$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Days Inn Reno

2 stars
701 East 7th St., Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
97 reviews
Easy Access to Highways and Downtown

The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was the basic rolls, juice and coffee.... See full review

  • Maryoung
  • Apr 11, 2014
Cheap and good

The hotel was walking distance from the casino, and the room was clean. I had a good trip. Good for... See full review

  • The chea
  • Jan 4, 2014
A familiar name near the Livestock center and University of Nevada

On the edge of downtown, this branch of the well-known hotel chain, Days Inn, offers bright, well-kept rooms, a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal heated outdoor pool and meeting space. Days Inn Reno also offers truck, RV and bus parking for guests. The hotel is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and participates in the Wyndham rewards program.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Truck, RV and bus parking
Rooms

Available with two doubles, two queens or one king bed, rooms at Days Inn offer straightforward comfort with expanded cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-room safe for valuables. Handicap accessible rooms are also available.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center including complimentary computers and Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5359 -119.806
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.5 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reno

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ras II
stockton ca
Sep 29, 2010

not a good experience

very noisy next to freeway no sound wall checked in at 2:00 pm when asking for another room was denied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Night Owl Jr
bay Area, ca
Sep 6, 2012

Definitely not a 3 star hotel

Was not great. More like a 1.5 star motel. Smell bad when walked in room. Could've got way better for the price. Was very wroth and disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jsdd615
Coos Bay Oregon
Oct 28, 2013

Worst Hotel Experience

This was my worst hotel experience for room, cleanliness and value. I have stay in better hotels for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ras II
stockton ca
Sep 29, 2010

not a good experience

very noisy next to freeway no sound wall checked in at 2:00 pm when asking for another room was denied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
solstyce
SF Bay Area
Apr 18, 2010

skip it

Avoid this hotel. It's located 30 yards from I-80, one of the busiest highways in the US, with nothing between your room and the traffic. No wall, no trees, nothing but a chain link fence. In a word noisy. Noisy enough that you probably didn't hear me the first time, so let me repeat that... NOISY! Staff were friendly, rooms adequately clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Reasonable rates. A shame because the noise is overwhelming. Even with the AC on to drown out some of the lighter traffic noise, the entire room vibrates every time a semi goes by (about once or twice a minute). You may get lucky and get a room on the other side of the building (half face the freeway, half don't), but why take the chance when you don't have to. I won't be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thrifty shopper
Indiana
Jun 20, 2010

Are you kidding me?!

The management at this hotel are very unprofessional. I made a reservation for one night that I needed to cancel only 30 minutes after making it. The hotel lied [...] The management actually called me stupid on the phone!!! I am a college graduate who makes a good living and wanted to have a much needed get away with my husband. This hotel put a damper on my plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

horrible

I hated i. The pklace was a dump. Had to check out iron and ironing board out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tina1
Seaside, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Awful Experience

I got in late. I reserved a nonsmoking room but the room reeked of cigarettes. Then I called down to the desk and spoke to the military vet working behind the counter. Which by the way, I know he's a vet because when I pulled out my i.d. for a discount he wanted to make sure I knew he served also. Anyways, I asked if he had a few plastic forks availble at the desk and he replied no. So I'm thinking that makes no sense being that they serve a continental breakfast. So I started to run to a store but I thought this jerk is just really lazy so I walked back to the front and I asked the janitor who walked me right past the vet that said no to get me a fork. I left after the 1st night and spent the rest of my stay at Atlantis Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Nevada
Aug 6, 2010

Won't be returning

The hotel was nice, however my room was next to the freeway. The traffic noise was so loud in my room we couldn't have a conversation and hear each other. I went to the lobby to ask for another room on a quieter side of the hotel. They started to give me one then realized I had booked my reservation online and refused to change my room. My bed was uncomfortable as well. I will not be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chino Valley, AZ
Jul 1, 2010

Too noisy!

We were looking for a simple place to spend the night while taking care of some business in Reno. Unfortunately, this motel is right next to the interstate, so the rooms on that side (as was ours) are VERY noisy! On top of that, the air conditioner was noisy. Unappealing "continental breakfast". We saw another Days Inn in another part of Reno - try that one instead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top