$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
View map of 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
420 out of 420
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shhh...
Business
milpitas, ca
Apr 8, 2013

Wont return

The time there was good but not because of them or their establishment. The cable quality is the worst I have seen in any hotel, there were charges to my card that I was not informed of and the customer service was a little low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Nugget! Order the "Awful Burger" it is the best burger and fries I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Pat
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 26, 2013

nice place

the reception check in desk was very pleasant and fast. room was good and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edlover
Business
salinas
Mar 5, 2013

vacation

they dont have a free wi-fi. they charged you $18 for 3 days. not happy at all. i would not stay here again just for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jhusary
Business
Pleasant Hill, Ca
Jan 21, 2013

I was told: "You cannot talk to manager in person" What?

The bed ...the bed...the bed, is the first thing I check when I come in to my room. Sure enough the housekeeping and hotel management failed the test. I was disappointed and very shocked as I inspected the pillows and the bed cover. We found hair and the pillow cases were worn out and even had big holes that any ordinary housekeeper should have noticed that and discarded them and trashed them. I called the front desk who almost ignored my call when I tried to explain the situation and offered to send someone to replace the bedding. The next morning I asked to talk to the manager, I was told that someone will call me and I cannot talk to the manager in person. The third day I was able to get hold of front desk manager,who listened and apologized for me and offered me a complimentary breakfast for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qman85
Business
Elko, NV
Jan 20, 2013

Great downtown casino/hotel!

The Eldorado is a great place to stay in Reno. It has plenty of gaming and restauraunts in the area. Also great entertainment destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Economy helper
Business
Eastern Sierras
Jan 19, 2013

Comfortable with plenty of intertainment

The location is right downtown and the ElDorado is connected inside by a mall to Circus Circus and the Silver Legacy. While my husband was in the hospital I was able to walk around and feel safe. There is a guard at the elevator doors. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. We ate too much food at the buffet. The hotel is smoke free and parking is free connected by an enclosed overhead walkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is plenty to do without going outside in the cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr w anker
Business
somewhere in ca
Jan 8, 2013

Best hotel in reno

Reno is a dump overall but this is the best hotel to stay at, easily the best amenities and location on the "strip"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liked the hotel
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jan 5, 2013

nice hotel and restaurants

The value of this hotel is great. Nice food at the buffet. Free valet parking is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HJPHGP dad
Business
Pleasanton
Jan 3, 2013

Family winter vacation

I thought free wireless internet service was included in the resort fee but it wasn't. Need to pay extra for WiFi service. It would be better if the refrigerator was available, Other than that everything else was good. Room was clean. Location was good. Staffs were kind and nice. Dinner Buffet was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcillo
Business
San Jose
Jan 1, 2013

3 night Reno getaway

This is my first time staying in the Biggest Little City. I was debating and deliberating over hotel choice....the grand Sierra has a great pool but its closed in winter and also offers a bowling alley and cinema on site...Atlantis boasted plush rooms as did Peppermill. Because its winter I wanted to walk to other hotels which narrowed it down to harrahs, eldorado and silver legacy. I was very pleased with delux room in Sierra tower 8th floor -- flat screen TV large bathroom with coffee maker . Only draw back was space for clothes with three drawers only and no mirror in the bedroom. Other than this - perfect location -- you can walk to three casinos. I will try silver legacy next time. Harrahs was nothing special. I suggest staying at eldorado or silver legacy unless you have kids then circus circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the buffet and comedy show ticket. It's $ 27 on Friday The buffet alone is $23!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top