$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nipster
Family
Eugene oregon
Aug 5, 2014

Great getaway

Our stay overall was great. Great food, clean and provided everything we needed. The only downside was we tried to book an extra day and the rate was astronomical. Overall though the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nini.0806
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jul 21, 2014

first vacation with our furry friends

First time we took a vacation with our 2 small dogs. Because of all the positive experience we heard from friends who stayed with their pets, we decided to try out GSR. Our room was clean and very comfortable for a family of 4 and 2 dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Segway Rider
Family
Cupertino, California
Jul 21, 2014

One night stop over

Great facilities! GSR offered everything for a family vacation.....entertainment for both, adults and children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel is for me
Couples
Palm Desert, CA
Jul 17, 2014

2 days prior to camping

The Grand Sierra Resort was a great place to stay prior to our camping trip. The location is great, close to the freeway and airport without any noise from either. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The only downside is that the parking lot is in need of resurfacing. Take care while driving through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whatswithalltheasians
Couples
Nevada
Jul 17, 2014

Great getaway

Loved the hotel. Loved the atmosphere. We will most definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Southwind
Couples
Lake Worth, Florida
Jul 17, 2014

Wonderful hotel stay.

We enjoyed our 4 night hotel stay at the Grand Sierra Resort. The value was excellent. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and always ready to help. On our next return to Reno we will definitely stay at the GSR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great value at the buffet.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking for easy
Family
Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2014

Easy

Easy access Easy check in and check out. Easy shuttle service. A carefree experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mykgl
Couples
Ft laud fl
Jul 16, 2014

Nice place

It was easy and convenient, like a self sufficient city inside the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs snowden
Couples
Hayward ca
Jul 16, 2014

Vacation time

We come here at least twice a year. We upgrade to a better room every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa408
Friends
San Jose, Ca
Jul 15, 2014

4th of July Weekend

Stayed in the past with no issues. This time I arrived to be told my reservation had been cancelled. Then told it was reserved for the previous month. Ended up being resolved but the front desk person who I dealt with was horrible. Rude, though it was funny that my reservation had been "cancelled." Wouldn't give us a coupon for a magic show that was going on at the hotel. Again, never had a bad experience in the past but this time it was just one thing after the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top