$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
843 out of 843
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom L.
Business
San Carlos
Jan 25, 2015

Good value

Good value for Saturday night stay. Close to ski resorts. Buffet not worth the long wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John R.
Business
Granite Bay
Jan 24, 2015

convenient

everything was fine and I broke even at the sports bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Quach
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Staying at Reno? Sierra Resort is the way to go.

This is my second time staying at Sierra Resort and my friends and I had a wonderful time. Sierra Resort have a nice and relaxing atmosphere and was able to accommodate all of my friends need. Our room was spacious, clean, and have a beautiful view of Reno. There was plenty of activities we can do if we decide not to leave the hotel. My friends and I had a wonderful time bowling at the Sierra Resort. There were numerous amount of lanes and the pricing was fair. My friends and I also enjoyed line dancing for the first time at the hotel! The only downside I would say with Grand Sierra Resort is the customer service provided through their restaurant. We had two bad experience on the same night with Round table pizza and Johnny Rockets. But other than that, my friends and I would come back to Grand Sierra Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregory N.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Excellent!!!

The Grand Sierra is just an excellent hotel! I can't wait to go back and see it after all the renovations are done. It is like being in a city all inside the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean B.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Grand Sierra

I had a nice stay, the rooms were clean, the restaurants were nice and the service was better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eric b.
Business
mission
Jan 16, 2015

GS reno

Nice room for Reno and would recommend for others travelers to Reno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sad customer
Business
Saratoga
Jan 15, 2015

good trip

good. clean. I had a good time staying here and my kids are happy with the hotel. the staffs are not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DX.998
Business
San Jose
Jan 15, 2015

good for family with kids

1. The best part of this hotel is that there are many areas with nonsmoking signs. It's Good for family with kids. 2. It looks new, bright, and clean. 3. If you have a kid, and you want to buy some baby foods, snacks, fruits, there is a Walmart very close to GSR, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1. Scheel is located several minutes from GSR. It's a kids friendly shopping mall with many sports products. We saw a little aquarium there. My child loved it! 2.There is a Walmart near this hotel. You can buy some snacks there. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ron t.
Business
s. pasadena
Jan 12, 2015

great ski trip

Good place to stay if you're planning a ski trip. Lots of restaurants on sit. Walmart across the street for your necessicities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to ski resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RICHARD A.
Business
FAIR OAKS
Jan 12, 2015

Another night in Reno

I really like this place. Abot the only thing that would be more enjoyable would be if maybe you could get to the other casinos easier. You will need to drive if you want to go to another casino. The bad part I have had here a coupole times was just checking out. I sometimes seen an expresso check-out box, but I went to check-out once and the express check-out key drop boxes were taken away. There was a very long line of people checking in, and I didn't feel like waiting at least 15-20 minutes to check out. I really wanted to get on the road for my drive to Las Vegas. I was mad, but I just quitely put my keys on the counter and left. I think a customer commented on what I did, but I think he said he agrees with me. I wasn't charged anything, so things went fine. I have stayed here a few times, and my only problems seems to be the front desk is always short handed, the hotel should budget for one more desk person than they think they need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top