$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
802 out of 802
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gennadiy M.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Good location for a casual family or a ski trip

This is a good hotel if you are looking for a central location or budget price. Perfect for kids due to hotel's theme and gaming activities. The rooms are cleen and simple. Free wifi. Hotel do need to have a makeover though. But again, for the rate that you pay we had no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hello
Business
Eugene
Jan 25, 2015

Good Enough

There aren't a whole lot of choices in Reno. This is close to another casino, which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn H.
Business
Aumsville
Jan 22, 2015

Sports event

it was very cost effective. The location was close to where we needed to be for our sporting event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillM21
Business
Fargo
Jan 21, 2015

Reno National Bowling Tournament 2014

The location of the hotel is very desirable. The hotel is run down and not as clean as I would like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlon T.
Business
Union City
Jan 20, 2015

Short stay

Stayed for a night with the family. Location is great, easy access from and back to freeway. Room is clean and nice. Best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B more C Mac
Business
Aiea
Jan 20, 2015

Family casino always from home

This is one of my favor place to stay in Las Vegas if you just what to rest do a little gamabling away from the strip rush rush crowd. Always a free show live entertainment all night all a lot of parking and without a doubt one the the family favor places to go as you see families of all ages checking in A must stay once if you never been to a circus or have your young ones with you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay and watch the shows it will not disappoint you

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emiliano D.
Business
oakdale
Jan 19, 2015

wedding

it was great for the price. kids loved the games. it was close the wedding we attended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn F.
Business
Tacoma
Jan 19, 2015

Good hotel

I traveled to Reno for a conference and this hotel was a great alternative to the conference hotel. It was central to walk around Reno and see different things. It was a comfortable room and I felt safe there (traveling alone). I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B..714
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Last minute family trip-Very good!

We stay a lot here and aware of the family friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It is a good hotel for family.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ.728
Business
san francisco
Jan 15, 2015

It'll do.

I go to Circus Circus for one reason. It's fairly cheap and on the way home from Burning Man. I don't gamble. I certainly don't go there for the food or to hang out with the regulars in the Casino. After 10 days in the desert, I want a shower and a bed. Circus Circus has that. Disappointingly they don't have food available anywhere after midnight. So that was a problem and I was surprised, especially in a 24/7 casino. The adjoined casino next door had one place open, so we didn't starve. I'll be back, probably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top