$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn Reno

2 stars
701 East 7th St., Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
62 reviews
very nice staff

very friendly staff clean room, could use updating wonderful, spotless continental breakfast See full review

  • gardenmama
  • Aug 27, 2014
disappointed

Very disappointed with my stay at Days Inn in Reno. Very ghetto area., room smelt like an old... See full review

  • Barb8lynn
  • Jul 20, 2014
A familiar name near the Livestock center and University of Nevada

On the edge of downtown, this branch of the well-known hotel chain, Days Inn, offers bright, well-kept rooms, a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal heated outdoor pool and meeting space. Days Inn Reno also offers truck, RV and bus parking for guests. The hotel is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and participates in the Wyndham rewards program.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Truck, RV and bus parking
Rooms

Available with two doubles, two queens or one king bed, rooms at Days Inn offer straightforward comfort with expanded cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-room safe for valuables. Handicap accessible rooms are also available.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center including complimentary computers and Internet access

Hotel Map

39.5359 -119.806
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.5 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reno

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna MoJo
NY
Sep 3, 2013

Perfect Location

Right off the highway makes this hotel perfect if you do not intend to go into Reno to gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Peppermill Hotel for delicious, plentiful dining.

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tina1
Seaside, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Awful Experience

I got in late. I reserved a nonsmoking room but the room reeked of cigarettes. Then I called down to the desk and spoke to the military vet working behind the counter. Which by the way, I know he's a vet because when I pulled out my i.d. for a discount he wanted to make sure I knew he served also. Anyways, I asked if he had a few plastic forks availble at the desk and he replied no. So I'm thinking that makes no sense being that they serve a continental breakfast. So I started to run to a store but I thought this jerk is just really lazy so I walked back to the front and I asked the janitor who walked me right past the vet that said no to get me a fork. I left after the 1st night and spent the rest of my stay at Atlantis Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelinsolo
Truckee
Mar 20, 2013

Stay in Reno

This hotel was ok for a quick stopover in Reno and price was ok for the age of the property. Noisy neighborhood and a little run down. Had to go all the way over to office for ice & snacks, nothing near hotel rooms. Beds were comfortable but upgrades to tv and bathrooms and perhaps externally would make it more attractive. The front desk clerk was proficient and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Einstein Bagels off of S. Virginia and McCarron has great breakfast!,

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Banjo mistress
Garden Valley, CA
Oct 28, 2012

Did not have the room we booked and charge for upgrade declined

Have stayed in the hotel multiple times over many years. Booked a Queen non-smoking. Was offered a Double non-smoking or an upgrade for $10.00 to a King. Requested a card for insidentals. Declined the king and stayed in the double. Was charged $10.00 on my card for a upgrade we declined. This is the first disappointment I have had with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in Reno and Sparks is easy compared to Sacramento. Plenty of parking and friendly service everywhere we went.

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Night Owl Jr
bay Area, ca
Sep 6, 2012

Definitely not a 3 star hotel

Was not great. More like a 1.5 star motel. Smell bad when walked in room. Could've got way better for the price. Was very wroth and disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMXerKen
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Gets the job done

Not the best place around but if you are looking for an economic alternative to the big hotels and don't need all of the bells and whistles, this is a decent place to be. Bottom line is: clean rooms in a decent location for BMX racing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shelbys mom
placerville, california
Aug 27, 2012

days inn

Room was clean and okay. Location was too far from downtown and cost at least 10 per taxi trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie mom
reno, nv
Aug 27, 2012

hotel review

I was happy with my experience. It was in a good location and my boys enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy and Peg
citrus heights,ca
Jun 1, 2012

clean room and good location

We always stay here when we come to Reno. It is affordable and the rooms are clean. If you don't want to spend alot but want a good nights rest this is the place to stay. Its not far from downtown and there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrows has a great breakfast and you can walk to it!!!

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBue
Pine City, MN, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Housekeeping

My robe disappeared on Sunday. We think the maid took it along with the towels, but the maid and front desk people just said they would look for it. I think I should get it mailed to me or get $10 mailed to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search