$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn Reno

2 stars
701 East 7th St., Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
62 reviews
very nice staff

very friendly staff clean room, could use updating wonderful, spotless continental breakfast See full review

  • gardenmama
  • Aug 27, 2014
disappointed

Very disappointed with my stay at Days Inn in Reno. Very ghetto area., room smelt like an old... See full review

  • Barb8lynn
  • Jul 20, 2014
A familiar name near the Livestock center and University of Nevada

On the edge of downtown, this branch of the well-known hotel chain, Days Inn, offers bright, well-kept rooms, a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal heated outdoor pool and meeting space. Days Inn Reno also offers truck, RV and bus parking for guests. The hotel is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and participates in the Wyndham rewards program.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Truck, RV and bus parking
Rooms

Available with two doubles, two queens or one king bed, rooms at Days Inn offer straightforward comfort with expanded cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-room safe for valuables. Handicap accessible rooms are also available.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center including complimentary computers and Internet access

Hotel Map

39.5359 -119.806
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.5 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reno

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 62
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.8

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gardenmama
vancouver, wa
Aug 27, 2014

very nice staff

very friendly staff clean room, could use updating wonderful, spotless continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to Sparks on Prater Way and have a burger and shake at Scoopers. it's awesome!

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bigal traveler
oakland ca
Sep 23, 2013

getaway

I was on the way to Reno but somehow it started snowing and the high way was closed. I called and tried to rebook on the following weekend so that I did not have to stuck on the mountain. The hotel staff was not willing to make any change and stated they did not received any information about the closing of high way. I was stucked on the high way for 5 hours before the high way re-opened . By the time I arrived at the hotel, it was 12:30am. It was a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tina1
Seaside, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Awful Experience

I got in late. I reserved a nonsmoking room but the room reeked of cigarettes. Then I called down to the desk and spoke to the military vet working behind the counter. Which by the way, I know he's a vet because when I pulled out my i.d. for a discount he wanted to make sure I knew he served also. Anyways, I asked if he had a few plastic forks availble at the desk and he replied no. So I'm thinking that makes no sense being that they serve a continental breakfast. So I started to run to a store but I thought this jerk is just really lazy so I walked back to the front and I asked the janitor who walked me right past the vet that said no to get me a fork. I left after the 1st night and spent the rest of my stay at Atlantis Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shelbys mom
placerville, california
Aug 27, 2012

days inn

Room was clean and okay. Location was too far from downtown and cost at least 10 per taxi trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie mom
reno, nv
Aug 27, 2012

hotel review

I was happy with my experience. It was in a good location and my boys enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mong
Ceres, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

okay hotel

Good room if you just want need somewhere to sleep for a few hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DAYS INN RENO 7th st
Mar 10, 2011

DAYS INN RENO

COZY place to stay not to far from downtown Reno. affordably priced for durring the weekend stay or last minute stay from a long drive from so cal. clean rooms free internet free breakfast across the street from denny's and you get a 15% discount at denny's with room key. NOt bad for a budget minded family Bathroom not to big but for rest its well enough. rate it at a B+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

its a drive to downtown but reno is so small you can't really get lost

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
reno nev.
Oct 11, 2010

yeh yeh

did not get the room i ask for staff wanted to down grade my room to accomidate my stay wont do days inn ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ras II
stockton ca
Sep 29, 2010

not a good experience

very noisy next to freeway no sound wall checked in at 2:00 pm when asking for another room was denied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Nevada
Aug 6, 2010

Won't be returning

The hotel was nice, however my room was next to the freeway. The traffic noise was so loud in my room we couldn't have a conversation and hear each other. I went to the lobby to ask for another room on a quieter side of the hotel. They started to give me one then realized I had booked my reservation online and refused to change my room. My bed was uncomfortable as well. I will not be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search