$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Desert Rose Inn

2 stars
655 West 4th Street, 655 West 4th Street, Reno, NV 89503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
22 reviews
labor day weekend

Got this room for the bbq rib cookoff in sparks. Cheap room and its nothing fancy. But it was very... See full review

  • gringo Loco949782w8q78
  • Sep 1, 2014
What a great find.

I loved my stay! The bed was soooo comfortable. The staff that I interacted with was friendly and... See full review

  • supreme procrastinator
  • May 5, 2014
A homey, family-friendly value stay in downtown Reno with free Wi-Fi

Want to keep it simple? The Desert Rose Inn, located in the heart of downtown Reno offers comfortable rooms with important amenities like mini-fridges and free Wi-Fi. The property features a seasonal outdoor pool and coin laundry. Enjoy a location within steps of all the major casino resorts in Reno.

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of downtown Reno
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
Location

Located in the heart of downtown Reno on West Fourth Street, walking distance to major casinos.

Rooms

Standard rooms at the Desert Rose Inn offer homey décor, one king or two double beds, TV with HBO and ESPN, mini fridge, free Wi-Fi and free local calls. Upgrade to a standard or spa suite and enjoy a full living room with microwave and Jacuzzi tub.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Amtrak (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Sands Regency hotel (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Reno Livestock Events Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax service available for a fee

Desert Rose Inn Rooms

Two Double Beds NS
Description not provided
One King Bed NS
Description not provided
One King Bed Suite NS
Description not provided
One King Jacuzzi Suite NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Casino
Night club
Skiing
Children's activities
Golf
Boating
Cross country skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Desert Rose Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIRTHDAYMOM
Business
SACRAMENTO,CA
Apr 6, 2010

THE HOTEL WAS AWSOME

I REALLY LOVED THE HOTEL IT HAD EVERYTHING THAT I NEEDED. ITS A REALLY GREAT PLACE TO GO AND STAY AT FOR BUSNESS, FAMILY, COUPLE. OVERALL LIKED IT. OH YEAH LOCATION WAS GREAT NEAR SOO MANY STUFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 5, 2008

considerate

I requested a 'pet friendly' place, and found out the following morning after arriving that this one didn't allow pets-however the day manager was very considerate and allowed us to pay a small fee to accomodate my 2 dogs--this was extremely appreciated by me because we had traveled a great distance to make the destination within the time allowed. The room was excellent and all its ammenities were nice. I wiuld be willing to recommend this establishement to family and friends. Reasonable rates, friendly considerate personnel and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coalinga
Aug 31, 2008

The morning manager went out of his way to check us in early. Very friendly.

I liked this hotel. I plan on staying there again and again. The staff is very courteous. The room was comfortable and I rested very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Casinos within a half mile distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supreme procrastinator
Business
Emeryville, CA
May 5, 2014

What a great find.

I loved my stay! The bed was soooo comfortable. The staff that I interacted with was friendly and helpful. Wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suisun, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Great

I was very satisfide at the price and the room was very clean I was by myself it was quite and not far to walk to the casino downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I walked downtown to eat the food was cheaper and also very good and the mini mart a couple of doors down was good for snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy
Aug 31, 2008

Friendly and Good

The hotel was near the downtown attractions and the manager was very helpful to us when we got there. He gave us very good advice on what to do in town.The rooms annemeties were basic and the WIFI signal was very weak but overall we had a pleasant stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 7 mins to virginia street which is the main downtown area where all the casinos are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gringo Loco949782w8q78
Business
los angeles
Sep 1, 2014

labor day weekend

Got this room for the bbq rib cookoff in sparks. Cheap room and its nothing fancy. But it was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and let us check in early. 10 min walk to major hotels. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gold n silver diner is very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reno for the Casino
Business
Oakland, California
May 29, 2012

Basic, Decent, Fine

The Desert Rose is a basic roadside motel and serves as a fine base for staying in Reno for several days. Easy to get to from the Casino's, no hassle, clean-enough rooms and nice staff. In all, fine value for the money. I would start to get stir crazy staying here more than 3 days, but for a long weekend it's good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous37
Business
not USA
Nov 17, 2012

Convenient and value

It was in a cluster of similar motels, and was close to all of the facilities which I was accessing. I walked from Amtrak, and walked to express buses (5-6 blocks).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A chain diner, a San Francisco branch featured in the film 'American Graffiti'.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wizardz
Business
El Granada, CA
Apr 14, 2014

A nice inexpensive place to stay

Friendly, attentive staff. Acceptable amenities for the price. Plenty of parking. Walking distance to downtown. Only downside really was the cigarette smell from previous occupants of this non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top