$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
895 out of 895
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Reno
Los angeles
Jan 6, 2013

Very nice

The room was great. Bring your own pillow the ones in the room are too big. The restaurants are good. The buffet food is good, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire S.
Business
San Francisco
Mar 21, 2015

Great Stay

We enjoyed 2 luxurious nights in Reno for a unique Thanksgiving get-a-way! We were travelling with our 7 month old daughter and the room was large enough for her to have a sizeable nook, hidden away from the lights and not bothered by the tv. The bed was comfortable and the amenities sublime. The Christmas decorations in the entrance were very welcoming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa M.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Great place to stay in Reno!!

My husband and I got married at a chapel downtown and stayed at GSR. We had a great time exploring the casino, we bowled a lot! The Mexican restaurant was awesome, but the buffet was terrible! That was my only complaint, other than that we had a wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earl
Business
Montclair
Mar 19, 2015

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel room, convenient location and good food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harpua
Business
Bluffton
Mar 13, 2015

Great experience as always

Always a great experience here. Good restaurants, helpful people, really nice casino. Great bands play constantly, really awesome theatre inside. Can't say enough good things about this place. Worth it to upgrade to suite, very nice rooms. Comfortable beds and great views of downtown and mountains. 30+ great restaurants 4 minutes away downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harpua
Business
Bluffton
Mar 13, 2015

Our regular spot

We stay at Grand Sierra whenever we go to Reno. Great service everytime, always friendly. The bowling and golf range are out favs. Great food options. Charlie palmers great steakhouse. Quick 5 minute drive to get to downtown. Grand sierra is the best casino in Reno we think. Nice big clean open casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BABES ANNIVERSARY
Business
SAN JOSE
Mar 3, 2015

great weekend getaway

It was a pleasant stay. We traveled with children and were surprised at all the things our children could do... we had great family time and a little adult time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer C.
Business
Walnut Creek
Feb 24, 2015

Birthday weekend

This hotel was in a perfect spot, away from the strip. Amenities were great. We will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rickseller
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Relaxing stay

We had a great time. Excellent restaurants on site. The sushi bar and the Italian restaurants were top notch. We have a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billhtravels
Business
Sunnyvale
Feb 23, 2015

Nice casino hotel

Typical big casino room. Nice and clean, bed was fine, no complaints. The hotel resturants are very good. there also seem to be quite a few activities going on all the time. I would be happy to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hk80
Business
Sunnyvale
Feb 19, 2015

Good for families

The casino doesn't smell that bad and the section that is next to the hotel access area is smoke free, which is good for families. The queen beds in our room were really soft and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top