$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
894 out of 894
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil The Bowhunter
Business
Montrose Co
Jan 27, 2013

Safari Club

The room was fine,the resterants and casino wer very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi resterant is great !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wefiesta
Business
Northern California
Feb 17, 2013

Not my first choice but not bad either

They hotel is a little far from the strip so we took a taxi averaged $11 each way to the strip. The hotel charges a amenties fee daily $11.50. Which is to drink the 2 bottles of water in the room and use wi-fi. However when we were there we couldn't connect to their wifi. So it was a real let down to have to pay 11.50 for 2 bottles of water which we didn't even drink. And the front desk manager wasn't willing to waive the $23 charge we had after two nights of staying. The rooms were clean the food was good. I would rather stay at silver legacy for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MicRN
Business
Casper WY
Mar 8, 2013

Like this place

I have been to this hotel before found that the bathroom was in a bit of disrepair but overall comfortable and located in a great spot to get wherever we had to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shilok
Business
Pocatello id
Mar 9, 2013

Need to tell you up front about fees

Good but bad for pets!!!!' They need to have a bigger pet area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zuggie
Business
Batavia, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

OK

The room smeeled a little smoky & was the furthest from the elevator. Staff was helpful. Maybe would stay again. Lots to do for families-movies, bowling, gambling. Fitness facility in need of repair. Shower was difficult to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhorchak
Business
Roseville, CA
Mar 15, 2013

Changes taking place

They seem to be getting rid of the people that made it a fun place to visit. Martha and Mary - who happened to be Union reps were fired!! Me and my friends plan to go elsewhere due to this unsettling behavior by management. It now sucks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tahoesoccermom
Business
so lake tahoe,ca
Mar 19, 2013

our stay was fine

Our stay was fine and we didn't have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCAC
Business
Reno Nevada
Apr 2, 2013

A place to sleep

The place smelled like really old stale cigarette smoke. The staff acted very irritated if we asked any questions. I really would have liked a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCT0420
Business
Sacramento
Apr 3, 2013

Getting Better

The last round of remodels are great.....the place is looking better all the time in terms of the lobby and casino area. The rooms are fine for the age of the hotel. Clean- pretty ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
POI DOGS
Business
Kauai, Hawaii
Apr 4, 2013

Perfect stay for the perfect price

I scored a really good deal on this hotel. I had a corner room and it was awesome. The only bad thing is that this hotel is pet friendly and I had atleast 8 to 10 flea bites by my ankles and toes. But other then that it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top