$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
838 out of 838
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PS3XL
Business
Livermore
Jul 7, 2014

Quick Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel was brand new, but it was a renovated hotel. it was formerly the MGM resort. Everything was still nice though, i was just expecting more modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Divot King
Business
Seattle
Jul 4, 2014

We go back every year

Best bang for the buck and one of the best pools in Reno. Lot's of stuff to do, staff was great, rooms were clean, food was good. If there were any negatives it would be that the TV in the room went crazy a couple of times. Reset it and everything was fine. Shouldn't be in the room watching TV on vacation anyhow. The other issue would be no club for regular non western line dancing people (I have a tough time dancing anyway). Although, a new club is supposed to open sometime in July. I also miss the barbeque by the pool. Jonny Rockets is (which is now by the pool) is ok but I miss the outdoor grill. Will be back next year to check out the new club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a very reasonable golf trip, the Reno area has some great courses. Stay at The Grand Sierra and they can set you up or use the service they use which is SILVERVOYAGES.COM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Normie1234
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Jun 26, 2014

Tahoe and the Reno Aces

I love staying at the GSR. The location is perfect, the rooms are really nice and comfortable. Every meal I have had there has been great - this time we ate at the café for breakfast and it really was good. And a good value. My favorite place to stay in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whizer
Business
Ashland oregon
Jun 25, 2014

Bed's

the beds weren't remade very well the sheets came off the bed. There weren't enough coffee cups or coffee on Sunday morning, other than that we had a great time and it was a very nice place to stay I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lots of people having a good time. Good music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I like sleep
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 24, 2014

Many things to do, bed not comfortalbe

When we originally booked, we selected a king size bed. Upon arrival we needed to upgrade to the sum of $30.00/night to get that size. The bed had hardly any support. Otherwise the breakfast buffet was average, but there are many things to do at the hotel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellow Me
Business
Sacramento
Jun 24, 2014

Reno GSR

Our stay was great. The only thing is that it was a long way to walk to the parking lot from our room and that the hotel wasn't located on the strip. There was plenty to do and the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For an inexpensive family dinner the Round Table was great. They were fast and the prices seem to be about the same as an outside pizzeria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weary road traveler tg
Business
reno
Jun 24, 2014

road warrior

Dirty room and requested king bed wasn't' even a queen size. Cannot rate this better than 3 star at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Charlie Palmer Steak House excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arslan
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Nice hotel

This hotel provides the best value for its price. I liked my one week stay here in GSR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycledude
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jun 21, 2014

Great Stay

I was in one of the Summit level rooms. The room décor was tasteful and the bathroom was first rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek traveling west
Business
STL, MO
Jun 20, 2014

Very good value/location

Can't beat it for $44/night (plus $10+ tax). Dog fee is $55 for a dog over 50 lbs, $30 under 50 lbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top