$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
838 out of 838
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl1
clearlake, ca
Mar 11, 2013

Birthday Trip

Great wouldnt stay anywhere else! Loved it. There is no need to leave the hotel for any reason

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whatswithalltheasians
Business
Nevada
Jun 20, 2014

Great hotel

Had a nice stay. This review is too short so I have to type more so I can get my discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Green eggs n ham
Business
Lincolnshire, Il
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay

We all enjoyed our stay at the GSR! Everything we needed was there, didn't even need to leave to get anything. The spa was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ and Terry
Business
California
Jun 16, 2014

Something for Everyone

Family oriented casino (if that's possible). Rooms were extremely comfy...beds are fantastic...great shopping and restaurants. Lots of kid friendly activities. Free parking. For a short stay it has everything you need, plus central location to all activities, both indoors and outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biloxi01
Business
biloxi, ms
Jun 15, 2014

biloxi01

outstanding. this is a great family location in a town that is not kid-friendly. tk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel has it all. food, fun, gambling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmaddr
Business
Madera,ca
Jun 15, 2014

On vacation

This hotel is fantastic! We reserved the concierge 21+ room. It was amazing and very quiet. The room was very spacious and luxurious. The only complaints we had were that the room didn't get cold enough, wifi turned out to be a little in the pain in the butt, and most of the staff (front desk, restaurants, bars, etc) didn't seem happy at all. Hopefully next time they'll put a smile on their face next time we go. It was very cool that they had a "beach" pool, arcade, bowling, golf, and a theater. The theater wpuld be better if they showed current movies instead of movies that came out like in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RONEV
Business
ILLINOIS
Jun 14, 2014

fantastic family get away

SUPERB! will go back again if given another chance. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Enjoyed all the amenities from the casino, pool, food & dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The hikers from Wichita
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Jun 12, 2014

Great over nighter

Drove down from Klamoth Falls, OR to catch an early morning flight to Hawaii. From the time we pulled up to the time we left it was all FIRST CLASS. The staff was friendly & very informative. The room was spacious & very clean with a sitting area. The bathroom was large & had a tub & a shower plus a vanity for the ladies to put on their make-up. There are several places to eat in the casino, we ate in the Grand Café, great food & very reasonable. The casino was large with a great variety of games. Over all a great place to stay, hope to go back some day & spend more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Our hostess suggested the fish & chips with prawns which we did not see on the menu, the best I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wesson
Business
reno,Nevada
Jun 6, 2014

excellent

Everything good ,service great staff friendly excellent slots and food.comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Run749
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 4, 2014

A near miss

The remodel here is pretty well done, but there a few problems that keep this from being an acceptable hotel. The sheets do not fit the beds, so the mattress covers and mattresses were exposed on both queen beds in our room. That's pretty tacky. The front desk was ALWAYS understaffed, so just trying to get a key that worked in my door, which was a problem 3 times, took 20 minutes of standing in line to get a new key. ALL of the restaurants in the hotel were disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaedensloveliness
Business
Hayward, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Great Hotel

Great Hotel, especially for kids! Will definitelly come back! We love the high-end design of the hotel and the rooms. Love the swimming pool and the golf amenities,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top