$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie S.
Couples
Driggs
Aug 2, 2015

Great experience

The stay at this hotel exceeded my expectations! Everything needed to have a great time was under one roof! Shopping, pool, arcade, bowling, cinema, arcade, mini golf, gambling, restaurants, ect! The room was comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel! It was a great value and I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulinho
Single
San Francisco
Jul 28, 2015

Great Birthday Trip

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Everything was great. Staff was helpful. Room was clean. Enjoyed the spa and all amenities. Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William W.
Business
Independence
Jul 26, 2015

Decent

Decent hotel to stay in business. Dinning options could be better but overal stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl C.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Staycation

Enjoyable stay with our kids and dogs. The pool and arcade kept the kids entertained, and the dogs enjoyed the mini adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzette S.
Couples
Ontario
Jul 19, 2015

Got a great price

We got a fantastic price. We were only in Reno for one night. We needed a place close to the airport and this is about as close as you can get. Even though it is close to the airport, the room was quiet. We had to wait in line to check in. We used the express check out. We had dinner at the mexican food restaurant in the casino. The food was great but the service was a little slow. It is quite a walk to get your car if you don't use the valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDP1004
Business
Independence
Jul 18, 2015

Business Travel in Reno

The hotel is clean and does a nice job with smoking so that those that don't smoke won't be offended. There are floors with kids activities and shopping that are non-smoking. It is easy to get in and out of as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mary G.
Business
New York
Jul 17, 2015

business trip

Average hotel. Aging room decor, Typical casino hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTAirPilot
Couples
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Trip to the Redwoods

Enjoyed are stay at Grand Sierra Resort. The Casino had many options from slots to live gaming. Several restaurants and gift shops to choose from, they even had bowling facilities. The shuttle to and from the airport on the half hour was very convenient. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn C.
Couples
Stockton
Jul 16, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Great value for the money. GSR has a bunch of amenities, pool, movie theater, restaurants (including national chains), golf, bowling...but we are rarely there long enough to enjoy them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john d.
Family
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Last Minute Adventure

I think this was our 2nd or 3rd stay here, we love it because for the price, we didn't expect our rooms to be so nice. The amenities nearby is also a huge plus like golfing. This is now our hotel of choice if we are going to be headed that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top