$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Days Inn Reno

2 stars
701 East 7th St., Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
99 reviews
disappointed

Very disappointed with my stay at Days Inn in Reno. Very ghetto area., room smelt like an old... See full review

  • Barb8lynn
  • Jul 20, 2014
Easy Access to Highways and Downtown

The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was the basic rolls, juice and coffee.... See full review

  • Maryoung
  • Apr 11, 2014
A familiar name near the Livestock center and University of Nevada

On the edge of downtown, this branch of the well-known hotel chain, Days Inn, offers bright, well-kept rooms, a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal heated outdoor pool and meeting space. Days Inn Reno also offers truck, RV and bus parking for guests. The hotel is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and participates in the Wyndham rewards program.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Truck, RV and bus parking
Rooms

Available with two doubles, two queens or one king bed, rooms at Days Inn offer straightforward comfort with expanded cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-room safe for valuables. Handicap accessible rooms are also available.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center including complimentary computers and Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5359 -119.806
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.5 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reno

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gardnerville
Jun 4, 2011

Not the greatest

I was there for a concert so just needed a place to sleep after a night of drinking. My room was on the freeway side of the hotel,so that didn't happen. they also charged me for 30 minutes late checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DAYS INN RENO 7th st
Mar 10, 2011

DAYS INN RENO

COZY place to stay not to far from downtown Reno. affordably priced for durring the weekend stay or last minute stay from a long drive from so cal. clean rooms free internet free breakfast across the street from denny's and you get a 15% discount at denny's with room key. NOt bad for a budget minded family Bathroom not to big but for rest its well enough. rate it at a B+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

its a drive to downtown but reno is so small you can't really get lost

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DAYS INN RENO 7th st
Mar 10, 2011

DAYS INN RENO

COZY place to stay not to far from downtown Reno. affordably priced for durring the weekend stay or last minute stay from a long drive from so cal. clean rooms free internet free breakfast across the street from denny's and you get a 15% discount at denny's with room key. NOt bad for a budget minded family Bathroom not to big but for rest its well enough. rate it at a B+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

its a drive to downtown but reno is so small you can't really get lost

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grandma Soon
Spokane, WA
Nov 29, 2010

Reno Days Inn

This is an older, run-down facility that could really use a facelift. It's staight out of the 80s with the orange floral bed spread to prove it. I doubt we'll choose to go back to this motel in the future. It just isn't worth what they charge. We even "up-graded" to a king room but it wasn't much of an improvement. Instead of a second bed we got a stained love seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking at the casinos in downtown Reno is indoor, heated, well lit, and FREE.

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grandma Soon
Spokane, WA
Nov 29, 2010

Reno Days Inn

This is an older, run-down facility that could really use a facelift. It's staight out of the 80s with the orange floral bed spread to prove it. I doubt we'll choose to go back to this motel in the future. It just isn't worth what they charge. We even "up-graded" to a king room but it wasn't much of an improvement. Instead of a second bed we got a stained love seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking at the casinos in downtown Reno is indoor, heated, well lit, and FREE.

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
diana traveler
dallas, texas
Oct 11, 2010

Reno Days Inn

this was just an ok place to stay. good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
diana traveler
dallas, texas
Oct 11, 2010

Reno Days Inn

this was just an ok place to stay. good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
reno nev.
Oct 11, 2010

yeh yeh

did not get the room i ask for staff wanted to down grade my room to accomidate my stay wont do days inn ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
reno nev.
Oct 11, 2010

yeh yeh

did not get the room i ask for staff wanted to down grade my room to accomidate my stay wont do days inn ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 7, 2010

Don't go if you need to press clothes!

Upon arrival, the desk clerk was not in the best of moods. My room was small and not very clean or inviting. The continental breakfast comprised of danish rolls and coffee....Also, the room did not have an ironing board. I had to walk to a general store to purchase my own board which I had to leave in the hotel anyway...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you like danish rolls and coffee...you'll like it!

Back to menu Return to top