$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
844 out of 844
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersourceriest
Business
Pleasanton, California
Oct 15, 2012

Great Stay

Great trip to Reno, staff was extremely helpful. The room was large and clean. So many things to do there at the hotel from bungee jumping, car racing, to swimming, bowling and golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I like sleep
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 24, 2014

Many things to do, bed not comfortalbe

When we originally booked, we selected a king size bed. Upon arrival we needed to upgrade to the sum of $30.00/night to get that size. The bed had hardly any support. Otherwise the breakfast buffet was average, but there are many things to do at the hotel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellow Me
Business
Sacramento
Jun 24, 2014

Reno GSR

Our stay was great. The only thing is that it was a long way to walk to the parking lot from our room and that the hotel wasn't located on the strip. There was plenty to do and the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For an inexpensive family dinner the Round Table was great. They were fast and the prices seem to be about the same as an outside pizzeria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weary road traveler tg
Business
reno
Jun 24, 2014

road warrior

Dirty room and requested king bed wasn't' even a queen size. Cannot rate this better than 3 star at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Charlie Palmer Steak House excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arslan
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Nice hotel

This hotel provides the best value for its price. I liked my one week stay here in GSR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycledude
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jun 21, 2014

Great Stay

I was in one of the Summit level rooms. The room décor was tasteful and the bathroom was first rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek traveling west
Business
STL, MO
Jun 20, 2014

Very good value/location

Can't beat it for $44/night (plus $10+ tax). Dog fee is $55 for a dog over 50 lbs, $30 under 50 lbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whatswithalltheasians
Business
Nevada
Jun 20, 2014

Great hotel

Had a nice stay. This review is too short so I have to type more so I can get my discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Green eggs n ham
Business
Lincolnshire, Il
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay

We all enjoyed our stay at the GSR! Everything we needed was there, didn't even need to leave to get anything. The spa was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ and Terry
Business
California
Jun 16, 2014

Something for Everyone

Family oriented casino (if that's possible). Rooms were extremely comfy...beds are fantastic...great shopping and restaurants. Lots of kid friendly activities. Free parking. For a short stay it has everything you need, plus central location to all activities, both indoors and outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmaddr
Business
Madera,ca
Jun 15, 2014

On vacation

This hotel is fantastic! We reserved the concierge 21+ room. It was amazing and very quiet. The room was very spacious and luxurious. The only complaints we had were that the room didn't get cold enough, wifi turned out to be a little in the pain in the butt, and most of the staff (front desk, restaurants, bars, etc) didn't seem happy at all. Hopefully next time they'll put a smile on their face next time we go. It was very cool that they had a "beach" pool, arcade, bowling, golf, and a theater. The theater wpuld be better if they showed current movies instead of movies that came out like in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top