$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
914 out of 914
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe and Sandy
Business
Boise, Idaho
Apr 8, 2014

Wedding & R&R

We were on the 12 floor, walking in we loved how spacious the room was. I loved the deco, looked like it needed another piece of furniture or something. Didn't look finished.There wasn't any body wash & when we asked for some housekeeping said, they only put it in the higher level rooms. The hand & face towels looked very worn. The lighting in the bathroom and the room itself was terrible. In the evening the space closes to the window was dark. It needed a floor lamp or ceiling lights. We made the bast of it & had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

The beds were just short ...

The beds were just short of sleeping on bedrock....very hard and uncomfortable. Horrible lumpy pillows. We did not sleep well at this hotel and probably will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Its a casino.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
east coast traveler
Business
manchester, NH
Jun 26, 2009

Reliable for airport travel

Checked in quickly after arriving from airport Was going to get something to eat but it was too crowded after ac oncert had let out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jefferson city, mo
Jul 7, 2009

away from everything if you want close

I went to Reno to bowl in the womans National Bowling. I wish the casinos was closer together because if we would of not rented a car we would of been at the hotel more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

glad i rented a car

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Vallejo
Oct 24, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Great amenities (movie theater, roundtable pizza, 24 hour bowling, etc.) Needs a little upgrading..Carpet a little stained, bathroom needs to be cleaned a little better. Overall it was a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
straydog
Business
minnesota
Dec 28, 2010

mad in the morning

not a bad place my room was large and clean but well used. the one thing that might not get me to stay there again is when i woke up in the morning i discovered there was no coffee pot, my room was almost to the end of the hall so it was a long walk to the elevator which i didnt mind till i needed coffee, to get my morning coffee i had to get in a line at the in house starbucks that was so long it went far into the lobby. Needless to say it was an ok visit but if i have to go threw that to get a lousy cup of coffee when i get out of bed i can take my busness elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
silver
Business
Turlock, ca
Jun 8, 2011

Getaway

the service at one of the restaurants was horrible, and room service took an hour when we were told 35 min. Food was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bombay Jimmy
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Grand Sierra Resort

My stay at GSR was average at best. My room was semi-clean, but there was mold in the grout of the shower. The shower was an annoying dribble-shower, so good luck rinsing the shampoo out of your hair. Limited channels on the TV; plus no complimentary coffee pot; no in-room microwave or fridge and no in-room safe either (which I found really odd at a casino). If you're not gambling the place is going to nickel and dime you to death. Since there is not a coffee pot in your room you be forced to order room service at close to $12 for an 8 cup pot of coffee OR you'll have to leave your room and go down to the main floor and buy a cup of coffee there. If you're not gambling a beer at the bar will cost you $4+. I also found the restaurants and the buffet REALLY expensive when compared to other casinos in the Reno area. The pool area is also expensive and kind of chaotic (not a real good place to relax). I order 2 Diet Cokes while pool side and it cost $4.50 for 2 cups of ice with a dash of soda. There are probably nicer casino/hotels in the Reno area that are a better value when it comes to food, drink and entertainment. I know there is, because I left GSR on a few of the nights that I was there. I spent my money elsewhere AND I got a much better value for my dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to another restaurant or casino for dinner. You'll get better food at a better price!

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveltime22
Business
Michigan, USA
Oct 18, 2011

okay

Whole hotel quite smokey- even my non smoking room. Restaurants were very good as well as all the wait staff that we encountered. Bed was comfy, old tv, old worn out furnishings, bathroom not updated, no coffee maker... overall disappointed with the room. The strip if Reno is a $10 cab ride away- not walking distance. Not sure if I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJ Johnson
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Comps

Well lets see how I can put this the Hotel was beautifull but the prices were high to eat. The comps were slim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cal neva for breakfest or The eldorado for comps

Back to menu Return to top