$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
838 out of 838
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eric b.
Business
mission
Jan 16, 2015

GS reno

Nice room for Reno and would recommend for others travelers to Reno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sad customer
Business
Saratoga
Jan 15, 2015

good trip

good. clean. I had a good time staying here and my kids are happy with the hotel. the staffs are not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DX.998
Business
San Jose
Jan 15, 2015

good for family with kids

1. The best part of this hotel is that there are many areas with nonsmoking signs. It's Good for family with kids. 2. It looks new, bright, and clean. 3. If you have a kid, and you want to buy some baby foods, snacks, fruits, there is a Walmart very close to GSR, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1. Scheel is located several minutes from GSR. It's a kids friendly shopping mall with many sports products. We saw a little aquarium there. My child loved it! 2.There is a Walmart near this hotel. You can buy some snacks there. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ron t.
Business
s. pasadena
Jan 12, 2015

great ski trip

Good place to stay if you're planning a ski trip. Lots of restaurants on sit. Walmart across the street for your necessicities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to ski resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RICHARD A.
Business
FAIR OAKS
Jan 12, 2015

Another night in Reno

I really like this place. Abot the only thing that would be more enjoyable would be if maybe you could get to the other casinos easier. You will need to drive if you want to go to another casino. The bad part I have had here a coupole times was just checking out. I sometimes seen an expresso check-out box, but I went to check-out once and the express check-out key drop boxes were taken away. There was a very long line of people checking in, and I didn't feel like waiting at least 15-20 minutes to check out. I really wanted to get on the road for my drive to Las Vegas. I was mad, but I just quitely put my keys on the counter and left. I think a customer commented on what I did, but I think he said he agrees with me. I wasn't charged anything, so things went fine. I have stayed here a few times, and my only problems seems to be the front desk is always short handed, the hotel should budget for one more desk person than they think they need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hai z.
Business
milpitas
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome family trip

Hotel is good. The staff is helpful. Stay is the wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
african abroad
Business
Klein Windhoek
Jan 5, 2015

Grand Slam Club

Great hotel !!! and value for money. great food chioces and amenities. great golf driving range !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Maui Semper Fi
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Ski Trip

We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Sierra. Great location, amenities, staff, and value. I recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
african abroad
Business
Klein Windhoek
Jan 5, 2015

Grand Slam club

great avlue for money and just overall a great hotel to stay at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glori j.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

good for family stay

Lots to do at this hotel with movie, bowling....lots of choices of restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top