$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
813 reviews
Sports event

it was very cost effective. The location was close to where we needed to be for our sporting event. See full review

  • Dawn H.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Reno National Bowling Tournament 2014

The location of the hotel is very desirable. The hotel is run down and not as clean as I would like. See full review

  • BillM21
  • Jan 21, 2015
One of Reno's best resorts for families--no clowning around
Offering affordable rates and recreational facilities, Circus Circus Reno makes for an ideal getaway destination in Reno. With six popular restaurants, guests can enjoy Mexican specialties in Dos Geckos Cantina, fresh sushi in Kokopellis Sushi or even decadent steak dinners in The Steakhouse at Circus. In the Midway of Fun, there are world-class circus acts every day, all day, as well as carnival style and arcade games perfect for kids of all ages, even those kids at heart. With comfortable rooms in the heart of Downtown Reno and a large gaming floor with slots and table games for those guests over 21, Circus Circus make every guest comfortable and happy. With low rates, spacious guest rooms updated with latest technology, Circus Circus makes taking a vacation easy and affordable.
Highlights
  • Hound Hotel dog kennel
  • Free circus performers nightly
  • Fitness center open 24/7
  • Elegant, spacious suites
Location

Circus Circus Reno is located in the tri-property complex adjacent to Silver Legacy and Eldorado Resorts in downtown Reno.

Rooms

Traditional American decor and sweeping views define the standard rooms at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno, available with two queen beds or one king and expected amenities. North tower rooms are slightly larger than those in sky tower. Book a mini suite with a separate living area and sleeper sofa, or spacious sky tower VIP and executive suites with marble floors, cherry wood furniture, dining area and spa tub for the royal treatment. Wi-Fi is included in resort fee.

Features
Pet owners will be pleased to find the Hound Hotel onsite, a climate-controlled kennel with a variety of amenities available for your pooch. Headlining acts appear at the adjacent Silver Legacy resort, while a variety of musical performers fill the Circus Circus Reno cabaret. The hotel offers a small selection of retail stores, including a Hello Kitty mini boutique. Several wedding packages are available. RV and oversized vehicle parking is permitted.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport included in resort fee (see below)
Attractions
  • Silver Legacy resort (adjacent)
  • Eldorado resort (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space exceeds 22,000 square feet including the Mandalay Convention Center and Sky Tower meeting rooms
  • Business center offers copy, fax, computers, Internet access, shipping and supplies
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $6.99 plus tax per night.
  • Check-out time is 12 noon. Check-in is allowed as early as 8 AM during weekdays (subject to availability and excludes all holidays, convention & special event periods). Check-in time is at 1 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno Rooms

North Tower Deluxe Rooms
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge. North Tower rooms are located in the main tower.
Skytower Standard Room
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.3 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.6 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Dining

The Courtyard Buffet
A delightful garden setting highlights an array of salads, entrees and homemade desserts. The Asian Exhibition Kitchen and the daily Omelet Station distinguishes the Courtyard Buffet from other buffets. Hours subject to change Phone: 775-329-0711
Main Street Deli and Ice Cream Shoppe
Find your favorite early morning specialty coffee, late night snack, and everything in between. Main Street offers sandwiches stacked with freshly carved meats, homemade soups, salads, Dreyers ice cream and pastries baked fresh daily.
Kokopelli's Sushi
The first sushi bar in a Reno resort, Kokopelli's serves seafood delicacies, satisfying sushi connoisseurs by offering favorites such as California Rolls, Spicy Tuna Hand Rolls, and Barbecued eel.
The Steakhouse at Circus
For a delicious meal with sophisticated ambiance and impeccable service turn to The Steakhouse at Circus, where youll find succulent steaks charbroiled to perfection, delicious chicken dishes, a variety of seafood selections, and more! Enjoy our extensive wine list and great selection of cocktails paired with one of our exquisite desserts.
The Americana Cafe
Take pleasure in a tasty grilled chicken sandwich, a warm bowl of Pale Ale chili and the popular Colossal Burger. Be sure to try the best chicken and waffles in town"try it with Tabasco and honey! If pizza is more your style, we have many to choose from with fresh toppings, quality meats and of course gooey cheese! Breakfast menu selections include traditional favorites such as French toast, omelets and steak and eggs or choose from Americana specialties such as the egg 'n chorizo burrito, Eggs Benedict and huevos rancheros.
Dos Geckos Cantina
From traditional Mexican favorites to delicious twists on classics in Reno, Dos Geckos Cantina is a true fiesta of flavors that will satisfy your cravings! The lively and colorful Cantina-style decor adds the feeling of authenticity to your experience. With over 100 different varieties of Tequila, a wide assortment of margaritas and a large selection of Mexican beer you can quench even the biggest thirst. A dinner favorite in Reno, enjoy sizzling fajita platters, beef birria and our popular Family Platter Special. For only $12.95 per adult or $8.95 per child enjoy a large selection of food with the added bonus of the dessert of the day! Visit Dos Geckos for the food your taste buds crave! Make Dos Geckos your Happy Hour destination! Come on by in the afternoon to get delicious appetizers starting from $1.99 and 2-for-1 drinks from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Mandalay Convention Center has added more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space to the 4,400 square feet currently available at Circus Circus-Reno. The space includes six new breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom, state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, high-speed data ports in each room, a business center and new banquet and catering facilities. The Mandalay Convention Center can comfortably accommodate groups as large as 1,500 people. For more information and special group rates, please contact Andrea Beede at abeede@circusreno.com.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (813)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 813
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charles.L
Business
Truckee, CA 96161, USA
Feb 4, 2012

fair room

The hotel was family orientated but full of casino machine's, I understand it is Nevada and that is the theme but you don't have to take up half the hotel with slot machines and junk. I could't even purchase a water from the bar at the casino, because I didn't have my ID on me. It was ridiculous, I probably won't stay there again, but I guess I would recommend it to someone with a gambling addiction and wants their family with them whilst they blow their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
311jams
Business
Park City, Utah
May 26, 2014

1999

I felt like I had been transported back to 1999. The hotel is completely out dated and is in need for some serious upgades. You would think that a hotel that takes in some serious cash from their casino would be able to have working televisions. Greed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
King Kegler
Business
Greenbay, WI
Apr 21, 2011

Resort Fraud

The circus circus, eldorado and the silver legacy of reno are a combination of disappointments from the in room minibars that charge you for an item if you just pick it up and look at the product to the resort fee that is charged even in the off season when the pool is closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had to wait 10 minutes to be seated for breakfast at the american cafe in circus circus. The hostess was so inept she could not find a table to seat two people when only a quarter of the tables were occupied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SkaterBoy
Business
Anaheim, CA.
Jun 8, 2009

Worst Hotel Ever!!!

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at! Ive stayed at a Motel 6 that was better! The toilet didnt flush, No water pressure in the shower, and The elevator was broken and had a line that stretched back for ever with people trying to get to their rooms. Had to walk up 19 flights of stairs to my room. Couldnt believe that I paid money for a hotel like that! Would of been better off sleeping in my car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lasswacsa
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 14, 2009

Never again =( leaves a sour taste

The hotel is rundown old and needs to be demolished and rebuilt. At check in the staff (a young lady) was very impatient and bothered that I was interrupting her day. It was loud and noisy in the lobby. I was booked in the "secondary" hotel. Didn't Circus Circus had to separate towers. To get to the tower you have to walk through a parking garage that is remodeled with drywall and carpet. Our room was very out dated and needing a face-lift. The in-room entertainment was lacking very old (1980's) TV with no way to use outside DVD players. Bathroom needs to be redone. Air conditioner was broke when we arrived but fixed after 2 hours. If it wasn't for the close location for the event I attended I would have requested a refund and went to another property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not book with Circus Circus...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SALEM, OR
Feb 6, 2011

DONT STAY HERE!!!!!

WE CAME TO RENO IN A GROUP OF 6 FOR A WEDDING..WE HAD 3 ROOMS...ONE OF THOSE ROOMS HAD A SCABIE PROBLEM AND OUR FRIEND HAD TO GO TO THE ER!!! THEY DIDNT DO ANYTHING REALY EXEPT OFFER AN AMBULANCE!!!THE MATCHINE MANTINANCE GUYS ARE JERKS!!! THREATED TO KICK US OUT FOR NO REASON!!! WOULDNT EVEN LET US TALK TO HIM...AND HE SCARED OUR NEPHEW..THE ELEVATERS WERE HALF DOWN THE WHOLE TIME THE LINES WERE CRAZY!!! LOCATION IS GOOD...IF YOU DONT MIND BUGS AND HELLA RUDE PEOPLE GO THERE..WE WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN...EWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 31, 2010

Good Halloween Weekend

It was the Halloween weekend so my friends and i decided to go to Reno, NV. On Saturday October 30 we put on or costumes and went down to the Casino to play we had so much fun. What i liked the most was that we didn't had to go out from the hotel to go to a another Hotel/Casino's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Stake House Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother Mari
Business
Pleasanton
Dec 25, 2012

Very good still too much smoke

Fun place to bring kids too. Lots of bathroom and very clean too. The buffet was very good. But I still got kind of sick on one of the dishes not sure which one it was. The Americana cafe needs updating in all categories except for the food was ok we had breakfast. The waitresses are too tired and too sloppy they need updates. Needs a good coffee shop not Starbucks type bur a good old fashioned coffee without line clean and runs smooth without long lines. I have other gripes but overall it was ok...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
halaheman
Business
san jose california
Feb 18, 2013

fantastic family

Dear anyone not bad. but i don't know what is going on, it received my tax, after that still charged me again?? 2 time taxes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuckyLori
Business
Sacramento,CA
May 9, 2009

Quiet but that was about all

The one Staff member who helped was great. When the soda machine was broken he brought me a drink. But overall it was sort of a dump. Next time, somewhere else for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Atlantis had the best buffet of any up there.Loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top