$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
802 out of 802
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DT123
Business
San Francisco,CA
Aug 25, 2014

Friend's Wedding

The resort as a whole is very nice. It offers many fun-filled activities including bowling, a golf driving range, go-karts, and arcade. The rooms are spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ltcol
Business
Ocala, FL
Aug 21, 2014

Pleasant two-week stay.

Excellent, except that housekeeping failed to clean and straighten room on four separate occasions during our visit. Housekeeping supervisor, Cari, gave this guest some backtalk when asked to have room cleaned after 3:00 in the afternoon. She (Cari) asked if guest wanted room cleaned EVERY DAY. It is expected by this guest. Supervisor needs retraining in "customer orientation" or replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kp1234
Business
battle mountain, nv
Aug 17, 2014

lovely room

Spacious room and very clean. Price was great for a Thursday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

bowling on site.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EVALUV
Business
LOS ANGELES
Aug 11, 2014

great stay

I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel rooms were very clean. Only 45 minutes from Lake Tahoe :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SPEND A DAY AT SAND HARBOR PARK-LAKE TAHOE. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. TAKE A PICNIC BASKET AND ENJOY THE VIEW AND A DAY OF WATER ACTIVITIES.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maria hotmail
Business
west covina califoria
Aug 11, 2014

family outsmorphier

It was great. The staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Beds very conftable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Challenged
Business
Menlo Park CA
Aug 10, 2014

Five Stars for a a Four Star Price

Hotel staff exceptionally friendly, helpful, and professional. Enjoyed the theatre venue, pool/spa, arcades, gaming, restaurants, coffee shop, and night club. The resort is clean, comfortable, and family friendly. Will definitely return. The only negative item was one experience with unclean drinking water and utensil being brought to table, but corrected once brought to the attention of the wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Idlewall park is covered with shaded trees. Located along truckee river, great tubing location. Rose garden and police memorial are also a must see.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mnb005
Business
Fremont, Ca
Aug 9, 2014

Fantastic Family Hotel

The kids enjoyed all activities including swimming, volleyball and car track. The breakfast was worth well above the charge compared to some other hotels. The hotel is truly designed for family get away with activity for all age groups. We got a great deal booking the hotel same day as we stayed. We will be staying in this hotel anytime we go to Reno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jingrid
Business
truckee, ca
Aug 9, 2014

nice place to stay...

The staff was friendly and courteous as well as helpful. The room clean and comfortable. We would stay there again! The discount we got made the room rate even better. My husband and I went to a show there and had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The show was inside the casino, so it was very convenient.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nipster
Business
Eugene oregon
Aug 5, 2014

Great getaway

Our stay overall was great. Great food, clean and provided everything we needed. The only downside was we tried to book an extra day and the rate was astronomical. Overall though the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nini.0806
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 21, 2014

first vacation with our furry friends

First time we took a vacation with our 2 small dogs. Because of all the positive experience we heard from friends who stayed with their pets, we decided to try out GSR. Our room was clean and very comfortable for a family of 4 and 2 dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top