$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhorchak
Business
Roseville, CA
Mar 15, 2013

Changes taking place

They seem to be getting rid of the people that made it a fun place to visit. Martha and Mary - who happened to be Union reps were fired!! Me and my friends plan to go elsewhere due to this unsettling behavior by management. It now sucks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tahoesoccermom
Family
so lake tahoe,ca
Mar 19, 2013

our stay was fine

Our stay was fine and we didn't have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCAC
Couples
Reno Nevada
Apr 2, 2013

A place to sleep

The place smelled like really old stale cigarette smoke. The staff acted very irritated if we asked any questions. I really would have liked a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCT0420
Business
Sacramento
Apr 3, 2013

Getting Better

The last round of remodels are great.....the place is looking better all the time in terms of the lobby and casino area. The rooms are fine for the age of the hotel. Clean- pretty ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
POI DOGS
Couples
Kauai, Hawaii
Apr 4, 2013

Perfect stay for the perfect price

I scored a really good deal on this hotel. I had a corner room and it was awesome. The only bad thing is that this hotel is pet friendly and I had atleast 8 to 10 flea bites by my ankles and toes. But other then that it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great at this hotel.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eikoozdog
Single
Stockton, CA
May 8, 2013

2 star room at 4 star hotel

The hotel itself is great, however the room was obviously pretty old décor with rust and broken tiles around the faucets in the bathroom. Something that you would see in a much cheaper motel. The hotel is currently remodeling, but it seems to me that the rooms you are going to get thru ztibrO at their low price are going to be the older rooms. Don't be fooled by the pictures that the hotel provides. Those rooms are going to be in the $150+ per night. The $60 per night rooms are not that nice. They are adequate for the price, but when you see the pictures of the rooms, you think you got some amazing deal, then you get the average motel room and realize you always get what you pay for. :( Other than that, the hotel was great the staff was friendly and the place was clean with plenty of things to do and see ... just in the lobby. I would stay there again, but I'd pay for the nicer rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sueinchicago
Single
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Bargain, but limited amenities

Not pleased with 30% addition to the room charge. Should be honest about what they are going to charge. At the best bargain level, lack of amenities and increased distance from front desk made experience less friendly. Asked where the concierge desk was located and told it would be a $60 charge to be on that floor. ... !! ... Inexpensive stay was the only value. Would not recommend for entertainment or attractiveness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport and inexpensive for simple overnight stay is the only plus.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg3589
Business
Lahaina, HI
May 23, 2013

Rooms are ok, a little dated

For the price it was a good value. The rooms were a little dated but it was close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fandastichinfir
Single
Geneva
Jun 24, 2013

Comfortable beds, OK service

The hotel couldn't find my reservation made through a major online travel agency when I checked in but made it work upon departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy Coxie
Couples
San Francisco
Jul 10, 2013

Ok but not what i expect

room was dated, pool was good. The services was better than what i expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top