$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
388 reviews
Great palce to stay in Reno

Comfortable, clean and quiet rooms, excellent options for food. See full review

  • Catalin
  • Aug 23, 2014
Eldorado

It was great location, friendly staff, great venue and food excellent See full review

  • inerbunni
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Eldorado Hotel in Reno has consistently been named "Best Reno Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine. At the end of the day, you can escape into one of our 815 luxurious rooms and spa suites. A truly unique vacation experience among all other Reno hotels, the Eldorado Reno resort offers Reno's best entertainment, casino action and hotel amenities.

This fantastically fun musical, winner of eight Tony Awards including Best Musical, enjoyed 5 record-breaking years on Broadway. Now in Reno, audiences will be swept into 1960s Baltimore for this smash hit show, piled bouffant-high with laughter, romance and enough deliriously tuneful songs to fill a non-stop platter party. It's "Hairspray", live on stage in living color!



JULY 23 to NOVEMBER 10, 2013

"Grease," the fifth longest running musical in Broadway history, revved up and ready to rock 'n' roll. Your favorite songs from the hit motion picture are live on stage in this live production. Audiences are dancing in the aisles to chartbusters like "Summer Nights," "Beauty School Dropout," "Born to Hand Jive" and "Greased Lightnin'". This production proves that baby boomers, their kids and even their grandkids just can't get enough of Danny Zuko, Sandy Dumbrowski and those tough-talkin' Pink Ladies. You'll have a blast with "Grease" It's still the word!



A resort fee of $7 per night (no tax) will be charged at the front desk, and includes: Airport Shuttle to and from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport; Valet Parking; Self Parking; Daily Internet Access from your High Definition in-room TV (not Wi-Fi); Free In-Room Coffee; Use of In-Room Safe; "Gym 520" Workout Facility; Outdoor Pool (In season); 10% Retail Discount in Shop; Free Local and Toll Free Calls.

Effective August 1st, for reservations booked on August 1st and beyond, the Daily resort fee will increase to $8 plus tax AND a $2 City Fee will be charged to all reservations per night upon guest check out.

Hotel Map

39.5293 -119.8141
Area served
Reno Tahoe
Nearby airports
RNO - Reno Tahoe International Airport
Area description
Reno Tahoe International Airport, off of the I-80 exit between 4th and Virginia Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eldorado Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eldorado Hotel Casino Rooms

Deluxe - 1 King
Virginia Tower: This is a deluxe room with one California king bed. It is furnished with a cocktail table and two chairs. These rooms face west, overlooking the pool from the 5th to the 10th floors. Skyline Tower: This deluxe room has a California king bed, a writing table and loveseat which pulls out into a twin bed. The lavatory is larger, and they are equipped with a separate vanity. They are located on floors 5 through 12 and face east and west.
Deluxe - 2 Queens
Sierra Tower: This room has two queen beds and a cocktail table with two chairs. They are located in the Sierra Tower, facing south. Skyline Tower: This room is located on floors 5 through 12 of the Skyline Tower. They face east and west, and have a larger lavatory with a separate vanity.
Player's Spa Suite - 1 King
These suites, located in the Skyline tower, have everything in one room. The decor is contemporary with neutral, lavender and metallic colors. The suites are adorned with California king beds, Jacuzzi tubs, a small living area, a cocktail table, with two chairs and a pop up television at the foot of the bed.
Standard - 2 Queens
This standard room is designed with two queen beds, a small table with two chairs, and is located in the Virginia Tower, facing east and west. This is the only room type that provides a connecting door between some of the rooms.
Standard - 1 King
The standard room is a traditional room with one California king bed. It includes a cocktail table with two chairs, and is located in the Sierra Tower, facing north.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.8 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.8 mi

Dining

The Brew Brothers
Named Best Brewpub in America by Nightclub & Bar magazine, The Brew Brothers offers eight custom microbrews and a creative menu, including gourmet wood-fired pizzas, salads, burgers, ribs,sandwiches, homemade soups and complete dinners. Catch live rock and blues nightly. The Brew Brothers was also voted the area's finest in the latest Best of Nevada poll and was named the highest selling brewpub in North America.
La Strada
Named one of the top 10 Italian restaurants in the nation, La Strada offers authentic northern Italian cuisine prepared by chefs from Milan, Italy. Try pastas made fresh daily in the Eldorado pasta shop, meat, seafood entrees and more. La Strada has won the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence" for six years. Experience the taste and romance of Italy at the Eldorado's signature restaurant.
The Buffet
The Buffet features breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets as well as weekend brunch. Don't miss the wide variety of American, Italian and Chinese cuisine, featuring favorites like pizza, freshly baked desserts, breads, pastries and omelets. In keeping with the Eldorado's long-standing reputation for a commitment to quality in its Reno NV restaurants, The Buffet serves food fresh from the Eldorado's own bakery, butcher shop, pasta shop, and gelato factory.
Tivoli Gardens
Tivoli gardens is more than a 24-hour coffee shop. Sample a world of tastes, including Chinese, American, Italian, Mexican and Thai cuisine. Try a scrumptious homemade dessert like white chocolate cheesecake or snicker pie with a cup of gourmet coffee roasted daily at the Eldorado Coffee Company.
Roxy's Bar & Lounge
Overlooking the Eldorado's magnificent Fountain of Fortune, Roxy offers steaks, chops, seafood and scrumptious souffls, breads, cakes and sorbets created in an exhibition bakery. Roxy's is famous for its 102 martinis and selection of 350 wines and has won the prestigious DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence." Voted "Best Lounge Act" by the 2001 Best of Reno Poll! Enjoy live piano and vocals nightly in Roxy's Bar & Lounge.
Prime Rib Grill
The Prime Rib Grill specializes in USDA Choice Prime Rib carved to order and grilled steak and seafood entres. Try Reno's favorite soup and salad bar stocked with fresh fruits, nuts and more. A unique dining experience, watch as delicious entres are made before your eyes in the exhibition-style kitchen.
Eldorado Coffee Company
Try one of the Eldorado's freshly roasted on-site blends. The Eldorado Coffee Company, located just outside of Tivoli Gardens, was established in April, 1992. The Eldorado was proudly the first hotel in the United States with its own coffee roaster and full-scale gourmet coffee program. For roasting, the Eldorado strives to use only the highest quality green, Arabica coffee beans available. Only the best coffees are used from no less than nine countries worldwide, including Mexico, Central and South America, Africa, Indonesia and the United States. Not only can you drink the best coffee at the Eldorado, but you can purchase it at a great price. You will find that the Eldorado's prices for coffee beans are much lower than other gourmet coffee houses and the "deluxe" coffees in your grocery store. Compare the quality prices with any premium coffee and you'll find yourself just outside Tivoli Gardens picking up your favorite roaster-fresh coffee, again and again.
Sushi Sake
Located on the patio of Roxy restaurant overlooking the magnificent Plaza Fountain, Sushi Sake is perfect for unleashing your sushi desires and for people watching, guests can indulge and explore many exotic types of sake, sip wine or one of Roxy's famous martinis while listening to live music. The atmosphere is young and hip; the bar itself is equipped with iPads that displays the mouth-watering menu. Guests can also use their iPad to search for information on all the Eldorado happenings via the top-rated Eldorado App.
Pho Mein
An authentic asian noodle kitchen, located on the casino level - formerly Choices.This new casual dining spot is serving up oddles of noodles for sit down or take out on the go. The extensive menu features an array of Vietnamese and Chinese favorites, including over twenty Pho big bowl noodle choices, a huge selection of appetizers like pan-fried dumplings, Chinese Five-Spice Duck and Sesame Chicken Wings with Mango-Pineapple Chile Sauce, salads, stir-fry noodle entrees, rice and favorites like Kung Pao Chicken, Beef Broccoli and Mongolian Beef. It's truly Pho-Mazing!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (388)

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcillo
San Jose
Jan 1, 2013

3 night Reno getaway

This is my first time staying in the Biggest Little City. I was debating and deliberating over hotel choice....the grand Sierra has a great pool but its closed in winter and also offers a bowling alley and cinema on site...Atlantis boasted plush rooms as did Peppermill. Because its winter I wanted to walk to other hotels which narrowed it down to harrahs, eldorado and silver legacy. I was very pleased with delux room in Sierra tower 8th floor -- flat screen TV large bathroom with coffee maker . Only draw back was space for clothes with three drawers only and no mirror in the bedroom. Other than this - perfect location -- you can walk to three casinos. I will try silver legacy next time. Harrahs was nothing special. I suggest staying at eldorado or silver legacy unless you have kids then circus circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the buffet and comedy show ticket. It's $ 27 on Friday The buffet alone is $23!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Taos
Oklahoma City
Aug 26, 2010

Not that "Lux".

My husband and I had planned to stay 2 nights in Reno, but the hotel staff was unfriendly. The suite that we upgraded to was large had a great view but was very outdated and was a smoking room when we asked for non. There was actually no way to get into the jacuzzi tub without crawling across the tile and someone had left cigarettes on the plastic toilet seat that left burn marks. The only redeeming thing was the brewery the beer and food was great. Don't eat at the breakfast buffet unless you like powdered eggs and canned fruit. We checked out after one night and left a comment card. No response. We will pass on Reno and continue to go to Las Vegas. The Golden Nugget has always taken great care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The brewery was worth the stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 18, 2007

Not so spectalular getaway

Asked for a king sized bed -- had to wait a full hour for the room to be prepared. Checked into room in the old section of the hotel. The room was cramped and unattractive. The room safety deposit box couldn't be locked. The mini bar did not have a rate sheet. The thermostat did not work properly. In all, I would not book a room at the ElDorado unless I was assured I would be housed in the newer tower where the rooms are better designed and maintained. Although the hotel location is ideal, Reno is looking very rundown and everywhere I went either taxi drivers, hotel securiy personnel,or people talking among themselves, there was concern expressed for safety from thieves and gangs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shhh...
milpitas, ca
Apr 8, 2013

Wont return

The time there was good but not because of them or their establishment. The cable quality is the worst I have seen in any hotel, there were charges to my card that I was not informed of and the customer service was a little low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Nugget! Order the "Awful Burger" it is the best burger and fries I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Jun 27, 2011

Too many fees

We were there at the El Dorado recently for a short vacation....Very Disappointing. We paid one price with Orbits then had to pay for so many extras. Internet, "Resort Fee" when the pool was not even open yet, etc. The soft drink machine on two floors did not work the entire time, so we had to go several times to find one that did!!! Annoying..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
habs
Magalia, Ca.
Oct 15, 2010

Much needed getaway

We booked thru [...] for the stay at the El Dorado, upgraded to a deluxe room. When we got there we were surprised at how old and crowded the room was, when we inquired they told us at the front desk that they could not help us as we had booked thru [...], suggested we call you when we got home. I did that and your agent said YES we had paid to upgrade, he inturn called the El Dorado and now I wait for them to resolve this incident. We were so disappointed with the room and also that they could not help us when it was brought to their attention. Makes one want to book directly to the business to be sure you are getting what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Jan 11, 2010

GOOD AND BAD

HOTEL DID NOT GIVE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE WHEN THE RESERVATION WAS NOT SENT TO THEM FROM [...] THEY CHARGED ME AND THEN MADE ME CALL THE NEXT DAY . VERY FRUSTRATING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdlo
N.California
Feb 23, 2010

"Our road trip"

The night before we made reservations @ the Hyatt. I have traveled alot, and in my book that Hotel is a 5 star. The next day we booked a room downtown @ the Eldorado. There is no comparrison. Honest truth! The Eldorado was acceptable, not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno
Apr 22, 2009

tHE GOOD AND NOT SO GOOD

Would of liked the restrants to get their time to rotate so we could find one open when needed. Also didn't like that there was no room in refrig. for your things we wanted to put in there. Other ways good service and friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 18, 2012

Get higher floors - 12 and up to avoid noise

I had stayed at the El Dorado before, but I remembered a better view and especially not the continuous droning noise of some turbine-like mechanical contraption (probably related to air-conditioning) that made me want to use noise-cancelling headphones even at night. My room was on the 9th floor and I was there to work at the university rather intensively (8:30 am to 8:30 pm - no time to check out amenities): the room could have been less 'tired' (mattresses were really uncomfortably soft), toiletries of really basic chemically-smelly kind, and especially the continuous noise made for a very poor stay this time. I had not time to request a room change and in any case the noise was audible even from the corridors on the 9th floor. Notice that I spent considerably more to stay here than I would have at the other hotels around the same location (such as the Silver Legacy). Next time I'll try one of those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is worth walking to the university from here, short (10 mins.), refreshing and in a straight line from Virginia st. Not worth waiting for the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chico, California
Jul 29, 2009

Eldorado Reno

Went to the Il Divo Concert!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search