$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
View map of 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
420 out of 420
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Economy helper
Eastern Sierras
Jan 19, 2013

Comfortable with plenty of intertainment

The location is right downtown and the ElDorado is connected inside by a mall to Circus Circus and the Silver Legacy. While my husband was in the hospital I was able to walk around and feel safe. There is a guard at the elevator doors. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. We ate too much food at the buffet. The hotel is smoke free and parking is free connected by an enclosed overhead walkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is plenty to do without going outside in the cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NelB
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Good Value

Excellent location and great value. Our standard room could use some updating, but it was clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GmenSB45
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Wonderful short weekend stay.

Great location, in the heart of Reno. Eldorado is connected with 2 other casino resorts (Silver Legacy and Circus Circus). It's very convenient on getting to other 2 casino without stepping outside of the building. Also, it's great if you have kids cause Circus circus has a kids play section. Arcades, prize games, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff had switched me to an other room so I can be checked in early (this happened at about 1:00PM, normal check in is 3PM).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kokopelli's Sushi (located in Silver Legacy) has all you can eat dinner special (1 hour). The food is fresh and it's cheap if you are a sushi lover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n0j89
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Pretty good

It was a good experience. I got upgraded to a deluxe room due to the amount of people in my room. Some weird charges on the bill but still pretty cheap overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
8 the hardway
Business
Roseburg, OR, USA
Dec 9, 2011

El Do

It started with the bell man and valet....then great food...excellent gaming...we would go back there everytime we're in Reno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet is great...morning noon and night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Footloose Mack
Business
One of the original 13 states, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Ultimate convenience

I decided in the middle of the day that I need a room for the night till I catch a flight the following morning. Eldorado came with everything I needed; a comfortable bed (there were actually two) in a cozy room with a view, casino, restaurants, and an airport shuttle at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast at Buffet had a fabulous spread at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanne0913
Business
Anderson, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

30th Bday

clean comfortable room. the air quality in the rooms is fine, but the casino floor actually made my nose bleed from all the cigarette smoke. Overall a fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Brew Brothers is fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evlnss1
Business
Independence, CA
Oct 20, 2011

Serviceable and Clean

This hotel is right in the middle of downtown and is close to almost everything. Their buffet is excellent. Haven't tried any of the other restaurants but hear that they are good as well. Didn't sleep all that well, mainly because I thought the bed was way too soft. Overall a nice hotel and fairly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffett is excellent. Sometimes judged the 'best in Reno'.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckey
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Short stay

I had a really short stay here. I arrived late on a Friday night, when the night life was starting. The casino smelled like the way a crowded casino would smell. Staff was friendly, and room was as expected, except the bathroom was really tiny. No real complaints, but the hotel does look a little dated. Rooms were quiet and peaceful. Great location since the hotel connects to 2 other casinos. Other than that, it suited well for my 2-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VICTROLA
Business
KALAMA , WA
Oct 3, 2011

THE ELDORADO HAD DISTINCTION

STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMODATING. THEY ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS OVER AND OVER AGAIN FOR THOSE LIKE MYSELF WHO CAN GET LOST IN A CROWD (LARGE FACILITY) ; THEY WERE QUITE KNOWLEDGABLE. THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT. THE SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING. VERY PROFESSIONAL OUTFIT. THANK YOU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burner
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 12, 2011

Good service for arrival in the wee hours

I arrived at 2:00 am towing a small trailer and called the front desk who directed me to valet parking who arranged for me to park in an outdoor lot that was shared with other hotels. It worked very well and I appreciated that there wasn't any hassle given the late hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top