$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Days Inn Reno

2 stars
View map of 701 East 7th St., Reno, NV 89512

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
67 reviews
great stay

We only stayed for a night, but was great experience. No problems. Would definitely stay here next... See full review

  • Moses dad
  • Oct 20, 2014
very nice staff

very friendly staff clean room, could use updating wonderful, spotless continental breakfast See full review

  • gardenmama
  • Aug 27, 2014
A familiar name near the Livestock center and University of Nevada

On the edge of downtown, this branch of the well-known hotel chain, Days Inn, offers bright, well-kept rooms, a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal heated outdoor pool and meeting space. Days Inn Reno also offers truck, RV and bus parking for guests. The hotel is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and participates in the Wyndham rewards program.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Truck, RV and bus parking
Rooms

Available with two doubles, two queens or one king bed, rooms at Days Inn offer straightforward comfort with expanded cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-room safe for valuables. Handicap accessible rooms are also available.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center including complimentary computers and Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.5 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reno

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Night Owl Jr
Business
bay Area, ca
Sep 6, 2012

Definitely not a 3 star hotel

Was not great. More like a 1.5 star motel. Smell bad when walked in room. Could've got way better for the price. Was very wroth and disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tina1
Business
Seaside, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Awful Experience

I got in late. I reserved a nonsmoking room but the room reeked of cigarettes. Then I called down to the desk and spoke to the military vet working behind the counter. Which by the way, I know he's a vet because when I pulled out my i.d. for a discount he wanted to make sure I knew he served also. Anyways, I asked if he had a few plastic forks availble at the desk and he replied no. So I'm thinking that makes no sense being that they serve a continental breakfast. So I started to run to a store but I thought this jerk is just really lazy so I walked back to the front and I asked the janitor who walked me right past the vet that said no to get me a fork. I left after the 1st night and spent the rest of my stay at Atlantis Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jsdd615
Business
Coos Bay Oregon
Oct 28, 2013

Worst Hotel Experience

This was my worst hotel experience for room, cleanliness and value. I have stay in better hotels for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clark g
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 29, 2011

not good very unhappy

complained to manager who did nothing about 0ther guests and the noise factor and the fact that they blocked the fire lane and the cars were in the fire lane.. will never stay there again a terrible experience.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BentoBox
Business
Fremont, CA
Aug 10, 2010

What a dump!

Besides being close to I80, this place is a dump. It was dirty. The rooms facing I80 can hear everything. The neighborhood is hoodish. There are abandoned homes right across the street with squatters. I saw a bunch of druggies driving around the neighborhood looking for a hit. Next door is a roller rink, where young kids would hang out in front doing who knows what. I woke up at 4AM to find a p1mp and his working girl knocking on doors for "business." Allowed for pets, but no appropriate place for your dog to poop or pee. We literally had to drive a long way for a park to relieve him (our dog).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ras II
Business
stockton ca
Sep 29, 2010

not a good experience

very noisy next to freeway no sound wall checked in at 2:00 pm when asking for another room was denied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
solstyce
Business
SF Bay Area
Apr 18, 2010

skip it

Avoid this hotel. It's located 30 yards from I-80, one of the busiest highways in the US, with nothing between your room and the traffic. No wall, no trees, nothing but a chain link fence. In a word noisy. Noisy enough that you probably didn't hear me the first time, so let me repeat that... NOISY! Staff were friendly, rooms adequately clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Reasonable rates. A shame because the noise is overwhelming. Even with the AC on to drown out some of the lighter traffic noise, the entire room vibrates every time a semi goes by (about once or twice a minute). You may get lucky and get a room on the other side of the building (half face the freeway, half don't), but why take the chance when you don't have to. I won't be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino Valley, AZ
Jul 1, 2010

Too noisy!

We were looking for a simple place to spend the night while taking care of some business in Reno. Unfortunately, this motel is right next to the interstate, so the rooms on that side (as was ours) are VERY noisy! On top of that, the air conditioner was noisy. Unappealing "continental breakfast". We saw another Days Inn in another part of Reno - try that one instead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Nevada
Aug 6, 2010

Won't be returning

The hotel was nice, however my room was next to the freeway. The traffic noise was so loud in my room we couldn't have a conversation and hear each other. I went to the lobby to ask for another room on a quieter side of the hotel. They started to give me one then realized I had booked my reservation online and refused to change my room. My bed was uncomfortable as well. I will not be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tanyha
Business
USA
Sep 10, 2007

just a room

Walls looked like someone had spit up all over them. the spit had not been cleaned off. when i had asked for another room, I was told that that room was as good as they could get me. the room faced the freeway so it had all the traffic noise. the door had gaps where you could see light through under and on the locking side. I didnt feel real safe and kept all locks on at all times. There were three locks, chain, deadbolt and door lock. There was no coffee in the room but it did have a hair dryer that didnt work. I did have to leave early and come back a week later, the management didnt want to work with me on that. He could have assured several nights more with me but as it is, Ill never be back there again. I was very dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top