$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
View map of 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
420 out of 420
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JedEyeDad
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Sep 14, 2012

Just OK

Don't be fooled by the free 'internet wifi' via TV, it's basically the old fashioned web TV. No access via smart phones or laptops without a $2.99 per hour charge. Had to go to McDonalds across the street for true free wifi. Room was quite cold and 'airy'. Had to turn the A/C off and put towels at the bottom of the door to keep the room temperature comfortable. Located right in the heart of downtown casinos; so convenient to walk around to other casinos if you want. Ate at the microbrewery twice, food/service was great and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Took in the Jersey Nights show at the Showroom in the hotel. Great show, not a bad seat in the house, would recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steelhead Bum
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 25, 2012

It was just a room

The room was a little on the small side and the bed wasn't very comfortable. I had stayed next door at the Silver Legacy several times, but wanted to try the Eldorado. Minimal amenities, no closet, coffee maker didn't work. Couldn't wait to checkout. Won't do that again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good all you can eat sushi bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 18, 2012

Get higher floors - 12 and up to avoid noise

I had stayed at the El Dorado before, but I remembered a better view and especially not the continuous droning noise of some turbine-like mechanical contraption (probably related to air-conditioning) that made me want to use noise-cancelling headphones even at night. My room was on the 9th floor and I was there to work at the university rather intensively (8:30 am to 8:30 pm - no time to check out amenities): the room could have been less 'tired' (mattresses were really uncomfortably soft), toiletries of really basic chemically-smelly kind, and especially the continuous noise made for a very poor stay this time. I had not time to request a room change and in any case the noise was audible even from the corridors on the 9th floor. Notice that I spent considerably more to stay here than I would have at the other hotels around the same location (such as the Silver Legacy). Next time I'll try one of those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is worth walking to the university from here, short (10 mins.), refreshing and in a straight line from Virginia st. Not worth waiting for the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liked the hotel
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jan 5, 2013

nice hotel and restaurants

The value of this hotel is great. Nice food at the buffet. Free valet parking is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jhusary
Business
Pleasant Hill, Ca
Jan 21, 2013

I was told: "You cannot talk to manager in person" What?

The bed ...the bed...the bed, is the first thing I check when I come in to my room. Sure enough the housekeeping and hotel management failed the test. I was disappointed and very shocked as I inspected the pillows and the bed cover. We found hair and the pillow cases were worn out and even had big holes that any ordinary housekeeper should have noticed that and discarded them and trashed them. I called the front desk who almost ignored my call when I tried to explain the situation and offered to send someone to replace the bedding. The next morning I asked to talk to the manager, I was told that someone will call me and I cannot talk to the manager in person. The third day I was able to get hold of front desk manager,who listened and apologized for me and offered me a complimentary breakfast for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edlover
Business
salinas
Mar 5, 2013

vacation

they dont have a free wi-fi. they charged you $18 for 3 days. not happy at all. i would not stay here again just for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowler 11
Business
Urbandale, Iowa
May 24, 2013

Reno bowling

I booked through an online middleman, a standard king non smoking but upon arrival was informed they were fully booked and had only smoking rooms left. I pleaded with assistant manager and she found an economy non smoking room which was very small but served my purpose. I wasn't offered any price breaks. The room itself was sufficient for my basic needs but there handling of reservations is obviously flawed... There were 2 other reservations in my group that were forced into the same economy room, both of which were booked directly with the hotel and not through the Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel's original
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 9, 2013

Convient location

Just average we had joining rooms and the TV did not work in one room the alarm clock in both rooms made odd noise during the night waking us up several times during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxys is always good but seems to have raised their prices from last years visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccalynnloo
Business
Lincoln. California
Mar 10, 2014

Average

Just another hotel. Kind of nice to be walking distance from everything i wanted to do. The only thing that was dumb was when I went to open the fridge and a water bottle dropped right out of the door and I got charged for it. Even though I didn't drink it.... and it was put back..... unopened.... Those weight things are kinda stupid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything's RIGHT THERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cableton
Business
Santa Barbara
Mar 21, 2014

Good quality stay

Easy to get to, easy parking, lots of options for dining. Very pleasant. would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top