmosphere and we all had a great time. Not one person in our party complained. We will go again. I played virtual golf while my wife gambled many other options to do which I liked. Could have more shows on the weekdays to go see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get players card, I got comped free breakfast for 8 of us

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky George
Business
Sebastopol, Ca
Jun 8, 2013

Great time

It was a wonderful stay. This place is huge. The room was wonderful and spacious. The restaurants were good and not to expensive. The pool area was very comfortable and never very crowded as it is so large. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StefStev
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 4, 2013

Couldn't have picked a better place

From the time we pulled into the valet, which was complimentary, to the time we pulled out, our stay was fantastic! Every member of the staff we encountered was upbeat, friendly and genuinely happy that we were there. Our room was amazing! A suite for the price of a regular hotel room. The bed was soooo comfortable and the location was perfectly suited to be close to downtown Reno yet away from all of the hubbub. We will definitely stay at the Grand Sierra again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor plazas in downtown Reno with free live music.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nolin16
Business
Fallon, Nv.
Jun 4, 2013

great basketball at the Reno convention center

The hotel was great for 2 days stay, we need more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ceez
Business
manteca
Jun 4, 2013

we loved it

everything was perfect. from check in to check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nolin16
Business
Fallon, Nv.
Jun 4, 2013

grandchildren has basketball & we always try to stay at the GHR

My grandchildren always have alot to do after basketball. The rooms are great, we always have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good food alot of place to choose from.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las vegas native
Business
Las vegas
Jun 3, 2013

Grad

Great value. Newly renovated rooms. 3$ movies and a driving range on the water. Very fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sa MD
Business
San Jose California
May 30, 2013

Great Weekend!

It was great! Having everything at one place and I love the jumpers for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matty707
Business
Dixon ca
May 25, 2013

My room

This was my time to stay here.... I had to switch room twice for the smell and the mold The maid throw away a envelope that had all my work Receipts in it there was not salf in any of the room on that floor along with the room I first went in to.... I will no stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top