$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

2 stars
View map of 9795 Gateway Dr, 9795 Gateway Dr, Reno, NV 89521

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 7, 2011

Good no frills hotel

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this isn't it. But for a clean, comfortable room with the added advantage of a limited kitchen (cooktop, microwave, and refrigerator) it's a decent place to stay. They don't have shampoo, hairdryers, dish soap, etc. in the rooms but you can get them from the front desk. Biggest drawback is that the walls aren't well soundproofed so its a bit noisier than would be ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 2, 2011

my ESA stay

Our first stay with ESA hotel chain. It is good to have the kitchenette with Microwave, especially for families traveling with kids. However, check in was a hassle. The room had only one bed (contrary to the picture and expectations) and we had to pay extra to upgrade to a larger size room with two beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, CA
Jul 5, 2010

Very, very basic

Obliged to accept 'smoking' room. Room had basics - no frills! Rooms are not serviced daily. Want fresh towels? Get them from the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Jason
Business
Alpena Mi.
Apr 22, 2010

as expected

Nice and quiet, which is what we were looking for. Well away from downtown, but easy and quick to get there. Great neighborhood for walking. No pool or workout room but the stove and fridge and kitchen sink is what we wanted. Saved a lot of money by eating breakfast and lunch there. Shower faucet handle fell off and the staff had it fixed right away.Nothing fancy but if your looking for a reasonable priced place away from all the downtown party folks I would recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask to be put on the top floor away from the stairway if you want the quietest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seaview, WA
Nov 19, 2009

My Excellent Stay at ESA (Reno)

I often travel to Reno to visit my granddaughter. In the past I have stayed with my daughter, but sadly I lost my daughter in April. Hence, I needed to find a place where I could stay that would afford me the capability of cooking for my specific dietary needs and that would be comfortable for visits with my granddaughter. I had never stayed at an ESA, so I was delighted when I arrived to find a little "studio" type room - kitchen, work area, etc. It was ideal for my needs. Secondly, the hotel is located away from downtown, which is a plus for me, particularly since it is in a safe and convenient location, close to shopping and restaurants, yet away from the bustle and noise of the city proper. Additionally, it is near the airport. I was impressed with the clean room, the lack of external (or even next door) noise, and the courteous and helpful staff. I would like to personally thank Sonia and all of the staff at ESA Reno-South Meadows for making my stay such a pleasant one, and now I have a "home" away from home whenever I am visiting Reno . Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 2, 2007

Nice room

It was nice. Liked having a small kitchen in the room. The room was very clean. The desk closed at 11 and did not open until 7 the following morning. No wake up call service. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store and shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top