$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Days Inn Reno

2 stars
View map of 701 East 7th St., Reno, NV 89512

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reno

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy and Peg
citrus heights,ca
Jun 1, 2012

clean room and good location

We always stay here when we come to Reno. It is affordable and the rooms are clean. If you don't want to spend alot but want a good nights rest this is the place to stay. Its not far from downtown and there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrows has a great breakfast and you can walk to it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Giddings7
Business
Salt lake
Feb 18, 2014

Great stay

Room was nice. Friendly staff. Long walk must take a cab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The chea
Business
Sacramento, ca
Jan 4, 2014

Cheap and good

The hotel was walking distance from the casino, and the room was clean. I had a good trip. Good for anyone on a budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Silver legacy and circus circus walking distance, and the best casinos I visited while down there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jsdd615
Business
Coos Bay Oregon
Oct 28, 2013

Worst Hotel Experience

This was my worst hotel experience for room, cleanliness and value. I have stay in better hotels for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lllee
Business
reno, nevada
Oct 24, 2013

cheap but awesome

Stayed 3nights. Was super convenient and affordable. Tv was from 1992 but worked Fine. Air is cold heat was hot. Fresh towels easily obtainable. Plenty of privacy despite outward appearance. Value is great. Book vía cheap..........xxxx............tickets............com for best deal. I travel all the time. I dont get paid to plug them. ;/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Silver legacy for resort. Dottys for quiet gambling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bigal traveler
Business
oakland ca
Sep 23, 2013

getaway

I was on the way to Reno but somehow it started snowing and the high way was closed. I called and tried to rebook on the following weekend so that I did not have to stuck on the mountain. The hotel staff was not willing to make any change and stated they did not received any information about the closing of high way. I was stucked on the high way for 5 hours before the high way re-opened . By the time I arrived at the hotel, it was 12:30am. It was a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna MoJo
Business
NY
Sep 3, 2013

Perfect Location

Right off the highway makes this hotel perfect if you do not intend to go into Reno to gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Peppermill Hotel for delicious, plentiful dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tina1
Business
Seaside, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Awful Experience

I got in late. I reserved a nonsmoking room but the room reeked of cigarettes. Then I called down to the desk and spoke to the military vet working behind the counter. Which by the way, I know he's a vet because when I pulled out my i.d. for a discount he wanted to make sure I knew he served also. Anyways, I asked if he had a few plastic forks availble at the desk and he replied no. So I'm thinking that makes no sense being that they serve a continental breakfast. So I started to run to a store but I thought this jerk is just really lazy so I walked back to the front and I asked the janitor who walked me right past the vet that said no to get me a fork. I left after the 1st night and spent the rest of my stay at Atlantis Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bvillafam4
Business
Reno, nv
Jun 9, 2013

NEVER STAY HERE!!!!

Got here tonight and the guy at the desk was SO rude! We got to our hotel room and it stinks and is dirty! There are marks on the wall and the smoke detector is hanging off the wall. The cable is staticky and we requested an extra bed which never got delivered. I read the reviews before staying here and thought....wth? Boy do I regret this stay. Wish I could get my money back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelinsolo
Business
Truckee
Mar 20, 2013

Stay in Reno

This hotel was ok for a quick stopover in Reno and price was ok for the age of the property. Noisy neighborhood and a little run down. Had to go all the way over to office for ice & snacks, nothing near hotel rooms. Beds were comfortable but upgrades to tv and bathrooms and perhaps externally would make it more attractive. The front desk clerk was proficient and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Einstein Bagels off of S. Virginia and McCarron has great breakfast!,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Banjo mistress
Business
Garden Valley, CA
Oct 28, 2012

Did not have the room we booked and charge for upgrade declined

Have stayed in the hotel multiple times over many years. Booked a Queen non-smoking. Was offered a Double non-smoking or an upgrade for $10.00 to a King. Requested a card for insidentals. Declined the king and stayed in the double. Was charged $10.00 on my card for a upgrade we declined. This is the first disappointment I have had with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in Reno and Sparks is easy compared to Sacramento. Plenty of parking and friendly service everywhere we went.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top