$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
761 reviews
places needs remodeling

Hotel is a old place and the room service is horrible. It's a cheap place to stay for a reason. See full review

  • Ree MCcoy
  • Sep 17, 2014
Killer Place

Booked it for about $45! Room was spaceous and comfy with a modern look. Tons of places to eat and... See full review

  • Jumper Joe
  • Aug 27, 2014
Circus Circus Reno is the affordable getaway destination. With six popular restaurants, guests can enjoy Mexican specialties in Dos Geckos Cantina, fresh sushi in Kokopellis Sushi or even decadent steak dinners in The Steakhouse at Circus. In the Midway of Fun, there are world-class circus acts every day, all day, as well as carnival style and arcade games perfect for kids of all ages, even those kids at heart. With comfortable rooms in the heart of Downtown Reno and a large gaming floor with slots and table games for those guests over 21, Circus Circus make every guest comfortable and happy. With low rates, spacious guest rooms- updated with latest technology, Circus Circus makes taking a vacation easy and affordable.

Check-out time is 12 noon. Check-in is available as early as 8 a.m. during the week, subject to availability. Check-in: 3:00pm (excluding all Holidays, Conventions, & Special Event periods)

A resort fee of $5.99 plus tax per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes wireless internet access in guest rooms, 800 and local calls, valet parking, airport shuttle, fitness center access, coffee in guest rooms, printing of boarding passes at the front desk, and $85 in coupons.

Hotel Map

39.5317 -119.8155
Area served
Reno, NV
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport
Area description
Reno is home to a number of fantastic events and is growing into a major cultural player in the United States. Proof of its new reputation is the Uptown Downtown ARTown Festival, which runs July 1-31. This citywide event features more than 150 different performances and exhibits. This year, the Festival welcomes the Coeur D'Alene Art Auction, which is the most historically significant auction in the history of fine western, sporting and wildlife art. Local attractions also include: National Bowling Stadium- 2 Blocks; Nevada Museum of Art-.4 miles; Kayak Water Park; Virginia City-30 Miles; Carson City-35 Miles; Lake Tahoe- 40 Miles; Various Golf Courses nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno Rooms

North Tower Deluxe Rooms
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge. North Tower rooms are located in the main tower.
Skytower Standard Room
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.3 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.6 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Dining

The Courtyard Buffet
A delightful garden setting highlights an array of salads, entrees and homemade desserts. The Asian Exhibition Kitchen and the daily Omelet Station distinguishes the Courtyard Buffet from other buffets. Hours subject to change Phone: 775-329-0711
Main Street Deli and Ice Cream Shoppe
Find your favorite early morning specialty coffee, late night snack, and everything in between. Main Street offers sandwiches stacked with freshly carved meats, homemade soups, salads, Dreyers ice cream and pastries baked fresh daily.
Kokopelli's Sushi
The first sushi bar in a Reno resort, Kokopelli's serves seafood delicacies, satisfying sushi connoisseurs by offering favorites such as California Rolls, Spicy Tuna Hand Rolls, and Barbecued eel.
The Steakhouse at Circus
For a delicious meal with sophisticated ambiance and impeccable service turn to The Steakhouse at Circus, where youll find succulent steaks charbroiled to perfection, delicious chicken dishes, a variety of seafood selections, and more! Enjoy our extensive wine list and great selection of cocktails paired with one of our exquisite desserts.
The Americana Cafe
Take pleasure in a tasty grilled chicken sandwich, a warm bowl of Pale Ale chili and the popular Colossal Burger. Be sure to try the best chicken and waffles in town"try it with Tabasco and honey! If pizza is more your style, we have many to choose from with fresh toppings, quality meats and of course gooey cheese! Breakfast menu selections include traditional favorites such as French toast, omelets and steak and eggs or choose from Americana specialties such as the egg 'n chorizo burrito, Eggs Benedict and huevos rancheros.
Dos Geckos Cantina
From traditional Mexican favorites to delicious twists on classics in Reno, Dos Geckos Cantina is a true fiesta of flavors that will satisfy your cravings! The lively and colorful Cantina-style decor adds the feeling of authenticity to your experience. With over 100 different varieties of Tequila, a wide assortment of margaritas and a large selection of Mexican beer you can quench even the biggest thirst. A dinner favorite in Reno, enjoy sizzling fajita platters, beef birria and our popular Family Platter Special. For only $12.95 per adult or $8.95 per child enjoy a large selection of food with the added bonus of the dessert of the day! Visit Dos Geckos for the food your taste buds crave! Make Dos Geckos your Happy Hour destination! Come on by in the afternoon to get delicious appetizers starting from $1.99 and 2-for-1 drinks from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Mandalay Convention Center has added more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space to the 4,400 square feet currently available at Circus Circus-Reno. The space includes six new breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom, state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, high-speed data ports in each room, a business center and new banquet and catering facilities. The Mandalay Convention Center can comfortably accommodate groups as large as 1,500 people. For more information and special group rates, please contact Andrea Beede at abeede@circusreno.com.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (761)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 761
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buddy a
Business
Hingham, MA
Sep 21, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel

The staff was cordial. I checked in late. They were accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take water with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowler 831
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 19, 2014

It was a good time but

I had a good time but when I went to check in they did not have room in there system and that I had no room at all, but then I showed them your email and they went to the back and fixed it. Then my big bed that I wanted in my room well they did not have it so they gave me two small beds vs 1 large bed that I had asked for. They said that I could get a room with a big bed but in a smoking room or I could wait later for a room and I am not ok with that, so I took the two beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking is fun in RENO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunty Nee'
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jul 1, 2014

Close to Hospital

Circus Circus was close to the week long seminar that I was attending (3 blocks, easy walking distance.) The staff was extremely helpful to a lost "out-of-towner" and very friendly. Food was, for the most, part very good with large portions. My room was clean, but the bed was just as comfortable had I stayed at a cut rate hotel down the road. I also could never turn the fan down to low & have it stay there. It was either off or on high. It would be nice if there had been an in room mini fridge & a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasonm144
Business
Anacortes, WA
Jun 26, 2014

It is a convenient location to the highway

Staff is friendly, hotel is close to highway 80 so you can come from Sacramento or Salt Lake City and park there. The price at the time is reasonable, but great when there is a bowling convention and rodeo at the same time. Draw back is where self park or leave your car at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MizzouTrey
Business
Columbia, MO
Jun 24, 2014

Definitely Old

I stayed here thinking it was an MGM affiliate. When i got there they said that it no longer was. For some reason it says that it is online. I couldn't use my M-life Card which was the purpose for staying there. Everything was old and run down. I got room service and the food was really bad and made my room smell like a Chinese buffet. The casino was also run down. Half the table games didn't work correctly. I played Roulette and the wheel would almost stop spinning by the time the ball dropped. It was bad, but still a cheap place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maikah
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Apr 27, 2014

Convention location--excellent

Everyone and everything was great. I have stayed several ytimes over the years and have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Me annoyed
Business
Iowa
Apr 15, 2014

Horrible

The room was gross it was dirty. For every 3 arcade games we played one ate our money. It was annoying. Pop machine even at our money. Just very annoying and gross

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kehan
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 4, 2013

Average

This was an average stay. The room was just OK at best. Lots of noise from rooms next to me at all hours of day and night. The issue was not taken care of but I am sure they tried to. All the staff I met were very polite and tried to provide the best service they could. Overall,it was OK for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The America Grill has some great food at a reasonable price. Otherwise, you need to go to the connected casinos to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rat of the desert
Business
palm springs
Sep 16, 2013

it was a short business trip

all was ok except the iron in the room was burnt and ruined a shirt and there was way too much smoke in the hotel and casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

i liked the fact that everything was in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotamus
Business
daytona fl.
Sep 6, 2013

very nice but hotel was quite a ways from parking.

very nice I would stay again. very nice I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if your gaming, the drinks are free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top