$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
View map of 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
420 out of 420
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcillo
Business
San Jose
Jan 1, 2013

3 night Reno getaway

This is my first time staying in the Biggest Little City. I was debating and deliberating over hotel choice....the grand Sierra has a great pool but its closed in winter and also offers a bowling alley and cinema on site...Atlantis boasted plush rooms as did Peppermill. Because its winter I wanted to walk to other hotels which narrowed it down to harrahs, eldorado and silver legacy. I was very pleased with delux room in Sierra tower 8th floor -- flat screen TV large bathroom with coffee maker . Only draw back was space for clothes with three drawers only and no mirror in the bedroom. Other than this - perfect location -- you can walk to three casinos. I will try silver legacy next time. Harrahs was nothing special. I suggest staying at eldorado or silver legacy unless you have kids then circus circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the buffet and comedy show ticket. It's $ 27 on Friday The buffet alone is $23!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Economy helper
Business
Eastern Sierras
Jan 19, 2013

Comfortable with plenty of intertainment

The location is right downtown and the ElDorado is connected inside by a mall to Circus Circus and the Silver Legacy. While my husband was in the hospital I was able to walk around and feel safe. There is a guard at the elevator doors. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. We ate too much food at the buffet. The hotel is smoke free and parking is free connected by an enclosed overhead walkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is plenty to do without going outside in the cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long75
Business
Modesto, Ca.
Apr 9, 2013

Great Hotel and Casino

My wife an I come here about 6 times a year and we love it every time. valet service is great and easy to use. bartenders are friendly and change the channel to the A's game when we asked!!! Love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RangerFan
Business
The Colony, Texas
Apr 11, 2013

#1 in Reno

Great staff, spacious and clean room, comfortable bed. Great location. Security very visible. Will book there again next year. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is right there. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay Bird's Eye View
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 28, 2013

Bowling in Reno

All things being considered I must say that the Eldorado Hotel Casino was a great choice. It was only 1 block away and even with that they provided a shuttle to the bowling stadium. Rooms were very clean and the staff was great. Can't wait to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you get enough of the buffet....a short walk in any direction will be worth your time. Many different types and choices to pick from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zard man
Business
Susanville, CA
May 8, 2013

Relaxing stay

One of the best experiences at a hotel ever!! The price was great and the room was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big bucks
Business
san jose
Jun 17, 2013

eldorado hotel in Reno

I like this hotel. It is located right in the middle of all actions. easy to check in. Staff are very courteous. I booked through a travel website, but still the registration went through smoothly. Room is spacious and clean. we also gamble there, playing slots machines, right downstairs of the hotel. Restaurants are nice with good food at reasonable prices, with discounts for seniors. We have so much fun. We are happy to stay in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good discounts with card players and seniors, especially buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AB2CD1
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
Jul 19, 2013

Bowling tournament

Pick up by hotel service "Awesome" Stay at the hotel "Perfect" Can't for return trip!!! ELDorado "Rocks"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The grass is greener
Business
Grass valley ca
Aug 25, 2013

Sending off to college

Parking was free and easy. Appreciated the security guards located everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frank482
Business
Kansas City
Sep 8, 2013

Nice Room

Had a great time. The room was just fine. Reno was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rich's. Has a great Happy Hour with $ 5.00 Martinis keep us busy for awhile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top