$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

2 stars
9795 Gateway Dr, Reno, NV 89521
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Fantastic staff and accomodations

Great staff, clean rooms, great location. Would love to visit again! See full review

  • Kv Jh
  • May 5, 2013
Peaceful getaway

Location is good.Adjacent to dominos pizzas.Room was well maintained.Complimentary breakfast is... See full review

  • A Satisfied Mom
  • Jan 9, 2014
Make yourself at home with full kitchens, laundry and more amenities

Have a long visit planned? Find amenities aimed for a comfortable stay--whether it's a night or a week--at this branch of Extended Stay America. Studio accommodations offer full kitchens, premium channel TV and other homelike amenities. Book a signature suite for plush, modern accommodations. There is also a guest laundry. The hotel is pet friendly (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Fully-equipped kitchens in all studios
  • Coin laundry onsite
  • Modern, plush signature suites
Location

Extended Stay America Reno-South Meadows is located off Interstate 395 near the Renown-South Meadows Medical Center.

Rooms

All Extended Stay America studios are spacious and homelike, with full kitchens that include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, stovetop, plates and cookware. Rooms also feature work space, recliner, TV with movie channels, sleep sofa and separate queen-size bedroom area. For more stylish space with updated décor and premium bedding, consider a signature suite. ADA compliant accommodations are also available.

Transportation
  • Shuttle to and from the airport  
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Amtrak (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
Attractions
  • Meadowood Mall (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Arrowcreek Country Club (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Downtown Reno (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Carson City (23 mi/37 km)
Business

Copy and fax service available for a fee

Hotel Map

39.4408 -119.7628
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 5 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 6.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 6.5 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 6.6 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 6.6 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 7 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 7.3 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 7.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 7.7 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 5 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 6.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 6.5 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 6.6 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 6.6 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 7 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 7.3 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 7.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 7.7 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 7.8 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 7.8 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 7.8 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 7.9 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 8 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 8.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 14.9 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 16.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 19.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 24.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seaview, WA
Nov 19, 2009

My Excellent Stay at ESA (Reno)

I often travel to Reno to visit my granddaughter. In the past I have stayed with my daughter, but sadly I lost my daughter in April. Hence, I needed to find a place where I could stay that would afford me the capability of cooking for my specific dietary needs and that would be comfortable for visits with my granddaughter. I had never stayed at an ESA, so I was delighted when I arrived to find a little "studio" type room - kitchen, work area, etc. It was ideal for my needs. Secondly, the hotel is located away from downtown, which is a plus for me, particularly since it is in a safe and convenient location, close to shopping and restaurants, yet away from the bustle and noise of the city proper. Additionally, it is near the airport. I was impressed with the clean room, the lack of external (or even next door) noise, and the courteous and helpful staff. I would like to personally thank Sonia and all of the staff at ESA Reno-South Meadows for making my stay such a pleasant one, and now I have a "home" away from home whenever I am visiting Reno . Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kv Jh
Reno, nv
May 5, 2013

Fantastic staff and accomodations

Great staff, clean rooms, great location. Would love to visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Satisfied Mom
Sacramento,California
Jan 9, 2014

Peaceful getaway

Location is good.Adjacent to dominos pizzas.Room was well maintained.Complimentary breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dominos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnmk
Alameda, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

Nice overall, need car, not in central Reno

Walls were a bit thin, but hotel does not seem like a party location, so wasn't much of a problem. Clean, affordable, and includes kitchenette, how can you go wrong? There is not daily maid service, as it is geared mostly for long-term stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Jason
Alpena Mi.
Apr 22, 2010

as expected

Nice and quiet, which is what we were looking for. Well away from downtown, but easy and quick to get there. Great neighborhood for walking. No pool or workout room but the stove and fridge and kitchen sink is what we wanted. Saved a lot of money by eating breakfast and lunch there. Shower faucet handle fell off and the staff had it fixed right away.Nothing fancy but if your looking for a reasonable priced place away from all the downtown party folks I would recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask to be put on the top floor away from the stairway if you want the quietest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelle
Reno, Nevada
Jan 2, 2013

Can't beat it!

We have stayed here the past two years for the bridge tournament. It is great! Clean, friendly, comfortable, and priced right. The staff is like family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 30, 2011

ESA Reno take 2

Second time at this location. The place is understaffed - sometimes nobody is at the front desk during regular business hours. The hallway reeked of smoke throughout the stay, fortunately the room did not. I don't watch TV, but if you do, bring your binoculars. They have the smallest TVs I've ever seen in a hotel room. It's a decent place to stay, and since they cater to business travellers it's not too busy on the weekends. The beds are firm and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jan 2, 2011

my ESA stay

Our first stay with ESA hotel chain. It is good to have the kitchenette with Microwave, especially for families traveling with kids. However, check in was a hassle. The room had only one bed (contrary to the picture and expectations) and we had to pay extra to upgrade to a larger size room with two beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 2, 2007

Nice room

It was nice. Liked having a small kitchen in the room. The room was very clean. The desk closed at 11 and did not open until 7 the following morning. No wake up call service. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store and shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad's helper
Reno, NV
Jul 20, 2014

Pretty Ordinary...

Not much special going on here. The basics, and little more. Very clean and the staff was great, tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search