$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
View map of 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
420 out of 420
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amb8900
Business
Milpitas, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2014

Great family trip

First time staying at El Dorado. Great experience. Weather was amazing and pool area was the best. Cant wait till next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little Mexican restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moscar
Business
Olympia WA
Sep 17, 2014

Doctoral Excursion

Our daughter earned her doctorate in pharmacy (PharmD) earlier this summer then recently passed her certification board exams. In celebration Mom and Dad took her to Reno NV. We stayed at the Eldorado Hotel in downtown Reno. Our room was clean, very comfortable and surprisingly quiet despite being there over the weekend with revelers-staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants in a variety of nearby locations from the cheap to expensive. Freeway/throughway access was good thanks to our GPS. Parking was free with validation or hotel pass. Lots of gambling opportunities in the Eldorado or nearby casinos--lots to see if you don't mind driving a little bit (Virginia City, Lake Tahoe, and much more). All in all we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catalin
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 23, 2014

Great palce to stay in Reno

Comfortable, clean and quiet rooms, excellent options for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet offers lots of options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gasty5
Business
Woodland, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Rec'd Smoking room instead of Non Smoking!

We were put in a smoking room, instead of Non smoking and the room really stunk, even after they promised to put a room ionizer in it. Otherwise the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark One two
Business
Portland, or
Aug 10, 2014

Stop over

Got in late and thanks to the maids I had no choice bug to get up early. Nothing like waking up to scream spanish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robster747
Business
Atlanta
Jul 17, 2014

Delayed check-in; everything else is great

Four hours after I made the reservations through a third party vendor, the reservation wasn't in their system. They informed me that they receive these by fax then type them into the system--sounds a bit antiquated. Apart from that, the property is fine. It's a downtown hotel in Reno, the adjoining Casino keeps the prices very low. I don't gamble so the property worked well for my one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cant Stop Traveling
Business
Sebastopol, California
Jul 8, 2014

Loved It!

Been to Reno many times but never stayed at this hotel. We got a great rate so decided to check it out, and now I'm hooked. Had a great room; updated, clean, no adjoining door to another room (which was great). Never heard anyone, even though the hotel was full. Loved the little pool and the cabana too! Will only stay here from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Z
Business
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Jul 8, 2014

Leisure trip

I called and requested 2 double beds, but was given one king bed at check in. The A/C was not cooling at the temperature on the thermostat. Maintenance came quickly. The temperature improved but never reached the established temperature on the thermostat. The hair dryer did not work. I told the maid and it was fixed by the time we returned from breakfast-good job. They have no spa or salon, very disappointing for the cost. The restaurants were all great! The rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Millies 24, the Buffet, Cin Cin Lounge, all terrific, depending on what you want. The bakery at Millies 24 also fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inerbunni
Business
san diego
Jul 7, 2014

Eldorado

It was great location, friendly staff, great venue and food excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent service and food in the Mille 24

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva Lady
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jun 8, 2014

Very nice hotel

The hotel staff was welcoming and friendly. Our check in was quick and smooth. Every employee in the Casino area greeted us with a smile and were extremely helpful. The Casino is so large we kept getting turned around and "lost". They laughed with us and helped us find our way! I would rate our time at the El Dorado as "Delightful fun time". We look forward to staying at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Casino area is large and you can use the inside sky walk to go to 2 other hotel/casinos without leaving the building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top