$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
803 out of 803
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
truckee travelers
truckee
Nov 26, 2012

traveler from truckee

it was a fantastic stay and we will do it again. It was a nice stay to be able to shop and go to the movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corran O.
Business
N/A
Jul 5, 2015

A great 21st birthday

Grand Sierra was our last stop on my daughters birthday trip and helped us end with a bang. The front desk staff jujulia could not find our reservation so she stepped out and researched with a supervisor rectifying the situation. All the time with a smile and a professional attitude. We sat by the pool and enjoyed a beverage and watched the sunset. The floor staff directed us to a restaurant which had great food and a wonderful, attentive server. The room was large and clean. It also included free coffee which is a must for me. Check out was quick and easy as was the valet. I,d do it again. Family friendly with arcade and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari G.
Business
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

flying out

great hotel, service was wonderful, close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua W.
Business
Winnamucca
Jun 30, 2015

Family layover

Great quick stay with amazing views of down town. For being a casino it still had a family friendly atmosphere. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetheartbaby
Business
San Francisco
Jun 27, 2015

Clean and Nick hotel

The hotel is clean and newly renovated. We had a wonderful time here, and will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramiro G.
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for a couple of days. We were there to see a couple of basketball games for a high school tournament. The hotel is awesome, roomy, and very clean. It has everything you wanttheatre, bowling, lounges, dancing, shopping, etc. You have to stay here and enjoy this place. I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly
Business
Kaneohe
Jun 26, 2015

Nice Hotel

This is the second time staying at the hotel. The room was clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACK L.
Business
Fremont
Jun 26, 2015

Great Trip with kids friendly atmosphere

Stayed at the GSR Grand II Suite room last week for 2 nights and the hotel is better than I expected. Didn't mind paying a little extra for the Summit tower room, checking-in itself was worth the extra $ since I don't have to wait in line with the rest of the standard GSR line. A bit more variety of restaurants will make it great but I wish there are more choices other than Round Table Pizza, Johnny Rockets and Port of Sub. Maybe a few more like Panda Express, etc will make it more rounded. Most of the underground shops are vacant anyway. We had to drive off to downtown Reno and other place to get our Asian fix. Anyway, my kids loved the Go Karts, Movie theatre, pool and the arcade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon H.
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Great family weekend

Excellent customer service by all staff. Five year old grandson had lots to do. Room was very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natina
Business
Ankeny
Jun 22, 2015

NEEDED REST

From the moment we hit the door we were WOWED with the view as you walk in, the cleanliness of the room, and the orderliness of the room. It had everything we needed, down to the room coffee pot, which we use to make hot water for tea. We also enjoyed the towels and the warm shower and a CLEAN toilet. Someone cares in your organization. We didn't use the internet, so I don't remember if it was free in the room or not, but we stay in hotels 200+ nights a year and don't normally pick hotels that charge for waves in the air that give you access to your family. It seems cruel to us. What else are they going to restrict? Internet in the room is just too simple. The bed was comfortable and we slept for 11 hours. Everyone in the front of the house was so kind. Thanks you SOOOO much for helping us to regain our strength, body, mind and soul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romero
Business
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Nice overnight stay

As always, a nice clean room and pleasant stay. Good value for the money. Definitely worth the upgrade to a suite room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top