$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
388 reviews
Great palce to stay in Reno

Comfortable, clean and quiet rooms, excellent options for food. See full review

  • Catalin
  • Aug 23, 2014
Eldorado

It was great location, friendly staff, great venue and food excellent See full review

  • inerbunni
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Eldorado Hotel in Reno has consistently been named "Best Reno Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine. At the end of the day, you can escape into one of our 815 luxurious rooms and spa suites. A truly unique vacation experience among all other Reno hotels, the Eldorado Reno resort offers Reno's best entertainment, casino action and hotel amenities.

This fantastically fun musical, winner of eight Tony Awards including Best Musical, enjoyed 5 record-breaking years on Broadway. Now in Reno, audiences will be swept into 1960s Baltimore for this smash hit show, piled bouffant-high with laughter, romance and enough deliriously tuneful songs to fill a non-stop platter party. It's "Hairspray", live on stage in living color!



JULY 23 to NOVEMBER 10, 2013

"Grease," the fifth longest running musical in Broadway history, revved up and ready to rock 'n' roll. Your favorite songs from the hit motion picture are live on stage in this live production. Audiences are dancing in the aisles to chartbusters like "Summer Nights," "Beauty School Dropout," "Born to Hand Jive" and "Greased Lightnin'". This production proves that baby boomers, their kids and even their grandkids just can't get enough of Danny Zuko, Sandy Dumbrowski and those tough-talkin' Pink Ladies. You'll have a blast with "Grease" It's still the word!



A resort fee of $7 per night (no tax) will be charged at the front desk, and includes: Airport Shuttle to and from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport; Valet Parking; Self Parking; Daily Internet Access from your High Definition in-room TV (not Wi-Fi); Free In-Room Coffee; Use of In-Room Safe; "Gym 520" Workout Facility; Outdoor Pool (In season); 10% Retail Discount in Shop; Free Local and Toll Free Calls.

Effective August 1st, for reservations booked on August 1st and beyond, the Daily resort fee will increase to $8 plus tax AND a $2 City Fee will be charged to all reservations per night upon guest check out.

Hotel Map

39.5293 -119.8141
Area served
Reno Tahoe
Nearby airports
RNO - Reno Tahoe International Airport
Area description
Reno Tahoe International Airport, off of the I-80 exit between 4th and Virginia Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eldorado Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eldorado Hotel Casino Rooms

Deluxe - 1 King
Virginia Tower: This is a deluxe room with one California king bed. It is furnished with a cocktail table and two chairs. These rooms face west, overlooking the pool from the 5th to the 10th floors. Skyline Tower: This deluxe room has a California king bed, a writing table and loveseat which pulls out into a twin bed. The lavatory is larger, and they are equipped with a separate vanity. They are located on floors 5 through 12 and face east and west.
Deluxe - 2 Queens
Sierra Tower: This room has two queen beds and a cocktail table with two chairs. They are located in the Sierra Tower, facing south. Skyline Tower: This room is located on floors 5 through 12 of the Skyline Tower. They face east and west, and have a larger lavatory with a separate vanity.
Player's Spa Suite - 1 King
These suites, located in the Skyline tower, have everything in one room. The decor is contemporary with neutral, lavender and metallic colors. The suites are adorned with California king beds, Jacuzzi tubs, a small living area, a cocktail table, with two chairs and a pop up television at the foot of the bed.
Standard - 2 Queens
This standard room is designed with two queen beds, a small table with two chairs, and is located in the Virginia Tower, facing east and west. This is the only room type that provides a connecting door between some of the rooms.
Standard - 1 King
The standard room is a traditional room with one California king bed. It includes a cocktail table with two chairs, and is located in the Sierra Tower, facing north.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.8 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.8 mi

Dining

The Brew Brothers
Named Best Brewpub in America by Nightclub & Bar magazine, The Brew Brothers offers eight custom microbrews and a creative menu, including gourmet wood-fired pizzas, salads, burgers, ribs,sandwiches, homemade soups and complete dinners. Catch live rock and blues nightly. The Brew Brothers was also voted the area's finest in the latest Best of Nevada poll and was named the highest selling brewpub in North America.
La Strada
Named one of the top 10 Italian restaurants in the nation, La Strada offers authentic northern Italian cuisine prepared by chefs from Milan, Italy. Try pastas made fresh daily in the Eldorado pasta shop, meat, seafood entrees and more. La Strada has won the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence" for six years. Experience the taste and romance of Italy at the Eldorado's signature restaurant.
The Buffet
The Buffet features breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets as well as weekend brunch. Don't miss the wide variety of American, Italian and Chinese cuisine, featuring favorites like pizza, freshly baked desserts, breads, pastries and omelets. In keeping with the Eldorado's long-standing reputation for a commitment to quality in its Reno NV restaurants, The Buffet serves food fresh from the Eldorado's own bakery, butcher shop, pasta shop, and gelato factory.
Tivoli Gardens
Tivoli gardens is more than a 24-hour coffee shop. Sample a world of tastes, including Chinese, American, Italian, Mexican and Thai cuisine. Try a scrumptious homemade dessert like white chocolate cheesecake or snicker pie with a cup of gourmet coffee roasted daily at the Eldorado Coffee Company.
Roxy's Bar & Lounge
Overlooking the Eldorado's magnificent Fountain of Fortune, Roxy offers steaks, chops, seafood and scrumptious souffls, breads, cakes and sorbets created in an exhibition bakery. Roxy's is famous for its 102 martinis and selection of 350 wines and has won the prestigious DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence." Voted "Best Lounge Act" by the 2001 Best of Reno Poll! Enjoy live piano and vocals nightly in Roxy's Bar & Lounge.
Prime Rib Grill
The Prime Rib Grill specializes in USDA Choice Prime Rib carved to order and grilled steak and seafood entres. Try Reno's favorite soup and salad bar stocked with fresh fruits, nuts and more. A unique dining experience, watch as delicious entres are made before your eyes in the exhibition-style kitchen.
Eldorado Coffee Company
Try one of the Eldorado's freshly roasted on-site blends. The Eldorado Coffee Company, located just outside of Tivoli Gardens, was established in April, 1992. The Eldorado was proudly the first hotel in the United States with its own coffee roaster and full-scale gourmet coffee program. For roasting, the Eldorado strives to use only the highest quality green, Arabica coffee beans available. Only the best coffees are used from no less than nine countries worldwide, including Mexico, Central and South America, Africa, Indonesia and the United States. Not only can you drink the best coffee at the Eldorado, but you can purchase it at a great price. You will find that the Eldorado's prices for coffee beans are much lower than other gourmet coffee houses and the "deluxe" coffees in your grocery store. Compare the quality prices with any premium coffee and you'll find yourself just outside Tivoli Gardens picking up your favorite roaster-fresh coffee, again and again.
Sushi Sake
Located on the patio of Roxy restaurant overlooking the magnificent Plaza Fountain, Sushi Sake is perfect for unleashing your sushi desires and for people watching, guests can indulge and explore many exotic types of sake, sip wine or one of Roxy's famous martinis while listening to live music. The atmosphere is young and hip; the bar itself is equipped with iPads that displays the mouth-watering menu. Guests can also use their iPad to search for information on all the Eldorado happenings via the top-rated Eldorado App.
Pho Mein
An authentic asian noodle kitchen, located on the casino level - formerly Choices.This new casual dining spot is serving up oddles of noodles for sit down or take out on the go. The extensive menu features an array of Vietnamese and Chinese favorites, including over twenty Pho big bowl noodle choices, a huge selection of appetizers like pan-fried dumplings, Chinese Five-Spice Duck and Sesame Chicken Wings with Mango-Pineapple Chile Sauce, salads, stir-fry noodle entrees, rice and favorites like Kung Pao Chicken, Beef Broccoli and Mongolian Beef. It's truly Pho-Mazing!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (388)

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sun valley, ca
Aug 31, 2009

great clean room, tv on small side

For the price you really can't do better. The room was very clean. My room had a king sized bed along with a couch, which I thoigh was nice. The tv was on the small side and the wireless internet was not included for free. I also loved the buffet (cheap and good). I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Im2quiet
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 20, 2010

Clean but Generic Rooms

Room and public areas were very clean. Hotel spaces were small and cramped. My pet peeves are the lack of free wifi and the mandatory Nevada Hotel/Casino "Resort" fee. On the plus the hotel is well situated and easy to maneuver. Staff was friendly. I generally stay at the large hotels away from downtown. Eldorado won't be my first choice in the future but it is a recommendable alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowler 11
Urbandale, Iowa
May 24, 2013

Reno bowling

I booked through an online middleman, a standard king non smoking but upon arrival was informed they were fully booked and had only smoking rooms left. I pleaded with assistant manager and she found an economy non smoking room which was very small but served my purpose. I wasn't offered any price breaks. The room itself was sufficient for my basic needs but there handling of reservations is obviously flawed... There were 2 other reservations in my group that were forced into the same economy room, both of which were booked directly with the hotel and not through the Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyGator
Modesto,CA
Aug 4, 2012

Water Park trip

Really good price, but you get what you pay for. We stayed here because we needed cheap accomodations on our way home from Idaho. Plus we wanted to hit the waterpark in Sparks. This place was just OK for us, but we definitely don't like casinos in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on the second level of the hotel. It connects to two others with good dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hopeful Traveler from L.A.
North Hills, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Expected much more...

This hotel is in the heart of Reno gambling/restaurant district in the middle of many other casinos and is within walking distance to a variety of other establishments....that is the plus...I would walk to the others if I were you! The other plus is a very nice housekeeping staff and they took care of us and our room throughout the stay. Always clean, always fresh towels and supplies as needed. Always a pleasure to come back from downstairs or being out for awhile and the room looked great! The third plus is that the valet and bellhop service was excellent, friendly, nice, helpful, even the bellhop brought our lost luggage up immediately upon receipt ringing us early a.m. as we had wanted. The valet brought our car and took our car promptly and were always friendly...the support staff in general is great. But the rooms were extremely outdated, I felt like I had stepped back in time, and the beds were very uncomfortable. My husband and I were remarking, probably one of the worst rooms we have stayed in that we can remember. The other deficiency was front desk...upon late arrival due to flight delay we were given different room accomodations in a very matter of fact manner, with no usual hotel helpfulness, such as, well since you didn't get your room we will give you this coupon for a breakfast, or something. Very disappointing... When we were checking out a day early, there was little "sympathy" for our family emergency but just a comment that we were on a package deal...we did not expect any type of refund, but we did expect common courtesy and care.... The breakfast Buffet and staff serving were FANTASTIC...don't miss this breakfast buffet, you can eat low carb, low sugar, anything and everything, or if you want to indulge, that too...I was able to stay on my eating plan there...and the waiter/waitress staff were incredible, always there, always drink refills, getting new plates, silver etc ALWAYS FRIENDLY and courteous...if you don't stay at the Eldorado, it is still a great buffet... The Tivoli on the other hand, well, I would stick to the buffets...or some coffee shop down the street. While my cobb salad and hubby's sandwich were tasty and fresh, the wait staff was awful...Yes it was busy, but...I sat for about 30 to 40 minutes(maybe more, I was tired and delirious by then) before receiving my cup of coffee and then only because we had to flag down the waiter to get it...he forgot one cup of coffee...It was late, I was tired, it would have been nice...but wasn't...I would have happily endured the long wait for food if I had coffee. Then the coffee was only refilled once when we found and flagged down the waiter..very frustrating. We would probably try it one more time, but with pretty low expectations... The coffee cart in the morning was a very nice touch and loved stopping there before taking off places...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stick to Buffets here, I am not a buffet person, I like a sit down restaurant where I am "pampered," but it's not going to happen at the Eldorado, and the buffet you can accomplish something else, enjoyment and sticking to your diet..lots of fruit and protein items...enjoy it all! Also, please tip, this wait staff worked very hard and were very friendly, they deserve it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a casino type of guy.
Bridgeport, CA
May 23, 2009

Better than expected

Check-in and parking were easy. Good views from the 20th floor but the room seemed a bit dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sagesroad
Richmond, ca
Feb 16, 2011

Valentine getaway

The hotel is connected to two other hotels/casinos so you have more options available without going outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Brews Brothers resturant has a good menu and great beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Aug 9, 2011

Good experience

Great experience. Nice service and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
penny gambler
Bend Oregon
Apr 22, 2009

Great location great price!!!

We loved the clean fresh interior......no smoke smell, good food choices. The slots are pretty tight and the roulette and craps could be decent but the coolers were sent in too soon and were frosty :( All in all the only thing that could have made the place better was to hear a few more winners. The room was an unexpected surprise, seemed new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dupree and Family
Elk Grove, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Great room for the price

We enjoyed our stay here. We came during the time the classic car show was there which was a nice added touch. We like the fact that three hotels were connected in one which made it a nice variety in regards to atmosphere and food choices. The elevator host was very friendly and even assited me with a key to the elevator lift so I could let my mom get from the Eldorado to the other casinos on her scooter using the lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to take advantage of accessing all of the connecting hotels if you are travelling with younger kids or teens. Circus Circus has a great circus act and a fantastic arcade. Also, the outdoor concert put on by Silver Legacy in the back was very entertaining. The steet vendors have a lot of nice items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search