$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
View map of 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
420 out of 420
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area CA
Jan 4, 2010

Good experience for the price

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lee NH
May 5, 2010

GOD FOR THE PRICE

The hotel had about everything I would need and the staff was real helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, California
Jul 29, 2009

Eldorado Reno

Went to the Il Divo Concert!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno
Apr 22, 2009

tHE GOOD AND NOT SO GOOD

Would of liked the restrants to get their time to rotate so we could find one open when needed. Also didn't like that there was no room in refrig. for your things we wanted to put in there. Other ways good service and friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ccy
Business
mtv, ca
Jul 6, 2011

Rude front desk

Our first stay was nice. Clean room, large restroom, and wonderful service. So we returned a week later. This time the front desk was rude, very impatient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Z
Business
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Jul 8, 2014

Leisure trip

I called and requested 2 double beds, but was given one king bed at check in. The A/C was not cooling at the temperature on the thermostat. Maintenance came quickly. The temperature improved but never reached the established temperature on the thermostat. The hair dryer did not work. I told the maid and it was fixed by the time we returned from breakfast-good job. They have no spa or salon, very disappointing for the cost. The restaurants were all great! The rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Millies 24, the Buffet, Cin Cin Lounge, all terrific, depending on what you want. The bakery at Millies 24 also fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldislander
Business
British Columbia
Oct 7, 2014

Ideal location for me, but...

I like the location of the Eldorado and the amenities it offers. It also helps that I am a poker player and Reno does not have many poker rooms any longer. My only complaint is the noise in the rooms at night caused by the compressors and other machines that are most intrusive and make it difficult to sleep. It does not help that hotels, including the Eldorado, are poorly insulated and have no sound proofing. I could even hear the people in the next room conversing! I would recommend the hotel with reservations if it is a person who is a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If one does not appreciate paying exorbitant prices for meals on Friday and Saturday at the big hotels, head to the Cal Neva and its Italian restaurant on the second floor. Not great but $10 for a salad, pasta with meatballs and a half carafe of wine is hard to beat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
realanncampbell
Business
Davis, CA
Nov 1, 2014

We were a little disappointed

The "deluxe" room we stayed in was small. Also, the air was uncomfortably dry and the two chairs were extremely uncomfortable. One of the sheets had a hole in it and you cannot use the refrigerator for anything other than the hotel provided items. If you take anything out to make room for leftovers, for example, you are billed for the items you take out, even when you leave the items you've taken out in the cabinet right next to the refrigerator. On the positive side, the location is great; you can walk between three different casinos without going outside. Also, the TV had exceptionally good quality definition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse is excellent. Wonderful food and spectacular service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prof traveling
Business
AZ
Nov 10, 2014

Business trip

Hotel is dated but room was clean. Nothing outstanding but met my lodging needs for a work trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABNF
Business
Brea, CA
Nov 26, 2014

I would stay here again

Everything was an OK stay. Nothing was extraordinary but I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top