$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
889 out of 889
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CC
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Best in Downtown Reno

Can't ask for a better deal for mid-week with king bed, clean and spacious bathrooms, good restaurant selections, and staff that really know how to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudiamagana
Business
west sacramento
Apr 16, 2015

Vacation time

I love this hotel no bad things to say will stay here again n will recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim S.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

a little getaway

So me and my boyfriend stayed there for 3days and 2nights. On the first night we ordered room serivice its not that good a little bit dry. But the staffs are good. The ambiance of the hotel is fine they let us stay on the 19th floor not much to see. Overall our stay is okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria cel
Business
reno
Apr 11, 2015

fun trip.

circus circus is a really nice hotel and it is fun. really great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James F.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Didn't use wireless,

Great Hotel for families, and the food was excellant The staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael O.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great place to bring family!

Had a great experience! Room was quiet... Never had to wait long for an elevator. Parking was close. Our little kids had a great time playing all of the games. The free circus show was great too! Multiple restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Melvin
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

AFC & NFC Championship games

My friends and I drove up from the Bay Area to watch the AFC & NFC Championship games and to stay the night. It was a great trip. The Sports Bar was a lot of fun. The Buffet after the game was very good. And my room was very nice. The location is great. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian P.
Business
Twin Falls
Apr 6, 2015

Nice hotel for the money

Check in staff was awesome and upgraded me into a room in the newer tower. It was very nice for the money. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles L.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

old but cheap

This hotel is really getting up there in terms of age, but the room is well maintained. I wouldn't pay the full holiday/weekend price for it, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BUBBASMOM
Business
GALT
Mar 20, 2015

hotel does not like motorcycles!!!

We stayed here on street vibs Sept 26 & 27 2014, a motorcycle crashed into hotel arms gates in 2nd floor parking as YOU HOTEL place an arrow to go that way but arm down. My son ran over to help the couple on bike. While helping the arm broke as woman was stuck. Your security blamed my son for all and he was good guy helping but your security said he was the rider and the one who broke your arm gate. NEVER STAY HERE with bike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top