$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
803 out of 803
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Fam
Business
San Franciso, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Good place for family

We've stayed here many times and our stay is enjoyable every time. The hotel staffs are friendly, rooms are clean, lots of activities for the kids...arcade, bowling, swimming, bounce house, ect. One disappointment thing is we've notice that the staff at the Grand Sierra Cafe are getting increasingly rude with each stay. They seem to be turned off by to go orders and are very rude to the customers ordering take out. We have a kid with Autism so it is very difficult for us to eat out, we try to order togo as much as possible for our sanity as well as the sanity of the customers at the restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel, but discourage eating at the Grand Sierra Cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewilz
Business
Orangevale, ca
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect family resort

This hotel was the perfect family resort! It had everything! You never had to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Look for the specials! M-Th bowling was only $2 per game, $2 shoes, $2 domestic beers from 9:00pm to 12:00am!

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveljunkie1212
Business
Roseville
Jul 13, 2014

Quick family trip

Good Stay, Good food, lost at the machines:-( This is a good place to stay with kids since there are many kid friendly activities available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leaann2014
Business
Ca.
Jul 11, 2014

Great place to stay

The resort is close to the airport and has a shuttle. Check in and out was fast and the staff were very friendly . My room was clean and quiet. There is a lot of things to do here at this resort and casino we went bowling at 12:00AM. Overall a great place to stay. We will be staying here again when we are in town. The only thing I didn't like was there is no mini refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kidsnthings
Business
Orange County ca
Jul 8, 2014

Hotel needs a lot of attention.

I paid for an upgraded renovated room. The first room we were placed in had an air conditioning unit that didn't work. The next room we were put in had old very poor quality mattresses. One bed had a mattress that was concave in the center. The furniture was very banged up. I was surprised that these newly renovated rooms were in such poor condition. I spoke with the front desk manager many times. She didn't do a whole lot to accommodate us. I wouldn't recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erin james
Business
Lehi, Utah
Jul 8, 2014

Great Trip!!

I asked for a room on the same floor as my team and they upgraded me to a larger room for the same price since the others were all taken. I loved having the complimentary water and access to free valet parking (included in the $10 daily resort fee). I used the valet parking the first night as I was checking in and then decided that the wait to get my car wasn't worth it and decided to self park the remainder of my trip. The shower head was great! The pillows were great! But maybe it is time to replace the mattresses. Firm and well worn but still slept pretty good. Room was nice and clean. Right across the street from a walmart with a mcdonalds inside for supplies and snacks. Great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Drove about 45 minutes to Lake Tahoe for an afternoon visit. Very crowded on the 4th of July weekend but it would be worth coming back for. Beautiful drive, cozy little town, and nice beach.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenn was there
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 8, 2014

Wished I would have stayed somewhere else

My husband and I stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon. The hotel was average and reeked of smoke in the lobby. Our room was large, but the decor was very dark, especially in the bathroom. We did use the spa, which was nice. We ate at the steakhouse in the hotel and for it to be ranked so highly we thought it would have been good. Two entries, two sides, and $100 later we were less than impressed with the food or the price. That night the AC didn't work properly in our room. We called and the staff said the AC units are old and need updating. Needless to say it was a hot night in the room. I would not chose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PS3XL
Business
Livermore
Jul 7, 2014

Quick Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel was brand new, but it was a renovated hotel. it was formerly the MGM resort. Everything was still nice though, i was just expecting more modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Normie1234
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Jun 26, 2014

Tahoe and the Reno Aces

I love staying at the GSR. The location is perfect, the rooms are really nice and comfortable. Every meal I have had there has been great - this time we ate at the café for breakfast and it really was good. And a good value. My favorite place to stay in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whizer
Business
Ashland oregon
Jun 25, 2014

Bed's

the beds weren't remade very well the sheets came off the bed. There weren't enough coffee cups or coffee on Sunday morning, other than that we had a great time and it was a very nice place to stay I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lots of people having a good time. Good music

Back to menu Return to top