$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
627 reviews
Eldorado

It was great location, friendly staff, great venue and food excellent See full review

  • inerbunni
  • Jul 7, 2014
Reno

We loved our short stay at the Eldorado Casino. Temperatures dipped into the minus when were there... See full review

  • Janny pants
  • Feb 19, 2014
Elegant suites, full fitness center, awarded Italian at casino resort

Among the most elegant of Reno resorts, the Eldorado Hotel and Casino offers remodeled rooms and a host of dining and drinking options adjacent to the casino. Entertainment includes production shows and headliners in the Eldorado Showroom, as well as lounge performers at Roxy's and karaoke at the Brew Brothers. Guests enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, Precor-equipped fitness center and a variety of shopping opportunities.

Highlights
  • Italian restaurant, La Strada, awarded by Wine Spectator
  • Elegant, modern E suites
  • Gym 520, fully-equipped fitness center
  • Menopause The Musical will appear in the Eldorado Showroom from April 19 – July 14, 2013.
  • Grease, the fifth longest running musical in Broadway history, will be performed on stage from July 23 - November 10, 2013.
Location
The Eldorado is in the heart of downtown Reno, connected by skyway to the Circus Circus and Silver Legacy resorts.
Rooms
Newly remodeled standard rooms in the Eldorado's Virginia and Sierra towers offer one king or two queen beds, floor-to-ceiling windows, large flat-screen TV, sitting area and mini-bar. Amenities include a coffee maker, mp3 dock and safe. Guests enjoy additional amenities in the skyline tower's deluxe and luxury rooms and player spa suites. Euro-styled studio suites feature memory foam California king mattresses. The Virginia tower's E suites offer space to entertain in style. Wired Internet access is included in the resort fee.
Features
Dining includes Roxy's with a large wine and martini selection, La Strada Italian, The Prime Rib Grill, Seafood Buffet and Brew Brothers microbrewery. Breakfast is available at the buffet and 24-hour Tivoli Gardens. Don't miss the fanciful Eldorado bakery.
Entertainment

Guests at Eldorado Hotel and Casino can watch "Menopause The Musical" at the Eldorado Showroom from April 19 – July 14, 2013. Grease, the fifth longest running musical in Broadway history, will be performed on stage from July 23 - November 10, 2013.

Transportation
  • Shuttle to and from airport, included in resort fee
  • Hertz Rental Car desk on-site
  • Amtrak (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Attractions
  • Circus Circus casino (adjacent)
  • Silver Legacy casino (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Over 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Business center offers copy and fax service, computers and Internet access
Policies and fees
       1) A resort fee of $7 USD plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk.
           
        The resort fee will include:
  • Daily Internet Access from your High Definition in-room TV
  • Airport Shuttle
  • Valet and Covered Self Parking
  • In-Room Coffee
  • In-Room Safe
  • Daily Fitness Center Access
  • Local and Toll Free Calls
  • Notary Services
  • 10% Discount on Gift Items in Our Shops
        2) A daily Resort Fee of $8 (plus tax) and a $2 City Fee will be charged to all reservations per night upon check out starting August 1, including any reservation booked now for August 1st and beyond.

        The Resort Fee includes:
  • FREE Wi-Fi (one device per room)
  • Daily Internet Access from your High Definition in-room TV
  • Airport Shuttle
  • Valet and Covered Self Parking
  • In-Room Coffee
  • In-Room Safe
  • Daily Fitness Center Access
  • Seasonal Access to our Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub
  • Local and Toll Free Calls
  • Notary Services
  • 10% Discount on Gift Items in Our Shops

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.5293 -119.8141
Area served
Reno Tahoe
Nearby airports
RNO - Reno Tahoe International Airport
Area description
Reno Tahoe International Airport, off of the I-80 exit between 4th and Virginia Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eldorado Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eldorado Hotel Casino Rooms

Deluxe - 1 King
Virginia Tower: This is a deluxe room with one California king bed. It is furnished with a cocktail table and two chairs. These rooms face west, overlooking the pool from the 5th to the 10th floors. Skyline Tower: This deluxe room has a California king bed, a writing table and loveseat which pulls out into a twin bed. The lavatory is larger, and they are equipped with a separate vanity. They are located on floors 5 through 12 and face east and west.
Deluxe - 2 Queens
Sierra Tower: This room has two queen beds and a cocktail table with two chairs. They are located in the Sierra Tower, facing south. Skyline Tower: This room is located on floors 5 through 12 of the Skyline Tower. They face east and west, and have a larger lavatory with a separate vanity.
Player's Spa Suite - 1 King
These suites, located in the Skyline tower, have everything in one room. The decor is contemporary with neutral, lavender and metallic colors. The suites are adorned with California king beds, Jacuzzi tubs, a small living area, a cocktail table, with two chairs and a pop up television at the foot of the bed.
Standard - 2 Queens
This standard room is designed with two queen beds, a small table with two chairs, and is located in the Virginia Tower, facing east and west. This is the only room type that provides a connecting door between some of the rooms.
Standard - 1 King
The standard room is a traditional room with one California king bed. It includes a cocktail table with two chairs, and is located in the Sierra Tower, facing north.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.8 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.8 mi

Dining

The Brew Brothers
Named Best Brewpub in America by Nightclub & Bar magazine, The Brew Brothers offers eight custom microbrews and a creative menu, including gourmet wood-fired pizzas, salads, burgers, ribs,sandwiches, homemade soups and complete dinners. Catch live rock and blues nightly. The Brew Brothers was also voted the area's finest in the latest Best of Nevada poll and was named the highest selling brewpub in North America.
La Strada
Named one of the top 10 Italian restaurants in the nation, La Strada offers authentic northern Italian cuisine prepared by chefs from Milan, Italy. Try pastas made fresh daily in the Eldorado pasta shop, meat, seafood entrees and more. La Strada has won the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence" for six years. Experience the taste and romance of Italy at the Eldorado's signature restaurant.
The Buffet
The Buffet features breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets as well as weekend brunch. Don't miss the wide variety of American, Italian and Chinese cuisine, featuring favorites like pizza, freshly baked desserts, breads, pastries and omelets. In keeping with the Eldorado's long-standing reputation for a commitment to quality in its Reno NV restaurants, The Buffet serves food fresh from the Eldorado's own bakery, butcher shop, pasta shop, and gelato factory.
Tivoli Gardens
Tivoli gardens is more than a 24-hour coffee shop. Sample a world of tastes, including Chinese, American, Italian, Mexican and Thai cuisine. Try a scrumptious homemade dessert like white chocolate cheesecake or snicker pie with a cup of gourmet coffee roasted daily at the Eldorado Coffee Company.
Roxy's Bar & Lounge
Overlooking the Eldorado's magnificent Fountain of Fortune, Roxy offers steaks, chops, seafood and scrumptious souffls, breads, cakes and sorbets created in an exhibition bakery. Roxy's is famous for its 102 martinis and selection of 350 wines and has won the prestigious DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence." Voted "Best Lounge Act" by the 2001 Best of Reno Poll! Enjoy live piano and vocals nightly in Roxy's Bar & Lounge.
Prime Rib Grill
The Prime Rib Grill specializes in USDA Choice Prime Rib carved to order and grilled steak and seafood entres. Try Reno's favorite soup and salad bar stocked with fresh fruits, nuts and more. A unique dining experience, watch as delicious entres are made before your eyes in the exhibition-style kitchen.
Eldorado Coffee Company
Try one of the Eldorado's freshly roasted on-site blends. The Eldorado Coffee Company, located just outside of Tivoli Gardens, was established in April, 1992. The Eldorado was proudly the first hotel in the United States with its own coffee roaster and full-scale gourmet coffee program. For roasting, the Eldorado strives to use only the highest quality green, Arabica coffee beans available. Only the best coffees are used from no less than nine countries worldwide, including Mexico, Central and South America, Africa, Indonesia and the United States. Not only can you drink the best coffee at the Eldorado, but you can purchase it at a great price. You will find that the Eldorado's prices for coffee beans are much lower than other gourmet coffee houses and the "deluxe" coffees in your grocery store. Compare the quality prices with any premium coffee and you'll find yourself just outside Tivoli Gardens picking up your favorite roaster-fresh coffee, again and again.
Sushi Sake
Located on the patio of Roxy restaurant overlooking the magnificent Plaza Fountain, Sushi Sake is perfect for unleashing your sushi desires and for people watching, guests can indulge and explore many exotic types of sake, sip wine or one of Roxy's famous martinis while listening to live music. The atmosphere is young and hip; the bar itself is equipped with iPads that displays the mouth-watering menu. Guests can also use their iPad to search for information on all the Eldorado happenings via the top-rated Eldorado App.
Pho Mein
An authentic asian noodle kitchen, located on the casino level - formerly Choices.This new casual dining spot is serving up oddles of noodles for sit down or take out on the go. The extensive menu features an array of Vietnamese and Chinese favorites, including over twenty Pho big bowl noodle choices, a huge selection of appetizers like pan-fried dumplings, Chinese Five-Spice Duck and Sesame Chicken Wings with Mango-Pineapple Chile Sauce, salads, stir-fry noodle entrees, rice and favorites like Kung Pao Chicken, Beef Broccoli and Mongolian Beef. It's truly Pho-Mazing!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (627)

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The grass is greener
Grass valley ca
Aug 25, 2013

Sending off to college

Parking was free and easy. Appreciated the security guards located everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel's original
Sacramento, California
Aug 9, 2013

Convient location

Just average we had joining rooms and the TV did not work in one room the alarm clock in both rooms made odd noise during the night waking us up several times during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxys is always good but seems to have raised their prices from last years visit.

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeHaven
Bishop, CA
Aug 8, 2013

Busy Trip

Only a few minor complaints: the shower head was set so low that I had to stoop to wash my hair (I'm 5' 7"). The mattresses weren't very comfortable and it would have been nice to have more than two instant coffee pouches as we had two adults in the room and each pouch made one cup of coffee; we stayed two nights. Other than that, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel greg
Sacramento
Jul 23, 2013

Better than expected

Was shocked at how good it was here, very soft bees and conveniently located in the center if dtown Reno, enjoyed the buffet and nice Italian restaurant.would stay again my next time to reno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AB2CD1
Sierra Vista, AZ
Jul 19, 2013

Bowling tournament

Pick up by hotel service "Awesome" Stay at the hotel "Perfect" Can't for return trip!!! ELDorado "Rocks"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LasVegasStripHotels
San Francisco
Jul 18, 2013

TERRIBLE!

(Short Version From My Yelp Review) We were comped a room at the Eldorado. We usually get luxury or deluxe rooms at the Skyline Tower, never standard rooms at the Sierra/Virginia Towers.We arrived late.I wasn't expected to be treated badly!The Rude Clerk At The Lobby Downgraded Our Room On Purpose Because She Said Rooms Are "OVERSOLD". Reno's Business Is Low And "OVERSOLD ROOMS" Is a False Statement And The Worst Excuse For Downgrading Us! When we were "DOWNGRADED" I was totally unhappy and dissatisfied with the INFERIOR Standard 250 square foot room at the 40 year old Virginia Tower.The bathroom was very small.The bathtub drainage was below poor.The shower-head was placed 5 feet up(Let even a kid hit his head).The ceilings are VERY low.I AM NOT HAPPY AT ALL AND THIS ISN'T OVER,THIS MEMORY WILL BE STUCK TO MY HEART!THIS SITUATION BLASTED MY TRIP. Note to Eldorado: Very disappointed, this will be the last time my family is coming here, I cannot believe your employees would give a VIP player a "DOWNGRADED ROOM". We will never gamble at your casino again. We used to love coming here. It was great until we got "DOWNGRADED".Thank You For BLASTING MY TRIP AND Downgrading My Comps and My Room.Now I will downgrade my respect and plays for this hotel. (Full Version)-Check My Review on Yelp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big bucks
san jose
Jun 17, 2013

eldorado hotel in Reno

I like this hotel. It is located right in the middle of all actions. easy to check in. Staff are very courteous. I booked through a travel website, but still the registration went through smoothly. Room is spacious and clean. we also gamble there, playing slots machines, right downstairs of the hotel. Restaurants are nice with good food at reasonable prices, with discounts for seniors. We have so much fun. We are happy to stay in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

good discounts with card players and seniors, especially buffets

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowler 11
Urbandale, Iowa
May 24, 2013

Reno bowling

I booked through an online middleman, a standard king non smoking but upon arrival was informed they were fully booked and had only smoking rooms left. I pleaded with assistant manager and she found an economy non smoking room which was very small but served my purpose. I wasn't offered any price breaks. The room itself was sufficient for my basic needs but there handling of reservations is obviously flawed... There were 2 other reservations in my group that were forced into the same economy room, both of which were booked directly with the hotel and not through the Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Helen
Panama City, Fl
May 21, 2013

College Graduation

Great location, within walking distance to the University. Only one complaint. Needed another mirror in the bedroom. Only had the one in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camanche Bowler
Camanche, Iowa
May 13, 2013

Great Location

I stayed at the Eldorado while visiting Reno for the National Bowling Tournament. The Eldorado is only one block away from the National Bowling Stadium which is very convenient since I didn't rent a car while I was there. It is also just a 10 minute walk away from the ball park (Reno Aces). My room was clean and comfortable. I will stay at the Eldorado again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the coupon for the Brew Brothers Micro Brewery. The coupon allowed us to get two free beers with the order of a pizza.

Back to menu Return to top