$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Days Inn Reno

2 stars
701 East 7th St., Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
63 reviews
great stay

We only stayed for a night, but was great experience. No problems. Would definitely stay here next... See full review

  • Moses dad
  • Oct 20, 2014
very nice staff

very friendly staff clean room, could use updating wonderful, spotless continental breakfast See full review

  • gardenmama
  • Aug 27, 2014
A familiar name near the Livestock center and University of Nevada

On the edge of downtown, this branch of the well-known hotel chain, Days Inn, offers bright, well-kept rooms, a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal heated outdoor pool and meeting space. Days Inn Reno also offers truck, RV and bus parking for guests. The hotel is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and participates in the Wyndham rewards program.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Truck, RV and bus parking
Rooms

Available with two doubles, two queens or one king bed, rooms at Days Inn offer straightforward comfort with expanded cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-room safe for valuables. Handicap accessible rooms are also available.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center including complimentary computers and Internet access

Hotel Map

39.5359 -119.806
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.5 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reno

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thrifty shopper
Business
Indiana
Jun 20, 2010

Are you kidding me?!

The management at this hotel are very unprofessional. I made a reservation for one night that I needed to cancel only 30 minutes after making it. The hotel lied [...] The management actually called me stupid on the phone!!! I am a college graduate who makes a good living and wanted to have a much needed get away with my husband. This hotel put a damper on my plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tenderfoot
Business
Roy Utah
Jun 12, 2010

good accommodations for the price.

Since we were on our way to anouther destination we just stayed in until we left the next day. The room was comfortable and we had everything that we needed. It wasn't the best but it was more than adequate for the price that we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a niced restrauant with in easy walking distance which after a long day drive was really nice to have it so close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
visalia,ca.
May 21, 2010

don't stay on the freeway side!!

it passed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Payson, Utah
Apr 26, 2010

Really good except for noise

Over all everything was really good. The only complaint we have is it was VERY noisy do to the hotel backing up to the freeway and we were on the side of the hotel where the freeway was.Maybe if there was more insulation around the door it wouldn't have been so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta, Mi
Apr 22, 2010

Reno vacation

I like the price and having a lot of TV channels including Hist and Disc. I went to Reno for the bowling tournament, although I didn't win anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Appleseed
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 21, 2010

Too close to the Highway

I've rated this motel with 2 stars instead of 3 primarily because of the noise-it sits 40 feet from I 80. My room was on the first floor of three. To some degree I welcomed the noise, since I live in the city and am used to it; in fact, I have more trouble sleeping in a noiseless environment. But this was a little too loud-I imagine it was worse on the second and third floors. But there was a lot of people noise too. There seemed to be a lot of people walking past the motel, and their voices clearly came through. The amenities met the standards I expect from Days Inn, and the bed was very firm, which was both unexpected and welcome. There is a Denny's and a Carrow's within a 3 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
solstyce
Business
SF Bay Area
Apr 18, 2010

skip it

Avoid this hotel. It's located 30 yards from I-80, one of the busiest highways in the US, with nothing between your room and the traffic. No wall, no trees, nothing but a chain link fence. In a word noisy. Noisy enough that you probably didn't hear me the first time, so let me repeat that... NOISY! Staff were friendly, rooms adequately clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Reasonable rates. A shame because the noise is overwhelming. Even with the AC on to drown out some of the lighter traffic noise, the entire room vibrates every time a semi goes by (about once or twice a minute). You may get lucky and get a room on the other side of the building (half face the freeway, half don't), but why take the chance when you don't have to. I won't be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Mar 29, 2010

Awful front desk / great repair service

Upon leaving for dinner I found my door did not lock (at all...could open from outide without room key). I explained to front desk and asked to move rooms since there was a ton of availability. The useless guy behind desk questioned the fact my door actually had a problem, refused to move me, and sent a service man to check it out. This took 30 minutes which I had to wait. Service guy was great. Realized door was busted, let me in upgraded room, helped me carry my things, apologized, and even offed me a free ski ticket to Northstar. When I went to get a new key, the front desk guy never even acknowledged he was a jack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk to downtown/casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmer, Alaska
Jun 25, 2009

Mostly an ok place to stay--good price

The staff were very nice and helpful and the room was clean. The second day I came back and found my TV on. I had not turned it on at all and I had the Do not Disturb sign on the door. I called the office and they said no one had been in the room. I had them give me new keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove
May 31, 2009

great low budget option in reno

when i stay in reno, i normally stay at one of the casinos but this was memorial day weekend so everything was booked, the days inn met my expectations, professional staff, clean room and little noise meant i now have an option of staying other than downtown next time i'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

1 mile walk to casinos and downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top