$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
898 out of 898
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdrianSanFran13
Business
San Francisco
Sep 22, 2013

GSR Stay

While it was a short two night stay that involved mostly work I was able to dine at 2 great restaurants inside the GSR and I was able to gamble for hours.The Wet Bar is really nice. My complaint is the pool closes way to early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arslan
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Nice hotel

This hotel provides the best value for its price. I liked my one week stay here in GSR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycledude
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jun 21, 2014

Great Stay

I was in one of the Summit level rooms. The room décor was tasteful and the bathroom was first rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek traveling west
Business
STL, MO
Jun 20, 2014

Very good value/location

Can't beat it for $44/night (plus $10+ tax). Dog fee is $55 for a dog over 50 lbs, $30 under 50 lbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whatswithalltheasians
Business
Nevada
Jun 20, 2014

Great hotel

Had a nice stay. This review is too short so I have to type more so I can get my discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Green eggs n ham
Business
Lincolnshire, Il
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay

We all enjoyed our stay at the GSR! Everything we needed was there, didn't even need to leave to get anything. The spa was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ and Terry
Business
California
Jun 16, 2014

Something for Everyone

Family oriented casino (if that's possible). Rooms were extremely comfy...beds are fantastic...great shopping and restaurants. Lots of kid friendly activities. Free parking. For a short stay it has everything you need, plus central location to all activities, both indoors and outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmaddr
Business
Madera,ca
Jun 15, 2014

On vacation

This hotel is fantastic! We reserved the concierge 21+ room. It was amazing and very quiet. The room was very spacious and luxurious. The only complaints we had were that the room didn't get cold enough, wifi turned out to be a little in the pain in the butt, and most of the staff (front desk, restaurants, bars, etc) didn't seem happy at all. Hopefully next time they'll put a smile on their face next time we go. It was very cool that they had a "beach" pool, arcade, bowling, golf, and a theater. The theater wpuld be better if they showed current movies instead of movies that came out like in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biloxi01
Business
biloxi, ms
Jun 15, 2014

biloxi01

outstanding. this is a great family location in a town that is not kid-friendly. tk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel has it all. food, fun, gambling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RONEV
Business
ILLINOIS
Jun 14, 2014

fantastic family get away

SUPERB! will go back again if given another chance. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Enjoyed all the amenities from the casino, pool, food & dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The hikers from Wichita
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Jun 12, 2014

Great over nighter

Drove down from Klamoth Falls, OR to catch an early morning flight to Hawaii. From the time we pulled up to the time we left it was all FIRST CLASS. The staff was friendly & very informative. The room was spacious & very clean with a sitting area. The bathroom was large & had a tub & a shower plus a vanity for the ladies to put on their make-up. There are several places to eat in the casino, we ate in the Grand Café, great food & very reasonable. The casino was large with a great variety of games. Over all a great place to stay, hope to go back some day & spend more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Our hostess suggested the fish & chips with prawns which we did not see on the menu, the best I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top