$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Days Inn Reno

2 stars
701 East 7th St., Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
64 reviews
great stay

We only stayed for a night, but was great experience. No problems. Would definitely stay here next... See full review

  • Moses dad
  • Oct 20, 2014
very nice staff

very friendly staff clean room, could use updating wonderful, spotless continental breakfast See full review

  • gardenmama
  • Aug 27, 2014
A familiar name near the Livestock center and University of Nevada

On the edge of downtown, this branch of the well-known hotel chain, Days Inn, offers bright, well-kept rooms, a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal heated outdoor pool and meeting space. Days Inn Reno also offers truck, RV and bus parking for guests. The hotel is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and participates in the Wyndham rewards program.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Truck, RV and bus parking
Rooms

Available with two doubles, two queens or one king bed, rooms at Days Inn offer straightforward comfort with expanded cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-room safe for valuables. Handicap accessible rooms are also available.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center including complimentary computers and Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.5 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reno

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 64
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moses dad
Business
san francisco
Oct 20, 2014

great stay

We only stayed for a night, but was great experience. No problems. Would definitely stay here next time i am in Reno. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caseyleia
Business
sacramento, california
Sep 1, 2014

Reno Days Inn for Rib Fest

We were disappointed that early check-in was not an option. But overall the location and value for the weekend was excellent considering all the events that were going on in Reno. A lot of highway noise on one side of the building (half the rooms).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gardenmama
Business
vancouver, wa
Aug 27, 2014

very nice staff

very friendly staff clean room, could use updating wonderful, spotless continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to Sparks on Prater Way and have a burger and shake at Scoopers. it's awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bigal traveler
Business
oakland ca
Sep 23, 2013

getaway

I was on the way to Reno but somehow it started snowing and the high way was closed. I called and tried to rebook on the following weekend so that I did not have to stuck on the mountain. The hotel staff was not willing to make any change and stated they did not received any information about the closing of high way. I was stucked on the high way for 5 hours before the high way re-opened . By the time I arrived at the hotel, it was 12:30am. It was a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tina1
Business
Seaside, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Awful Experience

I got in late. I reserved a nonsmoking room but the room reeked of cigarettes. Then I called down to the desk and spoke to the military vet working behind the counter. Which by the way, I know he's a vet because when I pulled out my i.d. for a discount he wanted to make sure I knew he served also. Anyways, I asked if he had a few plastic forks availble at the desk and he replied no. So I'm thinking that makes no sense being that they serve a continental breakfast. So I started to run to a store but I thought this jerk is just really lazy so I walked back to the front and I asked the janitor who walked me right past the vet that said no to get me a fork. I left after the 1st night and spent the rest of my stay at Atlantis Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie mom
Business
reno, nv
Aug 27, 2012

hotel review

I was happy with my experience. It was in a good location and my boys enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shelbys mom
Business
placerville, california
Aug 27, 2012

days inn

Room was clean and okay. Location was too far from downtown and cost at least 10 per taxi trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mong
Business
Ceres, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

okay hotel

Good room if you just want need somewhere to sleep for a few hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DAYS INN RENO 7th st
Mar 10, 2011

DAYS INN RENO

COZY place to stay not to far from downtown Reno. affordably priced for durring the weekend stay or last minute stay from a long drive from so cal. clean rooms free internet free breakfast across the street from denny's and you get a 15% discount at denny's with room key. NOt bad for a budget minded family Bathroom not to big but for rest its well enough. rate it at a B+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

its a drive to downtown but reno is so small you can't really get lost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno nev.
Oct 11, 2010

yeh yeh

did not get the room i ask for staff wanted to down grade my room to accomidate my stay wont do days inn ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top