$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
900 out of 900
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lare Bear
Business
Newberg, Oregon
Jan 8, 2013

Good Eats

We found the hotel to have very affordable and very good restaurants. It was not necessary to go out when it was all within walking from our hotel room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants were good and affordable

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iconbossman
Business
nashville tn
Jan 26, 2013

Will eventually be a nice place

The lobby is beautiful! I'm sure some of the renovated rooms are great too. That being said I expected more when I booked this room. From the pictures and descriptions I assumed that all the rooms were newly renovated. The room we got wasn't even close. I felt like I was going to go into an epileptic fit when i walked down the hallway. The TV was an old tube tv that was fuzzy and would change channels randomly. The shower had mildew in it. As for amenities, I was very excited about the heated pool and hot tub (the main reason I booked this hotel as opposed to going a less expensive rout) but they were closed. Looks like they are going to renovate that area too and the concept pictures look great, but it did me no good that trip. Overall, I was unimpressed. Eventually this place will be great. I just wish in the description they would let you know that not all rooms are renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Pier 2 has all you can eat sushi for $23. A good deal gets great when you find out that it's really good sushi.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil The Bowhunter
Business
Montrose Co
Jan 27, 2013

Safari Club

The room was fine,the resterants and casino wer very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi resterant is great !

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wefiesta
Business
Northern California
Feb 17, 2013

Not my first choice but not bad either

They hotel is a little far from the strip so we took a taxi averaged $11 each way to the strip. The hotel charges a amenties fee daily $11.50. Which is to drink the 2 bottles of water in the room and use wi-fi. However when we were there we couldn't connect to their wifi. So it was a real let down to have to pay 11.50 for 2 bottles of water which we didn't even drink. And the front desk manager wasn't willing to waive the $23 charge we had after two nights of staying. The rooms were clean the food was good. I would rather stay at silver legacy for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MicRN
Business
Casper WY
Mar 8, 2013

Like this place

I have been to this hotel before found that the bathroom was in a bit of disrepair but overall comfortable and located in a great spot to get wherever we had to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shilok
Business
Pocatello id
Mar 9, 2013

Need to tell you up front about fees

Good but bad for pets!!!!' They need to have a bigger pet area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zuggie
Business
Batavia, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

OK

The room smeeled a little smoky & was the furthest from the elevator. Staff was helpful. Maybe would stay again. Lots to do for families-movies, bowling, gambling. Fitness facility in need of repair. Shower was difficult to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhorchak
Business
Roseville, CA
Mar 15, 2013

Changes taking place

They seem to be getting rid of the people that made it a fun place to visit. Martha and Mary - who happened to be Union reps were fired!! Me and my friends plan to go elsewhere due to this unsettling behavior by management. It now sucks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tahoesoccermom
Business
so lake tahoe,ca
Mar 19, 2013

our stay was fine

Our stay was fine and we didn't have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCAC
Business
Reno Nevada
Apr 2, 2013

A place to sleep

The place smelled like really old stale cigarette smoke. The staff acted very irritated if we asked any questions. I really would have liked a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top