$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
View map of 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
420 out of 420
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noix
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 6, 2014

average Reno casino

My stay was fine, nothing extraordinary. It's a big Casino hotel, which is not my favorite environment. It needs a facelift, as do a lot of things in Reno. Friends stayed at a similar hotel nearby for much less. The lobby staff was very nice. There was substantial delay in locating the reservation because they had my name spelled completely wrong. I don't know the cause of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose Cabo
Sep 10, 2007

Very gaming friendly

I suppose that for that rate the rooms were going to be more luxurius they were like a regular hotel room, old, not nice, the tv very small (not even a flat screen). It was on a good block. They do not have a spa (very sad) people at reception and in everywhere are not in a very service mood. For a 4 star hotel we received the service of a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The show in teh hotel is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Vista, CA
May 11, 2009

Nothing really outstanding

It was just an ordinary room...nothing special. The TV was miniscule and the room was pretty small. The room was clean and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Atlantis for gambling and first class facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deer Lodge, MT
Jul 20, 2009

The good, the bad and kinda ugly

This hotel was one of our favorites prior to husband's stroke. The inconvenience of the "maze" this hotel is set in is mindboggling to someone in a wheelchair. We sat in 95degree weather there (after 3 hr layover in Dnvr)to wait for shuttle svc, called hotel,told Sil.Leg.would be glad to pick us up since Eld only does 1 hr trips,S.L. driver had to drop off at S.L.,had to go all the way through to Eld pushing husband in wheelchair,40 lb. bag,2nd bag--it was a nightmare for both of us.Also, I thought I had asked for a handicpd rm, non-smoking & it was neither, so very difficult in the rm. We are generally not complainers, love Reno, won money, but won't go out of Msla or stay at Eldorado again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Had several others while on elevator comment on what a maze the hotel is to get around in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skibum
Business
lexington, va
Feb 28, 2010

overnight stay to travel to airport

we are not interested in gambling and noisy environments, so for us the hotel was merely a place to stay in order to get to the airport early in am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

multiple options for eating in hotel, very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Concert Mom
Business
Redding, CA
May 25, 2010

Nice room for the price

The room was nice for the price. We had noisy neighbors and didn't get the specials that were advertised at booking. Good location next to Silver Legacy and Circus Circus and in the middle of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kyan
Business
oakland
Mar 12, 2012

Fun Birthday weekend

We are a group of 30 somethings that came to El Dorado for a friends Birthday. Room was okay. It's Reno, not Vegas, just remember that. Staff was friendly but slow (housekeeping agent stated she'd call me back regarding a humidifier request-didn't get a call), AC was wonky, TV cut in and out. Beds are comfortable, room service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ski TaHOE a Fer
Business
New Jersey
Mar 16, 2012

Served its purpose

This hotel was adequate for meeting our needs on our recent stay. We stayed here because of it's affordability,reviews of cleanliness and it's location to ski Mt. Rose. The breakfast and dinner buffet's were wonderful and inexpensive and the hotel is easy to navigate. The only complaint I have is the smoking throughout the casino's. It's gross and I hate smelling like smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a 45 minute drive to ski Mt. Rose, Alpine Meadows, Squaw or Northstar. Or just to see Lake Tahoe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay T.
Business
Utah
Apr 10, 2012

good for the price

The room was pleasant with a very comfortable bed and linens. However the noise of the heating /cooling system was terrible. We were on the 10th floor and was told that it is much less on the lower floors. I'm not sure we will chance it for the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mario's Portofino is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reviewers
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Spring break week

The hotel itself is decent. However, ppl are pretty loud and you can even hear housekeeping in the morning. The hotel resort fee does not include wi-fi, which is pretty standard in all hotels now. Most of the rooms are smoking and it's very annoying when you are traveling with kids. Getting in and out of the parking garage is annoying.You have to get the tickets validated. They should just open the garage to public.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top