$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Desert Rose Inn

2 stars
View map of 655 West 4th Street, 655 West 4th Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Rose Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCMM
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Yikes.

It was within walking distance to the main Virginia St strip of nicer places, but it was a motel straight out of the 60s or 70s. Definitely did not feel like the safest of places. For like 20 bucks more or even 30 bucks more, I would've rather stayed at a nicer place. It was very old and run down looking inside the room and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosienear
Business
near Paso Robles,Ca.
May 31, 2010

close to wedding

i never take shampoo or lotion with me,because there is always some in the rooms,so i had to go without ,and there was no coffee in the lobby or pots in the rooms. but when we got there,their prices were less than you charged me.you charged my credit card $333.40 and their price was $251.90.I would like to get the difference back please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ong walk or short drive

Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIRTHDAYMOM
Business
SACRAMENTO,CA
Apr 6, 2010

THE HOTEL WAS AWSOME

I REALLY LOVED THE HOTEL IT HAD EVERYTHING THAT I NEEDED. ITS A REALLY GREAT PLACE TO GO AND STAY AT FOR BUSNESS, FAMILY, COUPLE. OVERALL LIKED IT. OH YEAH LOCATION WAS GREAT NEAR SOO MANY STUFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIRTHDAYMOM
Business
SACRAMENTO,CA
Apr 6, 2010

THE HOTEL WAS AWSOME

I REALLY LOVED THE HOTEL IT HAD EVERYTHING THAT I NEEDED. ITS A REALLY GREAT PLACE TO GO AND STAY AT FOR BUSNESS, FAMILY, COUPLE. OVERALL LIKED IT. OH YEAH LOCATION WAS GREAT NEAR SOO MANY STUFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck-ee
Business
Duluth, MN
Mar 18, 2010

Jacuzzi suite ala 1970's

I paid for a regular room but was upgraded to a jacuzzi suite as all the other rooms were taken! The front desk guy didn't seem to like this - too bad. The room decor was seriously dated but so cool! Looked straight out of the 1970's - I could picture this room in the movie "Casino". But it was GIGANTIC and the bed was ENORMOUS. The jacuzzi was a little worn looking but it worked so hey, cool! And there was a little refrigerator & microwave. Plus TWO tv's - gigantic analogs that got about NINTY channels. It was very quiet at night as well. The worst part was the carpet was FILTHY and destroyed a pair of my socks. Fun time though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

casinos only a couple blocks away.

Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Single dad with kids
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Didn't have my room when I arrived

When I arrived at the hotel with my daughters the receptionist informed me that they were overbooked and they did not have a two bed non smoking room as I requested and which I had paid for through [...]. My choices were a smoking room which the person in front of me had declined and the receptionist said was horrible or a room with one king bed and a couch. I have a double bed at home and this king bed was far smaller than my double. My daughter ended up sleeping on a sticky fake leather couch. The room is old and the bed is lopsided and small. The sheets are old. The room itself was clean, but old. I will make every effort to make my reservations earlier and stay at The Sands or Circus Circus (they were full this time so I chose this instead, pretty disappointing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus Circus is only two blocks away. The kids love it.

Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harmless Lovable Little Fuzzball
Business
Near San Francisco, CA
Dec 28, 2009

Okay for the price

Staff was very accomodating on requests for extra pillows and microwave. Room was somewhat small but very clean... Did smell like cleaning products when we first got there, had to let room air out. Bedding was warm and mattresses were very comfortable especially given that all in our group have bad backs. Some scummy characters in the area and loud noises but it seemed to quiet down by around 10-11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MODESTO, CA
Oct 1, 2009

WOW

WOW, WHEN I FIRST WENT TO CHECK IN THE CLERK ASKED ME IF ME AND MY FRIEND WERE STRIPPERS, THEN WE HAD A CREAPY CORNER ROOM, THE A/C HAD DUCKED TAPE ON IT, THE SCREEN FOR THE WINDOW WAS KNOCKED OFF, THE FRIDGE HAD NO PLACE TO PLUG IT IN TO EXCEPT TO THE PLUG IN THE BATHROOM SO EVERYTIME SOMEONE HAD TO USE THE RESTROOM THEY COULDNT FULLY CLOSE THE DOOR BECAUSE OF THE CHORD AND THEY HAD TO WALK OVER THE FRIDGE. IT WAS NOT WORTH THE MONEY AT ALL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MODESTO, CA
Oct 1, 2009

WOW

WOW, WHEN I FIRST WENT TO CHECK IN THE CLERK ASKED ME IF ME AND MY FRIEND WERE STRIPPERS, THEN WE HAD A CREAPY CORNER ROOM, THE A/C HAD DUCKED TAPE ON IT, THE SCREEN FOR THE WINDOW WAS KNOCKED OFF, THE FRIDGE HAD NO PLACE TO PLUG IT IN TO EXCEPT TO THE PLUG IN THE BATHROOM SO EVERYTIME SOMEONE HAD TO USE THE RESTROOM THEY COULDNT FULLY CLOSE THE DOOR BECAUSE OF THE CHORD AND THEY HAD TO WALK OVER THE FRIDGE. IT WAS NOT WORTH THE MONEY AT ALL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Rose Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orbitz survice charge is awful
Business
central valley, CA
Sep 14, 2009

It was okay

It was good we got a room after quit a wait at the front desk. While waiting we over heard how much cheaper the customers room was compared to our ORBITZ price. Really disappointed when explained that orbitz charges more than if we made the reservation ourselves. The walk to the strip is so short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top