$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

5 stars
3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice midweek stay

The Concierge Tower was really nice. The amenities and staff were awesome. The casino and city of... See full review

  • Midweek Reno visitor
  • Aug 20, 2014
Great experience

Loved our stay at the Atlantis Concierge tower. Definitely worth the money for all the amenities... See full review

  • E Mc
  • Jul 10, 2014
Added amenities make this hotel a premier Reno stay

As part of the award-winning Atlantis complex, Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno makes for an ideal oasis retreat for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, the Atlantis, features beauty and attention to detail evident throughout the entire resort. The Atlantis is a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award.

 

Ideally located on the glittering Las Vegas Strip, Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno offers easy access to the dining, shopping and entertainment district. Atlantis is a favorite of resort destination of travelers near and far and has been voted Best Hotel & Casino. The resort provides friendly service, a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking. Also, the Atlantis is the only resort connected via Sky Bridge to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

 

Diners can savor epicurean delights at one of the eight, award-winning restaurants and can indulge the diverse and discerning culinary palates by enjoying endless choices, from casual all-you-care-to-eat to exquisite fine dining, all prepared by award-winning chefs.

 

For entertainment, the resort boasts of a wide variety of casino games and offers tourists a glimpse of the exhilarating and high-stakes action in the beautiful, new High Limit room. Vacationers can go all-in in the new smoke-free Poker Room or catch exciting sporting events at the Race & Sports Book. At the resort, holidaymakers experience rejuvenate the body and mind with pampering massages and treatments at the Spa Atlantis, winner of SpaFinder's Readers' Choice award for Best Hotel Casino Spa.

Highlights
  • Concierge lounge
  • Views of Reno and the mountains from the bar at Sky Terrace
  • Indoor pool and couples treatment rooms at the spa
Location

Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno is located near the airport, Convention Center and Meadowood mall on South Virginia Street.

Rooms

At 450 square feet, the Concierge Tower rooms offer 20 percent more square footage than standard Atlantis accommodations. Finished in a warm, but metropolitan spirit with wood and marble accents, rooms feature Mark David furnishings, Bose iPod docking station, 42-inch HDTV, pillow-top beds (two queens or one king), coffee maker, mini-fridge, safe and mini-bar. Bathrooms feature another TV, robes and high-end bath products. High-speed Internet access is included in the resort fee.

Features

The spa at Concierge Tower features fantasy-like steam rooms and laconium, hammam, brine-inhalation light therapy room, experiential showers, inviting couples treatment rooms and a ceremonial rasul. Entertainment includes headlining musicians and comedians, as well as regular performers in the Center Stage Cabaret. Don't miss the 1,100-gallon salt water aquarium at the steakhouse, the 30-foot waterfall or the scenic Sky Terrace bar. The casino features a new smoke-free poker room (with table-side dining), a new race and sports book with over 30 HD and projection TVs and exclusive premiere games. A variety of wedding ceremony and reception options are available.
 

Dining

Restaurants within Atlantis include the Bimini Steakhouse, dramatic Chi Asian, award-winning Romanza Italian and Oceana seafood, plus oyster and sake bar with an impressive saltwater aquarium. In a more casual vein, try Saucy's Smokehouse BBQ, a sports deli and several quick counters. Breakfast is available at Biscotti's, the 24-hour coffee shop or buffet.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Amtrak (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Montreux Golf & Country Club (11.7 mi/19 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (31.7 mi/51 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting and event space totals 50,000 square feet, including two ballrooms and a new executive boardroom
  • Business center offers computers, Internet access, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies & Fees

  • The property charges a resort fee of $12 USD (without bottled water) for guests staying prior to 1 Jan 2014. However, the property will increase the resort fee to $15 USD (inclusive of bottled water) starting 1 Jan 2014.
  • Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno collects a resort fee of $12 plus tax per night at the front desk. This resort fee covers the following amenities: In-room Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet; Midweek Spa Discounts; Valet and Self Parking; use of Fitness Centre; Use of Indoor and Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi; Unlimited Local and 800/Toll Free Phone Calls; In-room Coffee Service; In-room Safes; Concierge Services; Boarding Pass Printing Services; Discounts to Property Concerts and Events; and NEW Extended Check-out Time of 12 noon.
  • This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno Rooms

Concierge Tower Room
Located on floors 21-27, these exquisite 450-square-foot rooms are 20% larger and have breathtaking views of the Sierra Nevada and cityscape. Stay connected and recharged with a Bose iPod docking station and custom Mark David desks with a built-in media launch pad for laptops and DVD players that displays on the 42" screen! Your key grants access to the exclusive 25th floor Concierge Lounge where you will find a full-service no-host bar, complimentary continental breakfasts and afternoon hors d'oeuvres. Room types include choice of one King or two Queen-size new pillow top beds, with triple sheeting.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 4.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 9.7 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 12.8 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 17 mi
  • Animal Ark: 20.7 mi

Dining

Toucan Charlie's Buffet and Grille
The dining choices are endless at Toucan Charlie's, Voted "Best of Reno" by locals year in and year out. Featuring wood-fired meats and rotisserie, nightly hand-carved Prime Rib, live-action exhibition stations and Mongolian Barbeque. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and featuring specialty nights including our Wednesday Steak and Crab Spectacular, Friday Succulent Seafood Feast, Saturday Sensational Steak and Seafood, plus Reno's Best Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Purple Parrot 24 Hour Restaurant
Purple Parrot remains a local's favorite with hearty American dishes with northern Nevada's best all-you-care-to-eat soup and salad bar and breakfast 24-hours a day. Enjoy breakfast around the clock or opt for a selection of charbroiled burgers, Prime Rib, steaks, sandwiches, salads & more.
Gourmet Grind and Java Coast
The sophisticated blends of illy coffee, plus a specialized selection of pastries and muffins from our award-winning bakery. It's the perfect place to start your morning. And if the mood strikes, there's even homemade NY Cheesecake!
Room Service
Room Service is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.
Atlantis Steakhouse
It's meat and potatoes on a whole new level! The new Steakhouse will evoke the feel of the finest chophouses that you would find in New York or Chicago.
***Featured Restaurant*** Bistro Napa
A fresh, delicious and unexpected California cuisine experience complemented by fine wines and elegant atmosphere. The ever-changing menu features the freshest ingredients available each season. Let our Sommelier help you choose the perfect selection from our 4,000 bottle wine cellar. Open for dinner nightly. Bistro Napa Lounge Happy Hour Daily, 4pm-6pm: 1/2 Price Select Food, Wine & Cocktails
Manhattan Deli
Full-service New York-style deli specializing in piled-high sandwiches, soups, salads, desserts and more! Our newest restaurant is the talk of the town. Open daily at 11AM for Lunch and Dinner.
Oyster Bar on the Sky Terrace
Experience dramatic views of the city lights and Sierra Nevada Mountains on the smoke-free Sky Terrace. The succulent Oyster Bar offers delicious seafood selections such as chilled Alaskan King Crab, Hearty Pan Roasts, Colossal Mazatlan Cocktail with Shrimp & Scallops, traditional homemade clam chowder served in a sourdough bread bowl, and more! Open daily at 11AM for Lunch and Dinner
Sushi Bar on the Sky Terrace
Dine on the freshest sushi creations prepared before your eyes by some of Reno's finest Sushi chefs while enjoying scenic views at the all-you-can-eat Sushi Bar on our smoke-free Sky Terrace. Complete the experience with a premium Sake, Plum Wine, or Japanese beer.
Cafe Alfresco
It's a little taste of Italy! Cafe Alfresco serves up the best pizzas, pastas, salads around. In addition, you'll find a vast selection of tasty sandwiches, hearty Minestrone soup, freshly baked garlic breadsticks, wines by the glass or bottle and more than ten varieties of homemade gelato, made fresh daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Atlantis is the perfect place for events from 15 to 1,500 people, with 50,000 square feet of flexible meeting space on site, and an additional 500,000 at the Reno Convention Center, connected via skybridge to Atlantis. The Grand Ballroom was awarded the 2008 HOSPY Award for best Convention Center Ballroom Design. An Executive Board Room offers the perfect setting for doing business with style, and the technology available in all meeting rooms is second-to-none. The professional sales and catering team will give you the special attention you deserve to make sure your meeting is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenali
Business
Galt, Ca
Feb 18, 2013

Relaxing Romantic Getaway

My husband and I like to get away and relax in comfort. This was a very comfortable room with an excellent view. Room service was outstanding. Will be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room Service!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wisconain
May 19, 2011

My Queen and I

From the check-in thru the check out we were treated as a king and queen! From the staff at the front desk to the maid service all our needs were satisfied with a smile and a question. The question was," Is there anything else we can do for you today?" !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DOCLATTA
Business
Canyon, TX
Dec 30, 2009

Magnificent Rooms!

We stayed in new concierge tower and the room was fabulous. As nice as any Vegas hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

make use of concierge lounge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2009

Has it all

Was able to gamble, swim, and eat all at the hotel they had it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oyster bar in the hotel was great. Smoke free terrace great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 24, 2009

AWESOME!

My husband and I really liked this place. At first we were concerned that the hotel is not within walking distance to downtown Reno, but once we were there, it was perfect! We didn't need to leave the hotel. Everything we needed was there. The private lounge was the best! The rooms were very modern, clean and with great views. There was live music while playing slots/tables! very nice, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tracy Ca
Nov 1, 2009

Fabulous Atlantis!

I had reservations about staying here on Halloween, but it turned out to be a great idea! The hotel was not overly crowded and the arcade hit the spot for my 10 year old. If you go you MUST visit the spa! It was beautifully decorated and the staff was super friendly. Napa Bistro is a little pricey , but the food was divine! I won't stay anywhere else in Reno from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Napa Bistro is great for a nice dinner but the Purple Parrot cafe is priced right and the food is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alysia
Business
Oakley, Ca
Jan 4, 2010

Neew Years Eve

We went for new years and wedding anniversay. We had extra added fees on our bill and when i booked it I was told they were included. We arrived at 2:15pm and we had to wait unitl 4pm to get into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkscott
Business
West Yellowstone, MT
Sep 2, 2012

Business trip

I have stayed at the Atlantis for the past 12 years for business. The staff are always superb. The concierge tower was very nice. The continental breakfast was nice.Could have a few more choices in my opinion, but it was nice. I love that the room has a coffee maker. Another reason I would stay in the concierge tower rooms again. My only complaint about the room was the comforter on the bed. It was soooooo heavy!!! Felt like the vest in the dentist office when they take an ex-ray!! And no extra light weight blanket in a drawer or closet. Should provide because you can't sleep under the comforter. My room had a problem with the air conditioning two nights in a row. It was handled very quickly and worked after the maintenance man by the name of Glenn (who was very pleasant and courteous) got the thermostat replaced. All in all it was another great stay at the Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Atlantis Steakhouse is the BEST restaurant to eat at!!! My favorite of any restaurant I've eaten at!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel n' Bill
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Oct 29, 2009

Favorably Impressed

Only there for one night, but found the rooms elegantly modern and exceedingly comfortable. Concierge Tower is the way to go! Well worth the extra money, but still not outrageously expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We heard that the Atlantis Hotel has the best Buffet. We heard this from matre'd at the Buffet we usually go to, (and really love), in Reno.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Casino Royale
Business
Scottsdale,AZ
Jul 27, 2011

Great Casino, Great Views!!

I highly recommend a stay at the Atlantis. We preferred the concierge level and had a good experience. The staff was friendly,the rooms were just remodeled,spacious & clean, We were on the upper levels so the view was fantastic. The restaurants were also clean & the food was good. I have no regrets staying at the Atlantis & will return soon. We even got lucky on the Slots!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Steak house!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top