$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
898 out of 898
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersourceriest
Business
Pleasanton, California
Oct 15, 2012

Great Stay

Great trip to Reno, staff was extremely helpful. The room was large and clean. So many things to do there at the hotel from bungee jumping, car racing, to swimming, bowling and golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking for easy
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2014

Easy

Easy access Easy check in and check out. Easy shuttle service. A carefree experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mykgl
Business
Ft laud fl
Jul 16, 2014

Nice place

It was easy and convenient, like a self sufficient city inside the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs snowden
Business
Hayward ca
Jul 16, 2014

Vacation time

We come here at least twice a year. We upgrade to a better room every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa408
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jul 15, 2014

4th of July Weekend

Stayed in the past with no issues. This time I arrived to be told my reservation had been cancelled. Then told it was reserved for the previous month. Ended up being resolved but the front desk person who I dealt with was horrible. Rude, though it was funny that my reservation had been "cancelled." Wouldn't give us a coupon for a magic show that was going on at the hotel. Again, never had a bad experience in the past but this time it was just one thing after the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grhand sjh
Business
HI
Jul 14, 2014

Family trip

Enjoyable and close to airport.We have stayed there before and always enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Fam
Business
San Franciso, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Good place for family

We've stayed here many times and our stay is enjoyable every time. The hotel staffs are friendly, rooms are clean, lots of activities for the kids...arcade, bowling, swimming, bounce house, ect. One disappointment thing is we've notice that the staff at the Grand Sierra Cafe are getting increasingly rude with each stay. They seem to be turned off by to go orders and are very rude to the customers ordering take out. We have a kid with Autism so it is very difficult for us to eat out, we try to order togo as much as possible for our sanity as well as the sanity of the customers at the restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel, but discourage eating at the Grand Sierra Cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewilz
Business
Orangevale, ca
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect family resort

This hotel was the perfect family resort! It had everything! You never had to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Look for the specials! M-Th bowling was only $2 per game, $2 shoes, $2 domestic beers from 9:00pm to 12:00am!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveljunkie1212
Business
Roseville
Jul 13, 2014

Quick family trip

Good Stay, Good food, lost at the machines:-( This is a good place to stay with kids since there are many kid friendly activities available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leaann2014
Business
Ca.
Jul 11, 2014

Great place to stay

The resort is close to the airport and has a shuttle. Check in and out was fast and the staff were very friendly . My room was clean and quiet. There is a lot of things to do here at this resort and casino we went bowling at 12:00AM. Overall a great place to stay. We will be staying here again when we are in town. The only thing I didn't like was there is no mini refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kidsnthings
Business
Orange County ca
Jul 8, 2014

Hotel needs a lot of attention.

I paid for an upgraded renovated room. The first room we were placed in had an air conditioning unit that didn't work. The next room we were put in had old very poor quality mattresses. One bed had a mattress that was concave in the center. The furniture was very banged up. I was surprised that these newly renovated rooms were in such poor condition. I spoke with the front desk manager many times. She didn't do a whole lot to accommodate us. I wouldn't recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top