$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
803 out of 803
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bad Lieutenant
Business
Coos Bay, OR
Apr 4, 2014

Great vacation

The room was outstanding. That's right outstanding. The Casino needs a larger non-smoking area. The location was close to most everything in Reno. I would recommend GSR to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids arcade, great for kids to burn off some energy.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Normie1234
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Apr 1, 2014

Fun times

I always love staying at the GSR. Super convenient and the new summit rooms are really nice. The sushi restaurant is really good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoLyn1009
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 31, 2014

Great price but not the most comfortable bed

Hotel was nice. Check in and out was very efficient. Bed was very lumpy, sunken, and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr.Don
Business
Seattle
Mar 26, 2014

smelled cigarette smoke all night

So much for a non-smoking room. I still woke up frequently overnight to the smell of cigarette smoke. Bulb in lamp on bed was burned out - left note for housekeeping and nothing happened. Discarded items from a previous guest were on the floor under the desk and in the closet. Stopper in bathroom sink could not be closed so the sink could only be filled with water by plugging with a washcloth. Wish there had been a Best Western within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msbduong
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 23, 2014

Birthday trip

This place was very nice!. We bought the cheapest room and got upgraded. Very clean room. Nice marble bathroom floors. We had a couch in our room and a king size bed. Very impressed considering the price we paid for the room. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CruzenK
Business
Nevada
Mar 23, 2014

Getaway

Easy check in and friendly staff made it a joy to chec in, room was clean and comfortable. Great location for a short getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OffKeyGenius
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 23, 2014

Spring Break Ski Trip

The room was excellent, and the staff were all very friendly. Plenty of dining options, and plenty of available parking. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CruzenK
Business
Nevada
Mar 23, 2014

get away

only complaint was the extra charge for 10.00 plus tax on the shuttle (not used) hot tub (not used) need to make that an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geebee flyer
Business
reno nv
Mar 23, 2014

Nice place

I have stayed here any times. The staff is great. The hotel itself is very nice just not enough nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel for fun1234
Business
California
Mar 18, 2014

Great value for the money

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I have enjoyed each stay and will continue to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top