$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
400 reviews
get away birthday

Great stay I love to stay here get place I would recommend it to my friends and family See full review

  • Linda mom
  • Dec 2, 2014
Great palce to stay in Reno

Comfortable, clean and quiet rooms, excellent options for food. See full review

  • Catalin
  • Aug 23, 2014
Elegant suites, full fitness center, awarded Italian at casino resort

Among the most elegant of Reno resorts, the Eldorado Hotel and Casino offers remodeled rooms and a host of dining and drinking options adjacent to the casino. Entertainment includes production shows and headliners in the Eldorado Showroom, as well as lounge performers at Roxy's and karaoke at the Brew Brothers. Guests enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, Precor-equipped fitness center and a variety of shopping opportunities.

Highlights
  • Italian restaurant, La Strada, awarded by Wine Spectator
  • Elegant, modern E suites
  • Gym 520, fully-equipped fitness center
  • Menopause The Musical will appear in the Eldorado Showroom from April 19 – July 14, 2013.
  • Grease, the fifth longest running musical in Broadway history, will be performed on stage from July 23 - November 10, 2013.
Location
The Eldorado is in the heart of downtown Reno, connected by skyway to the Circus Circus and Silver Legacy resorts.
Rooms
Newly remodeled standard rooms in the Eldorado's Virginia and Sierra towers offer one king or two queen beds, floor-to-ceiling windows, large flat-screen TV, sitting area and mini-bar. Amenities include a coffee maker, mp3 dock and safe. Guests enjoy additional amenities in the skyline tower's deluxe and luxury rooms and player spa suites. Euro-styled studio suites feature memory foam California king mattresses. The Virginia tower's E suites offer space to entertain in style. Wired Internet access is included in the resort fee.
Features
Dining includes Roxy's with a large wine and martini selection, La Strada Italian, The Prime Rib Grill, Seafood Buffet and Brew Brothers microbrewery. Breakfast is available at the buffet and 24-hour Tivoli Gardens. Don't miss the fanciful Eldorado bakery.
Entertainment

Guests at Eldorado Hotel and Casino can watch "Menopause The Musical" at the Eldorado Showroom from April 19 – July 14, 2013. Grease, the fifth longest running musical in Broadway history, will be performed on stage from July 23 - November 10, 2013.

Transportation
  • Shuttle to and from airport, included in resort fee
  • Hertz Rental Car desk on-site
  • Amtrak (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Attractions
  • Circus Circus casino (adjacent)
  • Silver Legacy casino (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Over 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Business center offers copy and fax service, computers and Internet access
Policies and fees
       1) A resort fee of $7 USD plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk.
           
        The resort fee will include:
  • Daily Internet Access from your High Definition in-room TV
  • Airport Shuttle
  • Valet and Covered Self Parking
  • In-Room Coffee
  • In-Room Safe
  • Daily Fitness Center Access
  • Local and Toll Free Calls
  • Notary Services
  • 10% Discount on Gift Items in Our Shops
        2) A daily Resort Fee of $8 (plus tax) and a $2 City Fee will be charged to all reservations per night upon check out starting August 1, including any reservation booked now for August 1st and beyond.

        The Resort Fee includes:
  • FREE Wi-Fi (one device per room)
  • Daily Internet Access from your High Definition in-room TV
  • Airport Shuttle
  • Valet and Covered Self Parking
  • In-Room Coffee
  • In-Room Safe
  • Daily Fitness Center Access
  • Seasonal Access to our Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub
  • Local and Toll Free Calls
  • Notary Services
  • 10% Discount on Gift Items in Our Shops

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eldorado Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eldorado Hotel Casino Rooms

Deluxe - 1 King
Virginia Tower: This is a deluxe room with one California king bed. It is furnished with a cocktail table and two chairs. These rooms face west, overlooking the pool from the 5th to the 10th floors. Skyline Tower: This deluxe room has a California king bed, a writing table and loveseat which pulls out into a twin bed. The lavatory is larger, and they are equipped with a separate vanity. They are located on floors 5 through 12 and face east and west.
Deluxe - 2 Queens
Sierra Tower: This room has two queen beds and a cocktail table with two chairs. They are located in the Sierra Tower, facing south. Skyline Tower: This room is located on floors 5 through 12 of the Skyline Tower. They face east and west, and have a larger lavatory with a separate vanity.
Player's Spa Suite - 1 King
These suites, located in the Skyline tower, have everything in one room. The decor is contemporary with neutral, lavender and metallic colors. The suites are adorned with California king beds, Jacuzzi tubs, a small living area, a cocktail table, with two chairs and a pop up television at the foot of the bed.
Standard - 2 Queens
This standard room is designed with two queen beds, a small table with two chairs, and is located in the Virginia Tower, facing east and west. This is the only room type that provides a connecting door between some of the rooms.
Standard - 1 King
The standard room is a traditional room with one California king bed. It includes a cocktail table with two chairs, and is located in the Sierra Tower, facing north.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.8 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.8 mi

Dining

The Brew Brothers
Named Best Brewpub in America by Nightclub & Bar magazine, The Brew Brothers offers eight custom microbrews and a creative menu, including gourmet wood-fired pizzas, salads, burgers, ribs,sandwiches, homemade soups and complete dinners. Catch live rock and blues nightly. The Brew Brothers was also voted the area's finest in the latest Best of Nevada poll and was named the highest selling brewpub in North America.
La Strada
Named one of the top 10 Italian restaurants in the nation, La Strada offers authentic northern Italian cuisine prepared by chefs from Milan, Italy. Try pastas made fresh daily in the Eldorado pasta shop, meat, seafood entrees and more. La Strada has won the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence" for six years. Experience the taste and romance of Italy at the Eldorado's signature restaurant.
The Buffet
The Buffet features breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets as well as weekend brunch. Don't miss the wide variety of American, Italian and Chinese cuisine, featuring favorites like pizza, freshly baked desserts, breads, pastries and omelets. In keeping with the Eldorado's long-standing reputation for a commitment to quality in its Reno NV restaurants, The Buffet serves food fresh from the Eldorado's own bakery, butcher shop, pasta shop, and gelato factory.
Tivoli Gardens
Tivoli gardens is more than a 24-hour coffee shop. Sample a world of tastes, including Chinese, American, Italian, Mexican and Thai cuisine. Try a scrumptious homemade dessert like white chocolate cheesecake or snicker pie with a cup of gourmet coffee roasted daily at the Eldorado Coffee Company.
Roxy's Bar & Lounge
Overlooking the Eldorado's magnificent Fountain of Fortune, Roxy offers steaks, chops, seafood and scrumptious souffls, breads, cakes and sorbets created in an exhibition bakery. Roxy's is famous for its 102 martinis and selection of 350 wines and has won the prestigious DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence." Voted "Best Lounge Act" by the 2001 Best of Reno Poll! Enjoy live piano and vocals nightly in Roxy's Bar & Lounge.
Prime Rib Grill
The Prime Rib Grill specializes in USDA Choice Prime Rib carved to order and grilled steak and seafood entres. Try Reno's favorite soup and salad bar stocked with fresh fruits, nuts and more. A unique dining experience, watch as delicious entres are made before your eyes in the exhibition-style kitchen.
Eldorado Coffee Company
Try one of the Eldorado's freshly roasted on-site blends. The Eldorado Coffee Company, located just outside of Tivoli Gardens, was established in April, 1992. The Eldorado was proudly the first hotel in the United States with its own coffee roaster and full-scale gourmet coffee program. For roasting, the Eldorado strives to use only the highest quality green, Arabica coffee beans available. Only the best coffees are used from no less than nine countries worldwide, including Mexico, Central and South America, Africa, Indonesia and the United States. Not only can you drink the best coffee at the Eldorado, but you can purchase it at a great price. You will find that the Eldorado's prices for coffee beans are much lower than other gourmet coffee houses and the "deluxe" coffees in your grocery store. Compare the quality prices with any premium coffee and you'll find yourself just outside Tivoli Gardens picking up your favorite roaster-fresh coffee, again and again.
Sushi Sake
Located on the patio of Roxy restaurant overlooking the magnificent Plaza Fountain, Sushi Sake is perfect for unleashing your sushi desires and for people watching, guests can indulge and explore many exotic types of sake, sip wine or one of Roxy's famous martinis while listening to live music. The atmosphere is young and hip; the bar itself is equipped with iPads that displays the mouth-watering menu. Guests can also use their iPad to search for information on all the Eldorado happenings via the top-rated Eldorado App.
Pho Mein
An authentic asian noodle kitchen, located on the casino level - formerly Choices.This new casual dining spot is serving up oddles of noodles for sit down or take out on the go. The extensive menu features an array of Vietnamese and Chinese favorites, including over twenty Pho big bowl noodle choices, a huge selection of appetizers like pan-fried dumplings, Chinese Five-Spice Duck and Sesame Chicken Wings with Mango-Pineapple Chile Sauce, salads, stir-fry noodle entrees, rice and favorites like Kung Pao Chicken, Beef Broccoli and Mongolian Beef. It's truly Pho-Mazing!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (400)

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JedEyeDad
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Sep 14, 2012

Just OK

Don't be fooled by the free 'internet wifi' via TV, it's basically the old fashioned web TV. No access via smart phones or laptops without a $2.99 per hour charge. Had to go to McDonalds across the street for true free wifi. Room was quite cold and 'airy'. Had to turn the A/C off and put towels at the bottom of the door to keep the room temperature comfortable. Located right in the heart of downtown casinos; so convenient to walk around to other casinos if you want. Ate at the microbrewery twice, food/service was great and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Took in the Jersey Nights show at the Showroom in the hotel. Great show, not a bad seat in the house, would recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steelhead Bum
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 25, 2012

It was just a room

The room was a little on the small side and the bed wasn't very comfortable. I had stayed next door at the Silver Legacy several times, but wanted to try the Eldorado. Minimal amenities, no closet, coffee maker didn't work. Couldn't wait to checkout. Won't do that again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good all you can eat sushi bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 18, 2012

Get higher floors - 12 and up to avoid noise

I had stayed at the El Dorado before, but I remembered a better view and especially not the continuous droning noise of some turbine-like mechanical contraption (probably related to air-conditioning) that made me want to use noise-cancelling headphones even at night. My room was on the 9th floor and I was there to work at the university rather intensively (8:30 am to 8:30 pm - no time to check out amenities): the room could have been less 'tired' (mattresses were really uncomfortably soft), toiletries of really basic chemically-smelly kind, and especially the continuous noise made for a very poor stay this time. I had not time to request a room change and in any case the noise was audible even from the corridors on the 9th floor. Notice that I spent considerably more to stay here than I would have at the other hotels around the same location (such as the Silver Legacy). Next time I'll try one of those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is worth walking to the university from here, short (10 mins.), refreshing and in a straight line from Virginia st. Not worth waiting for the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liked the hotel
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jan 5, 2013

nice hotel and restaurants

The value of this hotel is great. Nice food at the buffet. Free valet parking is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jhusary
Business
Pleasant Hill, Ca
Jan 21, 2013

I was told: "You cannot talk to manager in person" What?

The bed ...the bed...the bed, is the first thing I check when I come in to my room. Sure enough the housekeeping and hotel management failed the test. I was disappointed and very shocked as I inspected the pillows and the bed cover. We found hair and the pillow cases were worn out and even had big holes that any ordinary housekeeper should have noticed that and discarded them and trashed them. I called the front desk who almost ignored my call when I tried to explain the situation and offered to send someone to replace the bedding. The next morning I asked to talk to the manager, I was told that someone will call me and I cannot talk to the manager in person. The third day I was able to get hold of front desk manager,who listened and apologized for me and offered me a complimentary breakfast for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edlover
Business
salinas
Mar 5, 2013

vacation

they dont have a free wi-fi. they charged you $18 for 3 days. not happy at all. i would not stay here again just for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowler 11
Business
Urbandale, Iowa
May 24, 2013

Reno bowling

I booked through an online middleman, a standard king non smoking but upon arrival was informed they were fully booked and had only smoking rooms left. I pleaded with assistant manager and she found an economy non smoking room which was very small but served my purpose. I wasn't offered any price breaks. The room itself was sufficient for my basic needs but there handling of reservations is obviously flawed... There were 2 other reservations in my group that were forced into the same economy room, both of which were booked directly with the hotel and not through the Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel's original
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 9, 2013

Convient location

Just average we had joining rooms and the TV did not work in one room the alarm clock in both rooms made odd noise during the night waking us up several times during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxys is always good but seems to have raised their prices from last years visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccalynnloo
Business
Lincoln. California
Mar 10, 2014

Average

Just another hotel. Kind of nice to be walking distance from everything i wanted to do. The only thing that was dumb was when I went to open the fridge and a water bottle dropped right out of the door and I got charged for it. Even though I didn't drink it.... and it was put back..... unopened.... Those weight things are kinda stupid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything's RIGHT THERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cableton
Business
Santa Barbara
Mar 21, 2014

Good quality stay

Easy to get to, easy parking, lots of options for dining. Very pleasant. would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top