$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
View map of 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Eldorado-Hotel-Casino-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
420 reviews
Eldorado Reno

The hotel was very nice, the rooms were modern and comfortable. This is where I usually stay when... See full review

  • Ken.194
  • Mar 3, 2015
Eldorado Reno Dec 2014

The Eldorado is my favorite place to stay in Reno. The rooms are always top notch. The location is... See full review

  • Ken.194
  • Jan 15, 2015
Elegant suites, full fitness center, awarded Italian at casino resort

Among the most elegant of Reno resorts, the Eldorado Hotel Casino offers remodeled rooms and a host of dining and drinking options adjacent to the casino. Entertainment includes production shows and headliners in the Eldorado Showroom, as well as lounge performers at Roxy's and karaoke at the Brew Brothers. Guests enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, Precor-equipped fitness center and a variety of shopping opportunities.

Highlights
  • Italian restaurant, La Strada, awarded by Wine Spectator
  • Elegant, modern E suites
  • Gym 520, fully-equipped fitness center
Location
The Eldorado is in the heart of downtown Reno, connected by skyway to the Circus Circus and Silver Legacy resorts.
Rooms
Newly remodeled standard rooms in the Eldorado's Virginia and Sierra towers offer one king or two queen beds, floor-to-ceiling windows, large flat-screen TV, sitting area and mini-bar. Amenities include a coffee maker, mp3 dock and safe. Guests enjoy additional amenities in the skyline tower's deluxe and luxury rooms and player spa suites. Euro-styled studio suites feature memory foam California king mattresses. The Virginia tower's E suites offer space to entertain in style. Wired Internet access is included in the resort fee.
Features
Dining includes Roxy's with a large wine and martini selection, La Strada Italian, The Prime Rib Grill, Seafood Buffet and Brew Brothers microbrewery. Breakfast is available at the buffet and 24-hour Tivoli Gardens. Don't miss the fanciful Eldorado bakery.
Transportation
  • Shuttle to and from airport, included in resort fee
  • Hertz Rental Car desk on-site
  • Amtrak (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Attractions
  • Circus Circus casino (adjacent)
  • Silver Legacy casino (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Over 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Business center offers copy and fax service, computers and Internet access
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD plus tax resort fee per night, inclusive of: business center, boarding pass printing station, in-room bottled water, Wi-Fi access for two devices, airport shuttle, valet and covered self-parking, in-room coffee and safe deposit box, daily access to fitness center, local and toll free calls, notary services, and 10% discount on gift items in our shops. There is also a $2 USD city fee applied to all reservations per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eldorado Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Eldorado Hotel Casino Rooms

Deluxe - 1 King
Virginia Tower: This is a deluxe room with one California king bed. It is furnished with a cocktail table and two chairs. These rooms face west, overlooking the pool from the 5th to the 10th floors. Skyline Tower: This deluxe room has a California king bed, a writing table and loveseat which pulls out into a twin bed. The lavatory is larger, and they are equipped with a separate vanity. They are located on floors 5 through 12 and face east and west.
Deluxe - 2 Queens
Sierra Tower: This room has two queen beds and a cocktail table with two chairs. They are located in the Sierra Tower, facing south. Skyline Tower: This room is located on floors 5 through 12 of the Skyline Tower. They face east and west, and have a larger lavatory with a separate vanity.
Player's Spa Suite - 1 King
These suites, located in the Skyline tower, have everything in one room. The decor is contemporary with neutral, lavender and metallic colors. The suites are adorned with California king beds, Jacuzzi tubs, a small living area, a cocktail table, with two chairs and a pop up television at the foot of the bed.
Standard - 2 Queens
This standard room is designed with two queen beds, a small table with two chairs, and is located in the Virginia Tower, facing east and west. This is the only room type that provides a connecting door between some of the rooms.
Standard - 1 King
The standard room is a traditional room with one California king bed. It includes a cocktail table with two chairs, and is located in the Sierra Tower, facing north.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.8 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.8 mi

Dining

The Brew Brothers
Named Best Brewpub in America by Nightclub & Bar magazine, The Brew Brothers offers eight custom microbrews and a creative menu, including gourmet wood-fired pizzas, salads, burgers, ribs,sandwiches, homemade soups and complete dinners. Catch live rock and blues nightly. The Brew Brothers was also voted the area's finest in the latest Best of Nevada poll and was named the highest selling brewpub in North America.
La Strada
Named one of the top 10 Italian restaurants in the nation, La Strada offers authentic northern Italian cuisine prepared by chefs from Milan, Italy. Try pastas made fresh daily in the Eldorado pasta shop, meat, seafood entrees and more. La Strada has won the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence" for six years. Experience the taste and romance of Italy at the Eldorado's signature restaurant.
The Buffet
The Buffet features breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets as well as weekend brunch. Don't miss the wide variety of American, Italian and Chinese cuisine, featuring favorites like pizza, freshly baked desserts, breads, pastries and omelets. In keeping with the Eldorado's long-standing reputation for a commitment to quality in its Reno NV restaurants, The Buffet serves food fresh from the Eldorado's own bakery, butcher shop, pasta shop, and gelato factory.
Tivoli Gardens
Tivoli gardens is more than a 24-hour coffee shop. Sample a world of tastes, including Chinese, American, Italian, Mexican and Thai cuisine. Try a scrumptious homemade dessert like white chocolate cheesecake or snicker pie with a cup of gourmet coffee roasted daily at the Eldorado Coffee Company.
Roxy's Bar & Lounge
Overlooking the Eldorado's magnificent Fountain of Fortune, Roxy offers steaks, chops, seafood and scrumptious souffls, breads, cakes and sorbets created in an exhibition bakery. Roxy's is famous for its 102 martinis and selection of 350 wines and has won the prestigious DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence." Voted "Best Lounge Act" by the 2001 Best of Reno Poll! Enjoy live piano and vocals nightly in Roxy's Bar & Lounge.
Prime Rib Grill
The Prime Rib Grill specializes in USDA Choice Prime Rib carved to order and grilled steak and seafood entres. Try Reno's favorite soup and salad bar stocked with fresh fruits, nuts and more. A unique dining experience, watch as delicious entres are made before your eyes in the exhibition-style kitchen.
Eldorado Coffee Company
Try one of the Eldorado's freshly roasted on-site blends. The Eldorado Coffee Company, located just outside of Tivoli Gardens, was established in April, 1992. The Eldorado was proudly the first hotel in the United States with its own coffee roaster and full-scale gourmet coffee program. For roasting, the Eldorado strives to use only the highest quality green, Arabica coffee beans available. Only the best coffees are used from no less than nine countries worldwide, including Mexico, Central and South America, Africa, Indonesia and the United States. Not only can you drink the best coffee at the Eldorado, but you can purchase it at a great price. You will find that the Eldorado's prices for coffee beans are much lower than other gourmet coffee houses and the "deluxe" coffees in your grocery store. Compare the quality prices with any premium coffee and you'll find yourself just outside Tivoli Gardens picking up your favorite roaster-fresh coffee, again and again.
Sushi Sake
Located on the patio of Roxy restaurant overlooking the magnificent Plaza Fountain, Sushi Sake is perfect for unleashing your sushi desires and for people watching, guests can indulge and explore many exotic types of sake, sip wine or one of Roxy's famous martinis while listening to live music. The atmosphere is young and hip; the bar itself is equipped with iPads that displays the mouth-watering menu. Guests can also use their iPad to search for information on all the Eldorado happenings via the top-rated Eldorado App.
Pho Mein
An authentic asian noodle kitchen, located on the casino level - formerly Choices.This new casual dining spot is serving up oddles of noodles for sit down or take out on the go. The extensive menu features an array of Vietnamese and Chinese favorites, including over twenty Pho big bowl noodle choices, a huge selection of appetizers like pan-fried dumplings, Chinese Five-Spice Duck and Sesame Chicken Wings with Mango-Pineapple Chile Sauce, salads, stir-fry noodle entrees, rice and favorites like Kung Pao Chicken, Beef Broccoli and Mongolian Beef. It's truly Pho-Mazing!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
420 out of 420
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken.194
Business
San Jose
Mar 3, 2015

Eldorado Reno

The hotel was very nice, the rooms were modern and comfortable. This is where I usually stay when in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa L.
Business
Sacramento
Feb 19, 2015

Valentines day weekend

My boyfriend and I decided to stay here for Valentines day weekend because this time I wanted to stay on the strip. I like how this casino had other connecting casinos were are Silver Legacy and Circus Circus. On to the room, I was quite disappointed in getting 2 double queen beds when I requested a king size bed. The room was decent, however I found quite a few brown/ red stains on the covers. However, I usually bring my own bed sheets and blankets so I was not too bothered by it, but that was still pretty nasty. The heater was not working as my boyfriend was getting sick, however maintenance came down to fix it right away. The view we had was of nothing, except for view of the back of the hotel. The other reason I wanted to stay at this hotel was because of the Houdini magic show they had going on but sadly we were not able to catch it as tickets were sold out. As for the casino, we did not get to try much of their restaurants because most of them opened at 4 or 5pm, but we did get to try pho mein on the casino floor and I was pretty surprised at how good it was. Overall, our hotel stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sai
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Just Okay

First of all, I got a deluxe room while reserving and I dont know whats the difference between a deluxe and non-deluxe. Dint look like any different from my friend's room which was non-deluxe. The restaurants on the property are great. The rooms are a little stinky (old carpets). Otherwise its over all a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence B.
Business
Humble
Feb 16, 2015

Great weekend stay

Centrally located in downtown Reno. The hotel was definitely a cut above a standard hotel. Attractive lobby area as well as good dining and gaming options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bre.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Got My Monies Worth

Only stayed for one night. But definitely got our monies worth. Nice hotel and friendly staff. We just missed the big rush during check in time, which was great because there were only two people at the front desk. Casino was fun. Definitely would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luis C.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Good trip location of my room not good.

I feel that with the amount of time gave my reservation ( 2 weeks ) I would have had a good room in the new tower. Instead I was put in the old tower with the view of ac vents. For the price I paid could have almost got a Mimi sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepare expect the in expected

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL U.
Business
LOUISVILLE
Feb 3, 2015

Reasonable rates

located right in the heart of Reno. Excellent buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vittoria6
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great location and nice hotel

The gaming rewards were good. The room was comfortable. The front desk was efficient, professional, and courteous. I liked my stay here. The service and food at their Millie restaurant was very good. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mx. Dee
Business
Van Nuys
Jan 24, 2015

Nice Enough

1. Poorly-designed guest room. Have to practically put your face inside the toilet bowl to flush since the flusher is in the middle of the top instead of on the side like regular toilet flushers. 2. Housekeeper obviously visited room prior to my arrival, and then the day after my arrival (even though I specifically phoned to ask them not to enter my room) but never noticed that the tissue dispenser needed to be taken care of. There was just a bunch of tissues, which appared to be dried from having been wet, stuffed into the top (by a guest? By the housekeeper?) 3. The tag which I always presumed indicates where the bottom of the sheet is, was at the head of the bed and therefore on my chin instead of tucked in at the bottom of the bed. I had to wonder if the housekeeper had been taught how to make a bed and if the housekeeper makes beds at home this way. 4. The TV is far away from the bed but the volume is limited, so it was almost impossible to hear the volume. 5. The hotel offers very few TV stations compared to other hotels, apparently to convince guests to pay $15.00 to order a movie. 6. Nice restaurants on the property and of course this is a casino. 7. The city forces the hotel to charge $14.00 PER DAY in room tax "resort fee", then they insult your intelligence by telling you all the wonderful amenities you get at this "resort", like coffee in-room, etc., which other hotels give you without the big tax fee. The coupon book is also a joke, mostly coupons for making purchases. There was one free coupon for a drink at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phokemon
Business
aiea
Jan 21, 2015

Family trip

Definitely good value for the money, the room is clean and comfortable. I wish i can say the samething on amenities the TV was not working, coffee maker was not working, no microwave oven and the refrigerator was useless with all the drinks in there that you can't touch unless you want to be charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top